Lin Jong - Where do we go to from here

What will the club do after hearing about Jong touring other club facilities ?

It's the same basic premise and you know it. Being right doesn't give you the right to be an arseh*le.
Nah it's not about right or wrong, I don't even think there is a right or a wrong on Jong?

I like the word "rabid" in that description though. If there were to be a BF poster to be described in that way I wonder....

As someone that has stuck up for Jong in the face of a torrent of what I believe was unfair criticism in the past, there is no defending his game yesterday. His first 3.5 quarters were some of the worst football I have ever seen played. I think he only made mistakes, did nothing helpful. Luckily for him he turned it around half way through the 3rd, but still a horrendous game. Time for a decent spell in the 2s to get some confidence back (if we can afford to do so with our injuries).

So long Jong.
For how long
Can he play so wrong?
That pong is Jong
So wrong.
So long Jong.

For how long
Can he play so wrong?
That pong is Jong
So wrong.
So long Jong.
I run a small poetic verse class and although i sense potential in your
verse i would suggest the man from nantuckett and the tortured
there once was a rabbi named Keith as the outer limits of your
galaxy of potential.;)

Last nite was in the top 5 worst games of football I've ever seen any footballer play at AFL level.

Anyone that continues to defend this bloke is now doing it out of blind bias or spite they can't admit they were wrong.

And the MC keeps picking him which now makes me wonder how good they are coz they made some awful decisions lately.

I said it last week and people had a crack at me id prefer to play one short

Last nite was in the top 5 worst games of football I've ever seen any footballer play at AFL level.

Anyone that continues to defend this bloke is now doing it out of blind bias or spite they can't admit they were wrong.

And the MC keeps picking him which now makes me wonder how good they are coz they made some awful decisions lately.

I said it last week and people had a crack at me id prefer to play one short

We got to experience playing three short last night and the worst of Jong.

Both pretty ordinary experiences.

Agreed.

DoEs it make you feel vindicated? Do you want us to all say sorry to you?

Give it a ******* rest mate.

Don't expect anyone to say sorry and wouldn't expect it.

No I won't give it a rest until he is at another club or off our list.

Last nite was embarrassing but funny how all the keyboard heroes that have whacked me for months and months are silent today??

Where is wetdog and co talking him up?

Don't expect anyone to say sorry and wouldn't expect it.

No I won't give it a rest until he is at another club or off our list.

Last nite was embarrassing but funny how all the keyboard heroes that have whacked me for months and months are silent today??

Where is wetdog and co talking him up?

You know your footy. Have good info and I enjoy your posts more often than not. I get sick of people picking at your posts re Jong but this was not a response to you being baited as you often claim. It was straight out disckswinging and I reckon you are better than that.

No this was a reasoned response

I could have gone both barrels last nite and all morning

I haven't drilled the bloke I've kept it too a minimum and I've copped an absolute a&&load about this bloke so I think I'm entitled to a response don't u?

No this was a reasoned response

I could have gone both barrels last nite and all morning

I haven't drilled the bloke I've kept it too a minimum and I've copped an absolute a&&load about this bloke so I think I'm entitled to a response don't u?

Fair enough. I've shared my view on it with you and am happy with that.

I think he only made mistakes, did nothing helpful
That's not true one of the most frustrating parts was that a lot of his clangers (and yes there were a lot) literally came straight after he did something good, neutralising the good he'd just done!

I realise it's a bit of a silly statement but if you took out his errors he would have been one of our better players last night. I'm sure that's why we persist as if we can improve his decisions/reduce his errors then he can clearly be very good.

Fair enough. I've shared my view on it with you and am happy with that.

And regardless what people think I get no joy in seeing this kid or any other fail.

I honestly hope he gets a gig at another club his effort deserves that but if we re-sign him I'm about done coz I can't watch him anymore.

That's not true one of the most frustrating parts was that a lot of his clangers (and yes there were a lot) literally came straight after he did something good, neutralising the good he'd just done!

I realise it's a bit of a silly statement but if you took out his errors he would have been one of our better players last night. I'm sure that's why we persist as if we can improve his decisions/reduce his errors then he can clearly be very good.

Wow

I'm not going to engage in any arguments, but as crap as he was, I still hope he can make it. He showed some solid form before yesterday, and he at least showed effort and a desire to make up for his mistakes. Doubt he'll be dropped now, so for the team's sake, I hope he can prove everyone wrong.

Lin was very poor last night. Too many poor decisions, inefficient disposals etc. He didn't handle the pressure and intensity of the Saints.

He did a couple of nice things, a few tackles and a nice goal, but overall it was not up to the standard were require.

Not sure he will be dropped through, given Wally's injury, and the fact that many put in a poor performance last night. There is also the fact that he had played a decent month of footy.

Hope he turns it around next week if he gets selected. We need - now more than ever - all our second tier and depth players to stand up.

He had a shocker last night, every Jong supporter would acknowledge that. Equally, he has had some very good games. Were those acknowledged by the Jong "haters" (for lack of a better word)? By some, maybe.

It's one game. It doesn't spell the end of him as a Bulldog and does not mean he can't keep improving. He must go down to the 2s after that game though, even with our injuries IMO.

Many players down against Saints. Don't know if Jong will make it .At Pies also but he gives effort and doesn't just show off. Like some. Everybody has favorites l guess.At least hopefully the coaching staff are more subjective.

His game last night was terrible and he has been the beneficiary of the benefit of the doubt and a truckload of patience .( excuse tautology) Couldn't possibly hold his place after yesterday .