highflying

Aug 5, 2002
melbourne
Who is your most hated player from each club? Give a reason why.

Adelaide:
Brisbane:
Carlton:
Collingwood:
Essendon:
Fremantle:
Geelong:
Hawthorn:
Kangaroos:
Melbourne:
Richmond:
Port Adelaide:
St Kilda:
Sydney:
West Coast:
Western Bulldogs:

I prefer disliked or not a fan of rather than hated.

Adelaide: Ken McGregor-dunno-something about him I don't like.Betting Port supporters all say Mark Bickley after today.
Brisbane: None.
Carlton: Justin Murphy-again, just something about him.
Collingwood: Shane O'Bree-the beard.
Essendon: Gary Moorcroft.
Fremantle: None.
Geelong: Darren Milburn.
Hawthorn: Shaun Rehn-traitor.
Kangaroos: Leigh Colbert-traitor.
Melbourne: Andrew Leoncelli for kicking that goal in the last seconds at footy park last year.
Richmond: Ben Holland-should be a crow.
Port Adelaide: Gavin ****aneen-too many reasons to put them all down.
St Kilda: Aussie Jones-again, dunno why.
Sydney: None really.
West Coast: None really.
Western Bulldogs:Rohan Smith-the way he carried on after the 97 preliminary final.

Adelaide: Bickley

Brisbane: Lepitch

Carlton:

Collingwood: Buckley

Essendon: Moorecroft

Fremantle: -

Geelong: - (softies)

Hawthorn: - see above

Kangaroos: David King

Melbourne: SCHWARTZ sp? (Yes I am aware he doesnt play anymore

Richmond: Richo

Port Adelaide: Most of them probally wangerneen

St Kilda:

Sydney:

West Coast: Read!

Western Bulldogs: Was libba

Adelaide: Mark Bickley. I won't begin to state my reasons...

Brisbane: Justin Leppitsch. Fair tosser. Partial to going skitz.

Carlton: Justin Murphy. Had a cry at Geelong about wanting to go back to Carlton, and has done nothing to justify why they should've taken him. That and inciting racist comments.

Collingwood: Jason Cloke. You've gotta hand it to him, never beaten by an opponent... because he never plays on one.

Essendon: Mark McVeigh. Yet to justify his donning of white boots with on-field performances.

Fremantle: Hmmm... not too many overly hate-able characters at this club.

Geelong: Ditto.

Hawthorn: Nathan Thompson, Mark Graham. Recall hearing they acted incredibly inappropriately when getting a lift from a member of this board.

Kangaroos: Brent Harvey. Always kills us, maybe I should respect him for that, but that fact simply ****es me off.

Melbourne: Couldn't pick a Melbourne player either. None of them are outlandish ****ers.

Richmond: Clinton King. Nice mop, son.

Port Adelaide: Least favorite is Paul Koulouriotis (Hi koulagirl32!:D)

St Kilda: Stewart Loewe. Could've given Michael Stevens (a player without any prior offences) a break.

Sydney: Barry Hall. Puts his indeniable potential to waste with stupid misdemeanors. More of a most disappointing player.

West Coast: Ben Cousins. Loves to rack up the loose ball gets and accolades but lets l'il Daniel Kerr do too much of the work, too often.

Western Bulldogs: No one really, surprisingly. Have turned the corner as far as club culture is concerned after the departures of Liberatore, Romero et al.

For me,

Adelaide: Mark Ricciuto, no great reason, other than the fact that he's the captain
Brisbane: Akermanis, he used to be my favourite Bris player until this year when he's suddenly turned into an arrogant prick. Unfortunately, he still plays well :(
Carlton: Lance Whitnall. I don't like that red head who needs to go down to the health farm. where's my meat pie?
Collingwood: ah, the list can go on forever, but the main culprit is the one and only FIGJAM :D
Essendon: Mark McVeigh. To Mark: you are ugly, don't think that you're a sex god; you can't play, don't think that you can.
Fremantle: Croad, McPharlin :( :(
Geelong: Ben Graham, has to be one of the worst captains in the comp
Hawthorn: Hmm... Dixon, doesn't do enough
Kangaroos: Carey?! :eek:
Melbourne: Travis Johnstone - Shane Crawford is WAY better than him :mad:
Richmond: Richardson, over payed and over rated prior to this Friday. After Friday night, more reason to hate him :mad:
Port Adelaide: Warren Tredrea - dunno why
St Kilda: Aussie Jones - lost since 1997
Sydney: Big bad bustling Barry, and Lockett, does he count??
West Coast: Cousins - someone you'd love to hate
Western Bulldogs: It was Libba...

Adelaide: Andrew McCleod
Brisbane: Justin Leppitch
Carlton: Anthony Franchina
Collingwood: Nathan Buckley
Essendon: Gary Moorcroft
Fremantle: Matthew Carr
Geelong: Darren Milburn
Hawthorn: Ben DIxon
Kangaroos: Byron Pickett
Melbourne: David Neitz
Richmond: Wayne Campbell
Port Adelaide: Che c-c
St Kilda: Jason Cripps
Sydney: Paul Williams
West Coast: Jakovitch
Western Bulldogs: Mitch Hahn

Adelaide: Brian Beinke. Didn't like the way he treated Geelong when drafted a while back.

Brisbane: Jason Akermanis. His antics after Garry Hocking's last game were pathetic and childish. Paid Bhudda no respect.

Carlton: Justin Murphy. Complete and utter squib.

Collingwood: Nathan Buckley. Don't really dislike him, but the blood wiping incident was pretty poor form.

Essendon: Gary Moorcroft. Just seems a little too arrogant.

Fremantle: Trent "smash a few" Croad. Talented, but a complete tosser.

Geelong: David Spriggs. Just from a few stories that i've heard.

Hawthorn: Daniel Harford. Rubs me up the wrong way.

Melbourne: Was David Schwartz. Due to his racism, and big mouth.

North Melbourne: Byron Pickett. Sniper, but a damn tough one. Runs past the ball to hit someone, that is not courageous, in any way.

Port Adelaide: Chad Cornes. Whilst i love the way he plays, i cannot stand the crap he goes on with (did it again today).

Richmond: Wayne Campbell. This came about after he king hit Paul Couch from behind, when his Tigers were getting pumped in the finals a few years back. He broke Couch's nose, the weakest act i've seen on a footy field.

St.Kilda: Peter Everitt. Is frustrating to watch, his body language is pathetic.

Sydney: Barry Hall. Hasn't got a brain in his head (although i wouldn't tell him that ;) )

West Coast: Phil Matera. Like Harford, he rubs me up the wrong way. Very irritating.

Western Bulldogs: Nathan Brown. Can't forget him showing the Geelong boys the ball, we subsequently came back and beat the Doggies. Will the boy ever learn?

There's only a handful of players that I don't like. I can't think of them all at the moment, but here's a start:

Brisbane: Akermanis
Carlton: Murphy
Collingwood: Buckley
Melbourne: Brad Green - maybe he's an alright bloke, but on the surface, he just looks like he loves himself.

Adelaide: Burton
Brisbane: Acnemanis
Carlton: Lappin. + Houlahan. Hack.
Collingwood: The whole ****ing list. Apart from tarrant.
Essendon: ---
Fremantle: Farmer. Overatted little germ.
Geelong: Ronnie Burns
Hawthorn: Was craod. :)
Kangaroos: King.
Melbourne: Schwartz
Richmond: Campbell
Port Adelaide: Cornes
St Kilda: Everitt
Sydney: None really
West Coast: That little **** Reed
Western Bulldogs: Croft and Kretiuk

Adelaide: Smart, the tosser..
Brisbane: Akermanis - hand-stands?!?? WTF is that?!??
Carlton: Franchine, the parasite..
Collingwood: Rocca - this man has no heart or penis..
Essendon: M.Johnson - cokky little prikk..
Fremantle: Croad - not worth half the cash he gets..
Geelong: Sholl - another cokky little sniper..
Hawthorn: Barker - after he killed us in the semi last year.. ;)
Kangaroos: King - what a knobb!
Melbourne: Walsh - what can I say? I hate redheads! :D
Richmond: no-one now that Daffy is gone! Richo's frustratin, but..
Port Adelaide: P.Burgoyne - lazy little sod..
St Kilda: Loewe, the big p00fta.. Gehrig a close 2nd..
Sydney: Daffy, now that he's a Swan.. An oxygen thief!
West Coast: Sierakowski - no ability whatsoever..
Western Bulldogs: Dimattina - even though his chow is prime gear.. :D

Adelaide: Nigel Smart
Brisbane: Jason Akermanis
Carlton: Anthony Koutafides
Collingwood: Anthony Rocca
Essendon: James Hird
Fremantle: Shaun McManus
Geelong: Ben Graham
Hawthorn: Ben Dixon
Kangaroos: David King
Melbourne: Peter Vardy (#1 over all)
Richmond: Matthew Richardson
Port Adelaide: Michael Stevens
St Kilda: Stewart Loewe (#16 over all)
Sydney: Nic Fosdike
West Coast: Drew Banfield
Western Bulldogs: Nathan Brown

Adelaide - None in particular.

Brisbane - Akermanis.... too arrogant, selfish, not a team player.

Carlton - Lappin..... boozer doesn't deserve AFL football.

Collingwood - EDDIE MCGUIRE..... can he count? I hate that guy. Thinks he's Mr Wonderful. Can't wait till he screws up and has to quit public life in disgrace. If not Anthony Rocca. Sooky mummie's boy screwed the Swans, after they gave him his start.

Essendon - Hird..... he's too good for me to like him. Sheedy is right up there though.... that guy needs to concentrate on Essendon, not looking for fights in the media.

Fremantle - Troy Cook. Traitor.

Geelong - No real ferals here... unless you count Scarlett's afro.

Hawthorn - Shane Crawford.... Another guy in the ego category.

Melbourne - no real standouts.

Kangaroos - Carey, Pickett, Colbert..... how do you choose from this bunch of illegitimate children??? Easy. SAV ROCCA!!! Mostly for being the brother of Anthony.

Port Adelaide - Probably Wanganeen, because he wastes that amazing talent by being a dirty player.

Richmond - Richardson. Also wastes his talent by being a 28 year old sook.

St.Kilda - Everitt.... Rascist thug.

Sydney - Well, they're my players.... But Daffy cause he wasted our time, and Bazza cause he can't control his anger.

West Coast - No standouts because I don't see them enough.

Bulldogs - I don't care that he's retired..... My MOST hated player will always be LIBBA!

Charlie

Adelaide : their song writer :rolleyes:
Brisbane : Akermanis.
carlton : camporeale
Collingwood : Licuria
Essendon : barnard
freo : ummmmmm
geel : Lord
haw : Chick
Melb : Johnstone
Nth : King.
Port : Cornes (the finger flippin one)
Rich : ask me next week
St.K : no-one
Syd :no-one
WCE :Merenda
WBD : Darcy

Western Bulldogs: Nathan Brown is a smart assed little PR!ck.

He's really the only player I dislike, but I'm sometimes not too wrapped in Spider Everitt either.

Originally posted by highflying
Who is your most hated player from each club? Give a reason why.

Adelaide:
Brisbane:
Carlton:
Collingwood:
Essendon:
Fremantle:
Geelong:
Hawthorn:
Kangaroos:
Melbourne:
Richmond:
Port Adelaide:
St Kilda:
Sydney:
West Coast:
Western Bulldogs:

Each player at a club that is related to Suzi. :D

Adelaide: Don't really have one for some reason - how about their supporters - football is a game, not a social occasion to load up the Range Rover with chardonnay, caviar and a picnic rug. Pretentious the lot of them!

Brisbane Akermanis - great footballer but would you shut your mouth for 5 seconds buddy?

Carlton: Lappin - a drunk, arrogant pig of a man (and man is being generous you pin-d1ck little boy)

Collingwood: Wakelin - normally I can find at least one good point in every player on our list but this guy does not have one redeeming feature. Complete hack.

Essendon: Rioli - If I was playing reserves at Essendon while this pig kept getting picked in the seniors despite not keeping any level of fitness and going walkabout whenever the mood suits him, I'd be real dirty.

Fremantle: Pavlich - sick of reading about him - stop taking up valuable newspaper space, stop being the AFL whore on sale to the highest bidder and make a bloody decision!

Geelong: Ling - you should be so lucky to be toucked by Bucks' DNA you red-nut hack - try playing the ball and not the man like a real footballer.

Hawthorn: Barlow - this bloke has played two good games in his career, both against Collingwood. I hate when we get taken apart by an overrated hack.

Kangaroos King - his arrogance is completely out of proportion to his ability. You're OK mate, but you're not in the elite - shut the hell up!

Melbourne: Johnstone - saw him gesturing the crowd when they were down by 10 goals - dumb

Port Adelaide: Cornes - mouthing off after a win is not wise move, you'll get yours buddy, don't worry about that. And your old man is possibly the worst commentator going around.

Richmond: Campbell - IMHO the worst captain in the league. Just a good, ordinary player elevated way above that status by brown-nosing his way into the captaincy.

St Kilda: Hamill - Money-grabbing sell-out, and that's not just my opinion, talk to some of his ex teammates.

Sydney: Lockett - if the AFL wasn't making mad, passionate love in bed with Richard Colless every week, you would have got 10 weeks for what you did to Wakelin. Nice comeback, fat-boy.

West Coast: Pass

Western Bulldogs: None - I respect the Bulldogs. The way they are going about turning their club around is admirable. Rod "Hand me another Hand Out AFL" Butterss could learn a thing or two.

Adelaide: Daniel Schell
Brisbane: Martin Pike
Carlton: Brendan Fevola
Collingwood: Anthony Rocca
Essendon: Paul Barnard
Fremantle: Daniel Metropolis
Geelong: Aaron Lord
Hawthorn: Kris Barlow
Kangaroos: Leigh Colbert
Melbourne:Jeff White
Richmond: Ty Zantuck
Port Adelaide: Kane Cornes
St Kilda: Fraser Gherig
Sydney: Paul Williams
West Coast: Phil Matera
Western Bulldogs: Steven Kretiuk

Kane Cornes now officially has the most hated digit in the AFL.

Adelaide - none. Healthy repsect for the crows.

Brisbane - Mal Michael. Sent Jarrod Molloy an SMS after the 2001 grand final.

Carlton - Justin Murphy. Crawford had a superb 1999, but Buckley could've won the Brownlow if this prick hadn't broken his jaw.

Collingwood - Ben Kinnear. Wish he could play well rounds 1-20.

Essendon - Mark Johnson. When you do something of value to your team your entitled to mouth off at your opponents. So why does this jabroni?

Fremantle - Shaun McManus. I just can't bear to look at his ugly, ugly face. Same goes for Cook, Simmonds and Pavlich.

Geelong - Cameron Ling. No comment.

Hawthorn - Kris Barlow. Close your mouth for chrissakes and stop only playing well against us.

Melbourne - none. Good bunch of blokes it seems.

North - David King. If I wasn't afraid of them stripping me of my MCC membership, I would run onto the ground and kick this guy square in the nuts.

Port - Kane Cornes. You are gone, mate. G-A-W-N.

Richmond - Rory Hilton. Snot-nosed little brat.

Saint Kilda - Max Hudgton. Once saw him pegging footys at his little brother from about 5 metres. Drop punts too.

Sydney - Brad Seymour. You don't hear much about it, but on the field he is a deceptive dirty bastard.

West Coast - Adam Hunter. Thinks he's **** of the book. Well when I'm done with him he'll be **** of nothing.

Bulldogs - none. Johnson, Darcy, Grant, etc. They're just so damn likeable!

Adelaide: Mathew Bode, Ken McGregor, Brett burton, Chris Ladhams & Bassett the GUMP.
Brisbane: Chris Scott
Carlton: Lappin, Franchina and Hulme
Collingwood: Lockyer, Holland & L. Davis
Essendon: McVie
Fremantle: they're all to dull to hate, except maybe McManus
Geelong: Graham.(overrated hack) and Ling
Hawthorn: Barker, Dixon, Crawford & Vandenburg
Kangaroos: Grant
Melbourne:Green & Woewodin
Richmond:Campbell
Port Adelaide: DEREK MURRAY
St Kilda: Milne
Sydney: Hall & Maxfield
West Coast: Phil Matera, Sumich & Langdon ;)
Western Bulldogs: Romero.

Originally posted by Guey_34

Collingwood: Jason Cloke. You've gotta hand it to him, never beaten by an opponent... because he never plays on one.

Hahaha :D :D

Brisbane: Michael Voss
Carlton: Glen Manton
Collingwood: Nathan Buckley
Essendon: Matthew Lloyd
Fremantle:
Geelong: If he was still playing buddah hocking
Hawthorn: Campbell Brown
Kangaroos: Shannon Grant
Melbourne: Alistair Nicolson
Richmond: Wayne Campbell
Port Adelaide: The Cornes brothers
St Kilda: Heath Black
Sydney: Plugger
West Coast: Ashely McIntosh/Slapovich
Western Bulldogs:Brad Jonson

Adelaide: Clarke, wouldn't find a mark in a German bank and manhandles players at ball ups without any regard for the ball.

Brisbane: Whole team bar the lovely Voss is starting to grate, but B Scott would be tops for thuggish actions.

Carlton: Franchina, worst regular 1st team player in the AFL, honourary mention to Fevola for wasting obvious talent. Camporeale for sooking.

Collingwood: Molloy, where's the ball? Who cares, crunch.

Essendon: McVeigh, he wouldn't get a game at a poorer club, carried, mention to Allessio in the same vain. Never have I liked Barnard either, something about the hair, oh and Fletcher.

Fremantle: Bell, receiver, yap yap yap.

Geelong: Scarlett, undersized backman whose spoiling technique borders on cheating. Grab one arm, puch back with other. Burns for having less skill on his right side than my 2 year old nephew.

Hawthorn: Barker, it's just the smile :p Missed it this year.

North: King, the left peg is for standing on.

Melbourne: White, should have been a Saint

Port: Hardwick, I admire hard players, but not those who fall over at the smell of retaliation, Wanganeen as a diving cheat, somewhat reformed.

Richmond: Used to hate Richo for lurking, running away from contests, but now admire his work ethic, Tivendale, for no right foot.

Saints: Love em all.

Sydney: Hall.

West Coast: Phil Matera for the worst post goal celebration in the AFL, and he sooks.

Originally posted by phatandphreaky
Port Adelaide:Chad Cornes. Whilst i love the way he plays, i cannot stand the crap he goes on with (did it again today).

It was good to see him tell Mark Bickley to get stuffed after the game. Was good to see most of the Port players refuse to shake his hand after the match. One thing is for sure is the players wont forget that incident.

Adelaide: Mark Bickley - dirty mongrel. Likes to dig his knees into opponents thighs and backs when they are on the bottom of the pack...yet this is called 'courageous' pfffttt

Brisbane: Akermanis - loud mouth tosspot

Carlton: Anthony Franchina - hack who pretends to be tough

Collingwood: Probably say Rintoul...from his Crows days

Essendon: Moorcroft

Fremantle: Brown - probably the most useless player in the AFL. What does he actually do??

Geelong: Ronnie Burns

Hawthorn: Shaun Rehn - arrogant *******

Kangaroos: King - see above

Melbourne: Ellis - whacked French this year...then when at Bulldogs last year he whacked CCC three times then thought it nice to kick Paxman in the head too. Also hate Vardy just as much

Port: Kingsley - cant stand him.

Richmond: Chaffey - he just s**ts me

St Kilda: cant say i hate anyone here

Sydney: Barry Hall

West Coast: Wooden

Bulldogs: Bartlett - an ape man if ever there was one

Adel: Mark Bickley, Nigel Smart, Ken McGregor, Brett Burton, Mark Riccuito, Chris Ladhams

Bris: Jason Akermanis

Carl: Franchina

Coll: Bucks, A.Rocca, Steinfort, A.Dimmatina

Ess: LLOYD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Freo: Parker (the one thats left)

Geel: Graham, Lord, Riccardi

Haw: Rehn, Barker

Kang: Blakey, Sinclair, Martyn

Melb: Neitz, Bruce, Nicholson

Port: D.Murray, M.Stevens

Rich: B.Holland

St Kilda: Loewe