- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Where abouts is Zac Webster expected to go?

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
He's making good progress but still has some way to go before he even enters the first round conversation.
Unless Essendon sell up those first two draft picks this year Heppell should be available.
He is already one of Glenorchy's best players in my opinion, which is awesome for a guy his age. Played well in the TSL so far. I am not willing to call it at the moment, so much water to go under the bridge, but 40 wouldn't be a bad guess at this stages. Obviously could go much higher or lower depending on how his season unfolds.Where abouts is Zac Webster expected to go?
He is already one of Glenorchy's best players in my opinion, which is awesome for a guy his age. Played well in the TSL so far. I am not willing to call it at the moment, so much water to go under the bridge, but 40 wouldn't be a bad guess at this stages. Obviously could go much higher or lower depending on how his season unfolds.
Any relation of Jimmy Webster?
This is why i asked actually, Would be nice to have the brothersYep. Younger brother.
. But i remember seeing some where he has been rated as the second/third best Tasmanian playerIt's very hard to say. In my opinion, Kade Kolodjashnij, Eli Templeton, and Zac Webster have pretty even draft chances. I'd say they are all fairly likely to get drafted at this point, but trying to work out exactly what pick they would be is very difficult. All three are good athletes with sounds skills. I am reserving judgement until later in the season. There may even be a bolter or two this year from Tassie, I have hopes for a couple of other guys who haven't shown a lot yet, but could develop nicely this year.This is why i asked actually, Would be nice to have the brothers. But i remember seeing some where he has been rated as the second/third best Tasmanian player
Willy Rioli is the cousin of Cyril. Very different build with the stronger body though. Heck of a talent though and will be very interesting to see whether he can go early-mid draft.

Hey L23, welcome aboard mate.Hey Guys new to Big Footy so please bear with me but very interested in the TAC.
Any thoughts on Intra Club Trial for Vic Metro Squad tomorrow at Vizy Park
Where abouts is Zac Webster expected to go?
hey knightmare. do you rate any of these kids as real elite kicks? any goddard/ hurn / hartlett / s.burgoyne type kicks in this draft?
Sounds about right. He's very quick, really good breakaway speed.He is already one of Glenorchy's best players in my opinion, which is awesome for a guy his age. Played well in the TSL so far. I am not willing to call it at the moment, so much water to go under the bridge, but 40 wouldn't be a bad guess at this stages. Obviously could go much higher or lower depending on how his season unfolds.
Ben Lennon's kicking seems underrated. Wasn't mentioned in either thread when this question was asked. Has an elite kick similar to Shannon Hurn IMO.Luke McDonald is the only one in that really elite category with his kicking. Has great penetration but then hits those targets lace out.
Jack Billings is all class and could also be considered as that other guy in the conversation. He just doesn't have that same level explosion as much of a deadeye as he is on goal.
Hey L23, welcome aboard mate.
There's a TAC Cup board over here http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forums/tac-cup.315/
Knightmare, Sin City
You guys have a grip on all things under 18 football. What are the rules/exceptions to playing 19 y.o's in the national championships? Noticed Essendon father/son option Jydon Neagle has been invited back to play for the Murray Bushrangers as an overager after breaking his leg (possibly? or something major last year?). He has started the year really well playing as that medium sized forward, kicked 9 and doing everything.
Could you shed some light on the championships selection.
Also, was thinking about what Essendon 'needs'. I certainly think we need a real utility type who can play anywhere. A McPhee type would be handy, someone who can play tall, but run like the wind as well. A ruckmen has to be selected as David Hille probably wont see out the year IMO. A small roving forward may also be needed. On top of that, a medium forward and perhaps a key position player may also be looked at (should Pears and Gumby not see out the year due to injury/form).
You did ask me earlier in this thread about state league prospects, keep an eye out on Ziggie Alwan from the Frankston Dolphins. Taken the same path as Tory Dickson (Noble Park/EDFL > Frankston Dolphins) and plays very, very similaraly to him as well. Clever, silky and someone who can do some damage should he be given time and space. He is one of my tips to keep an eye out on.

I'll keep in mind those positional needs when I do a full draft. For me with Essendon it's more that second key defender to play with Carlisle who looks like one of the most improved in the competition and that second elite inside midfielder to take some pressure off Watson.
I reckon Essendon have some pretty good depth for key defenders, Hooker is a pretty decent defender I think, often does his job, but gets pretty unfairly malinged because he looks so ungainly and his disposal isn't safe enough. Pears was great early in his career, unfortunately injuries have set him back a long way and when he did return last year he didn't look as though he had any confidence whatsoever and it showed with his usually good and creative disposal causing too many turnovers. Glad to see that he is back playing some good footy in the VFL and will hopefully work his way back into the best 22.
I don't think that the Bombers have any glaring holes, they have plenty of big bodied inside midfielders, they've got guys with pace, they have an abundance of key forwards and defenders as well as a couple of pretty handy ruckmen. I think they'd be best served going for the best available player regardless of position.
Thanks Sin City appreciate your cooments. Went along to see the trial match for Vic Metro on Saturday and even though no AIS Boys the standard was pretty good. Stand outs for me were
Freeman - Sandy Dragons strong on baller with great run and carry ability
Petracca - Eastern Rangers another strong onballer really good inside body shape may be a concern
Hayes - Sandy Dragons medium/tall forward probably best forward for the day untill moved down back for second half kicked 2.2 in first half could have been 4.0.
Kenndy Harris - Oakleigh Classy midfielder a little quite but showed really good skills when he did get it.
Anyone else get to the game interested in thoughts.
Did you happen to notice Luke McDonald out there? Over on the North board we suspect he had limited time in the VFL this Saturday because of the Metro trial game.