Thunderstruck

Aug 19, 2003
Seaford Meadows, SA
Central District
Pretty hard to do cos you can't please everyone but I'd like to think its better than Kerly's, Rucci's and McDermott's... So to date for the season:

1) Cousins (WCE)
2) Brown (Bris)
3) West (W.Bull)
4) Cox (WCE)
5) Tredrea (Port)
6) Pavlich (Frem)
7) Mitchell (Haw)
8) Brown (Rich)
9) Clement (Coll)
10) Judd (WCE)
11) Akermanis (Bris)
12) Bell (Frem)
13) Bruce (Melb)
14) Hird (Ess)
15) Goodwin (Adel)
16) Hodge (Haw)
17) Fletcher (WCE)
18) Murphy (W.Bull)
19) Hall (Syd)
20) McPhee (Ess)
21) Williams (Haw)
22) Everitt (Haw)
23) Dal Santo (St.K)
24) Corey (Geel)
25) Richardson (Rich)
26) C. Cornes (Port)
27) Johnstone (Melb)
28) Grant (Kang)
29) Gilbee (W.Bull)
30) Embley (WCE)
31) Hayes (St.K)
32) Sinclair (Kang)
33) K. Cornes (Port)
34) Tuck (Rich)
35) Green (Melb)
36) Cross (W.Bull)
37) Thompson (Adel)
38) J. Carr (Frem)
39) J. Johnson (Ess)
40) Crawford (Haw)
41) Rutten (Adel)
42) Robertson (Melb)
43) Ablett (Geel)
44) Milburn (Geel)
45) Ricciuto (Adel)
46) Power (Bris)
47) Wirrpunda (WCE)
48) Braun (WCE)
49) J. Bolton (Syd)
50) Licuria (Coll)

Unlucky in no particular order M. Johnson (Ess), Stevens (Carl), Kirk (Syd), Glass (WCE), Coughlan (Rich), Ling (Geel), P. Burgoyne (Port), Archer (Kang)

I reckon I could prolly bump Crawford up a bit higher as with Everitt but basically aint got much time...will do for now.

Thoughts...?

Ball would have to be in the top 30 at least.

Would have thought he's had a better season than Judd to date.

Pretty good list mate.

Some observations (assuming it's based solely on this year's form):
* Judd way too high
* Bell way way too high
* Mitchell a tad too high
* C Cornes shouldn't be in it if Riewoldt's not
* Hall too low
* McPhee a bit too high
* Swap Murphy and Gilbee from the Bulldogs

Apart from that though it looks pretty good. Great effort.

Riccutio at 45, WTF?

Brownlow two years ago, 2nd last year and have another great year but can't get higher than that.

Keep dreaming mate.

Benno_900 said:
It's pretty good but I'd put M.Johnson in for Wirrpunda

Yer, could pretty much agree there

My Grandma could make a better top 50. Your top 50 wouldn't even be in the top 50 of top 50s

Yes, Carlton are having a good season with many standouts...

Ball would have to be in the top 30 at least.

Yer good point there, tho not top 30. Could fit him somewhere in around the end at the expense of say Ablett.

Snakebite01, thanks for the observations, would have thought Bell has been pretty good tho, Judd is a tough one, a few of his games have been insane, yet a few have been quite average for him I guess.. Big bad barry is a tricky one, maybe could push him to around 15th. The rest I dunno.

Riccutio at 45, WTF?Brownlow two years ago, 2nd last year and have another great year but can't get higher than that.

Yes, brownlow 2 years ago and yes 2nd last year. Is not having as a good seaosn this year as previous years simply because others have stood up (Thompson is a prime example) and taken the load of the captains shoulders. In terms of best 50 in TALENT, then he would be top 5.

Nice work TS, a lot better than some of the so called "experts"...

No worries mate ur tipping is on fire as well!! (Thommo is not playing that well atm, quite frustrating...he looks bloated almost, are the feeding him hamburgers over there?)

Grant too low. Sinclair too high. Always trouble when you pick up a stats sheet and go by that.

Thompson and Harvey have had better years than Sinclair.

great list, but as a pies supporter I would have Didak way ahead of Licuria.
He uses the ball better and while only playing 5 or so games out of the 13, he's done a huge job in those 5 games, while Licuria wastes the ball far too often.
He at one stage kicked 14 straight goals.

Longy413 said:
No Paul Thomas? ;)

Gotta love the humour there :p he has been ********house this year, really dunno whats wrong with the man even in the VFL. I think he has gained so much muscle he is feeling weighted down and 'stuck in the mud' he is twice as big as he was last year I reckon looking at him.

What, no Adem Yze?

Taking Melbourne players, I'd have Yze close to Bruce, and definitely well ahead of Green (in fact I'd have Robertson well ahead of Green). And the best Melbourne player at the moment is Travis Johnstone. So I'd at least swap Bruce and Johnstone around in your list.

I'd certainly find space for Yze before players like Sinclair, Tuck, Cross, Carr, Johnson, Crawford and Licuria.

Thunderstruck said:
Pretty hard to do cos you can't please everyone but I'd like to think its better than Kerly's, Rucci's and McDermott's... So to date for the season:

1) Cousins (WCE)
2) Brown (Bris)
3) West (W.Bull)
4) Cox (WCE)
5) Tredrea (Port)
6) Pavlich (Frem)
7) Mitchell (Haw)
8) Brown (Rich)
9) Clement (Coll)
10) Judd (WCE)
11) Akermanis (Bris)
12) Bell (Frem)
13) Bruce (Melb)
14) Hird (Ess)
15) Goodwin (Adel)
16) Hodge (Haw)
17) Fletcher (WCE)
18) Murphy (W.Bull)
19) Hall (Syd)
20) McPhee (Ess)
21) Williams (Haw)
22) Everitt (Haw)
23) Dal Santo (St.K)
24) Corey (Geel)
25) Richardson (Rich)
26) C. Cornes (Port)
27) Johnstone (Melb)
28) Grant (Kang)
29) Gilbee (W.Bull)
30) Embley (WCE)
31) Hayes (St.K)
32) Sinclair (Kang)
33) K. Cornes (Port)
34) Tuck (Rich)
35) Green (Melb)
36) Cross (W.Bull)
37) Thompson (Adel)
38) J. Carr (Frem)
39) J. Johnson (Ess)
40) Crawford (Haw)
41) Rutten (Adel)
42) Robertson (Melb)
43) Ablett (Geel)
44) Milburn (Geel)
45) Ricciuto (Adel)
46) Power (Bris)
47) Wirrpunda (WCE)
48) Braun (WCE)
49) J. Bolton (Syd)
50) Licuria (Coll)

Unlucky in no particular order M. Johnson (Ess), Stevens (Carl), Kirk (Syd), Glass (WCE), Coughlan (Rich), Ling (Geel), P. Burgoyne (Port), Archer (Kang)

I reckon I could prolly bump Crawford up a bit higher as with Everitt but basically aint got much time...will do for now.

Thoughts...?
I likey