Lin Jong - Where do we go to from here

What will the club do after hearing about Jong touring other club facilities ?

Was talking about the 7-10 posters ganging up on the one poster with a minority (if extreme) opinion. I don't agree with MD on much but I'm not sure the best way forward is continually hounding him and at times making fun of him.

Mike, perhaps we are all just tired of the endless Jong is shit comments in every single thread. Bullying like racism gets pulled out and wielded around way too much when it's not required.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mike, perhaps we are all just tired of the endless Jong is shit comments in every single thread. Bullying like racism gets pulled out and wielded around way too much when it's not required.

I get that but at what stage does enough become enough? He will not back down, neither will the others. You can't control what he does, so maybe a better course of action is to not engage and ignore, especially when someone is already challenging him.
Having been on the other end of the dog pile for having a slightly out left of centre opinion several times on this board I can tell you isn't a great feeling and often it can be pretty intense and not unlike some of the bullying I have experienced in my life. Even if I was an arseh*le it was not necessary.

I get that but at what stage does enough become enough? He will not back down, neither will the others. You can't control what he does, so maybe a better course of action is to not engage and ignore, especially when someone is already challenging him.
Having been on the other end of the dog pile for having a slightly out left of centre opinion several times on this board I can tell you isn't a great feeling and often it can be pretty intense and not unlike some of the bullying I have experienced in my life. Even if I was an arseh*le it was not necessary.

Genuinely sorry to hear that Mike, sounds like you had a tough time. However, I'm guessing the difference is you didn't express you opinion in every thread verbatim for months and months on end?

I could block MD, and have in the past, but he does contribute other posts that when he's blocked make the reading difficult. I enjoy reading the threads here and selfish as it may be, don't want to compromise my enjoyment of the threads by reading disjointed posts.

I'm getting the feeling however that this is the only option left to me, which is very disappointing.

Genuinely sorry to hear that Mike, sounds like you had a tough time. However, I'm guessing the difference is you didn't express you opinion in every thread verbatim for months and months on end?

I could block MD, and have in the past, but he does contribute other posts that when he's blocked make the reading difficult. I enjoy reading the threads here and selfish as it may be, don't want to compromise my enjoyment of the threads by reading disjointed posts.

I'm getting the feeling however that this is the only option left to me, which is very disappointing.

I absolutely understand that mate. I'm sick of it too. But it becomes a bit of a self perpetuating cycle, he has stated that the mods have already warned him not to repeat that opinion unprovoked. Yet he continually has been provoked and then swamped. I'm trying to bring in a bit of a call to reason, don't give it oxygen. That way the one or two comments a thread don't become pages.
Hey I may be wrong, but it's worth a try and at the very least we don't have a situation where we have 20 posters ganging up on one.

I absolutely understand that mate. I'm sick of it too. But it becomes a bit of a self perpetuating cycle, he has stated that the mods have already warned him not to repeat that opinion unprovoked. Yet he continually has been provoked and then swamped. I'm trying to bring in a bit of a call to reason, don't give it oxygen. That way the one or two comments a thread don't become pages.
Hey I may be wrong, but it's worth a try and at the very least we don't have a situation where we have 20 posters ganging up on one.

Like you see what I've been doing mate

People tag me and I respond I've even told them I will and they still do and then they blame me lol

For the love of god why can't people accept I hate the way Jong plays footy and move on? I've asked them too, I've told them too but still they come at me so I go back now just to ruffle the feathers.

Even in sick of it to be honest but if Pepe want to continually poke me why should I ignore them?

Anyway I will carry on this path and let's see if the minions can work it out, it's really not that hard.

Don't poke the monkey !!!!

It's great to see Jongy retain his spot for another week! Much deserved after a solid month of football. Well done Jongy! The Bulldog faithful are behind you and hoping you have a ripper match this weekend! Go doggies.

Just one !!!!

For the love of God try one

Didn't realize that calling out someone's bullshit is bullying now.
This is a one on one discussion, not the dog piling crap you've just participated in.

Anyway I'm out.
Sorry but that's all anyone is doing to MD. Just because many disagree with him does not make it bullying.

Guys seriously

Thanks mike I appreciate the backup but I don't consider it bullying just lemmings struggling with a differing opinion and unable to see the p!ss take in now on.

I've given them the rules let's see if they are smart enough to play the game or continue to jump off the cliff

Guys seriously

Thanks mike I appreciate the backup but I don't consider it bullying just lemmings struggling with a differing opinion and unable to see the p!ss take in now on.

I've given them the rules let's see if they are smart enough to play the game or continue to jump off the cliff
It's just a general trend I've seen. I'm glad you're okay with it but someone else might not be and people have topped themselves for less.

Nah mate I'm all good

I can hand it out so don't mind copping it.

I get what your saying but reality is behind a screen with backup a lot of these blokes think they are big and can say what they want.

I'm an ass here and in real life so I'm used to offendding weak people who are socially brave and moralistic when it suits them.

Appreciate the support and let's hope we win this week I have a bad feeling