Killzone 2

I'm trying to finish the campaign but I don't think I will. It's total balls. I can't aim. :(

I'm up to the bit
on top of the train.

Lol. You still have a long time to go.

Are you stuck on the bit
with the tank?

Anyway beat the game, ending was disappointing.

Rico ruined the game again... He had to shoot Visari didn't he?

Then wtf is with Sev just walking out sitting on the stairs?

If I was incharge, I would have the ending at Garzas funeral.

One more thing, what happened to Natko? Did he walk in at the end with Narville? I can't remember seeing his face.

just thought i'd let all u guys know i have been a general for the past 2 hours now i'd say :cool: (and received the gold trophy that goes along with it)

still yet to unlock any dual abilities but i have one more turret specialist ribbon to obtain (7 of 8).....and that unlocks a repair ability which could come in pretty handy

i will try out the scout and the saboteur but i think the engineer is where it's really at

they really needed to make alot of these ribbons easier to unlock.

80% of the players won't even unlock multiple abilities i'm guessing simply coz it take so long....(19 hours online gameplay already and still none)
i mean i've been an engineer since i unlocked it and still havn't gotton the bloody medal yet!

then again i'm probably just shit as i've seen afew of the high ranked guys with secondary attributes :o

Are you stuck on the bit
with the tank?
Nah, I passed that bit after about 3 or 4 deaths.

I read the rest of your post as well, thinking it was relating to the stage I was at. So now the ending is ruined for me, which is no big deal. I haven't even played through KZ1 anyway.

WTF HBK!!! The clan tag is (eVo) you d1ckhead. And I told you to wait.
A) eVo was taken, maybe if you were so invested in getting it as the clan tag you would've done this within the first day, I'm the one who had to take charge and do it while waiting for you to do ANYTHING! B) The leader of a clan can be passed through different players, though the way you've reacted I doubt your ability as Clan leader.

Yeah because I can totally get to the rank of General when all my matches are getting disconnected.

And don't hate, appreciate.

Yeah because I can totally get to the rank of General when all my matches are getting disconnected.

And don't hate, appreciate.
I haven't been DCed is either ST4 or KZ since using my ethernet cable... It sucks and seems like a waste of Wireless in that regard, but it gets the job done...

I still haven't been disconnected. Have you guys forwarded your ports yet?

I'm struggling to get kills, especially when i'm really close to an enemy. I always over aim because of the controller dead zone. It also doesn't help when I get carried away and forget to fire in bursts.

My KD ratio is about 1:1.

i havn't changed any of the port settings or anything....

i'm way too lazy and don't wanna mess anythin up butkz2 hasn't d/c'ed for me at all today :thumbsu:

Are you stuck on the bit
with the tank?

Anyway beat the game, ending was disappointing.

Rico ruined the game again... He had to shoot Visari didn't he?

Then wtf is with Sev just walking out sitting on the stairs?

If I was incharge, I would have the ending at Garzas funeral.

One more thing, what happened to Natko? Did he walk in at the end with Narville? I can't remember seeing his face.

kerrby - i got this from wikipedia - it seems correct though - in response to why sev is sitting outside the stairs

During the final assault, Sev and Rico defeat Radec who commits suicide shortly after. Sev and Rico find Scholar Visari waiting for them. He tells Sev that the war is far from over, and if they capture or kill him, the Helghast would remember him as a martyr and fight fiercer with even more determination than ever. Rico, who is still angered at the death of Templar and most of the ISA forces, kills Visari. Worn and torn from all the occurrences, Sev leaves the palace and sits outside the palace entrance. He sees an overwhelmingly giant Helghast fleet destroying what is left of the ISA fleet and sees first hand what the Visari invisioned. With the ISA invasion in shambles and with the restrengthened Helghast still in possession of nuclear weapons, the war is far from over.

read the whole paragraph as well.

i know the ending was a bit lame

Nice work caMo, General already. I'm absolutely dying for my internet to be unshaped so I can jump back on there. While I wait I've had to settle for a few offline bot matches, now I'm going to go through the campaign again this time trying Elite.

I've only been through the first level so far, so 9 to go. Definitely tougher, but it's fun and not frustrating, yet. You are certainly much more fragile, some splash damage from one single rocket took me out. The Helghast seem to take more of a beating aswell, I nailed one guy in his exposed bald head at least 4 times before he finally went down.

lol at this article
http://gamer.blorge.com/2009/03/02/has-killzone-2-raised-the-bar-for-games-on-all-consoles/

Microsoft, it seems, is also impressed, with a spokesman congratulating the people at Sony and Guerilla Games on Killzone 2. However, talking to Game Guru, the MS spokesman also thinks there’s more to come, with some forthcoming Xbox 360 exclusives set to overshadow Killzone 2. :eek:
i think that is full of shit
We congratulate Sony and Guerilla Games for their effort with Killzone 2, however this is only the beginning of a new wave. The current technology employed for certain unannounced Xbox 360 exclusives far surpasses what gamers have seen in any game so far. Gears of War was the beginning of this technological benchmark when released on the 360 and this lineage will be carried forward in the following months with exclusives that shall stand for a new definition of gaming experience and provide stiff competition for the opposition.

I think both consoles have already peaked. They aren't very powerful machines as it is.

OH MY ****ING GODDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!

ARRRRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i am absolutely ridiculously pissed right now

the score was 2-2 and i was in absolutely RIDICULOUS FORM with 64 kills and 17 i think it was deaths and i had DEFINITELY achieved the turret ribbon this game.....
with still plenty of time to go to rack up a ridiculous score and most likely get the 1.5 bonus ( i was already on 90 odd points for those that have played and you must know how hard it is to get even close to that)

i am seriously very pissed right now.

hbk was in that room too but i noticed he got booted off a bit earlier than me then came back....omfg.....:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::mad::mad: so he can vouch....:(

so annoyed...especially when i'm trying to cement myself in the top 1% for the week which you get a gold trophy for i'm pretty sure

edit: hbk would've lost all his stats too and he was going well also before he got booted.... SO SHIT!

So far games for both consoles have kept getting better and better, graphically at least.

I see no reason for that to change in the foreseeable future tbh

So far games for both consoles have kept getting better and better, graphically at least.

I see no reason for that to change in the foreseeable future tbh
It's not as though the consoles are going to get more powerful. Killzone and Gran Turismo have pushed the PS3 as far as it can go IMO. I can't be 100% sure about the Xbox 360, but Gears of War 2 is apparently pretty.

They don't have to get more powerful scoot. It's more about utilizing the technology more efficiently.

Gears2 and K2 are arguably the best looking games either console has seen. It's really not that hard to believe future games will look even better....to a point.

We haven't reached that point yet tho imo

I'm expecting massive things from Bioshock and Mass Effect 2...mindblowing things

It's not as though the consoles are going to get more powerful. Killzone and Gran Turismo have pushed the PS3 as far as it can go IMO. I can't be 100% sure about the Xbox 360, but Gears of War 2 is apparently pretty.
Their isn't really an IMO to that though, technologically Killzone 2 hasn't pushed the PS3 as far as it can go, from what it looks like and what Naughty Dog have stated Uncharted 2 will just about do that.

Funnily enough Gears 2 actually looks worse than Uncharted 1(Graphically).

Funny, they were saying that a few years before the PS3 came out about the PS2... They somehow pulled more out of that than many imagined early in its life...

Reckon both will push these further, the the increase is likely to be minimal to the end of this generals life compared to the start of the PS3 and its end.

No, I'm lying.:rolleyes:

http://kineticninja.blogspot.com/2009/01/naughty-dog-realtime-graphics-and.html
http://kineticninja.blogspot.com/2009/01/naughty-dog-realtime-graphics-and_31.html

Honestly, up close Gears 2 looks awful(Character models especially, and the shocking blur they apply), this isn't a jibe at Gears 2, it is more at the Unreal Engine, it is way too outdated now and no games should be going for it, yet they do because of ease of use.

Uncharted 1's graphics are great, character models are brilliant and intricate(Gears 2 use an outdated face mapping instead of proper face sculpturing and detail), lighting is top notch, particle affects are great(Gears 2's are 2D!:eek:), textures are probably about even on both sides though.

No worries mate.:rolleyes:

If you think a bunch of cropped images on a random blog support your argument then cool.

I can't really be bothered this time