Nat Fyfe

• Thread starter Thread starter Blues90

ahahahahahha

Koutafides was a spud; athletic beast but pretty questionable with the football. which matters. or it used to...
You can't even spell his name Rook.

Delete your account before you humiliate your fellow fans with more stupid posts.

Reading through this thread and here some thoughts

- Imagine calling Fyfe just an accumulator. Save that tag for the Gaffs and Mitchell's of the league.

- Imagine comparing basketball to AFL in terms of the amount of influence you can have on the game. Giannis, Harden, LBJ touch the ball on almost every possession and form 20% of the starting line up. Fyfe is just 1 of 18 players on the field.

-No awards for anyone who can guess from which club's supporters these comments came from.

- If Fyfe was Victorian, he'd be the consensus best player in the comp. If Fyfe wasn't so injury prone, he would have finished up as the 2nd best player this century behind Ablett.

Nat Fyfe averages 1 brownlow vote per game in his career.

He is at least the third best player on the ground in every one of the games he's ever played. He is a long way ahead of the next best in that statistic. I personally think he's only behind Buddy and GAJ in the players I've ever seen.

The best footballer (imo) is the one that can win a contested ball and get it to a teammate in an j contested position (or kick a goal)

for mine - fyfe has been the standout for quite a while now

whilst it’s amusing to mock his sub par kicking - it doesn’t really matter - it’s what a player can do - not can’t do - that matters

Great player, just wish he'd have less injury troubles. Hate seeing injuries interrupt brilliant players, but that's footy I know.

He does have a tendency to cheap shot players and throw his leg out to trip when better players get past him. Pretty well looked after to get a Brownlow one year when should have been rubbed out.
Fortunately for him there aren’t many better players so that tendency doesn’t come out too often

You reckon Michael Jordan would consider himself the goat if he never overcame those Pistons and win 6 champiobships in a "team" sport?

You can't reach atop the mountain, you shouldn't be in the conversation for this almighty accolade.

Hes a phenomenal player, but a career incomplete without a premiership, he's in the Robert Harvey, Scott West, Lenny Hayes, Nathan Buckley tier. And seriously, that's fantastic company.
What a silly comparison. A single player can have a massive impact on the basketball court with it only being a 5 vs 5 game. Football has been and always will be a much more team orientated game.

No champion player has ever done it on his own in the AFL.

Dusty been great the last few years but wouldn't be a two time premiership player without Vlastuin, Rance, Grimes etc down back, Prestia, Cotchin etc in the middle and Riewoldt, Lynch etc up forward. Ablett wouldn't have won anything without Scarlett, Enright, Johnson, Bartel, Mooney etc. Buddy likewise without Hodge, Rioli, Mitchell, Lewis, Birchall etc.

yes one of the greatest I've ever seen a great player and a good person too

I’ve got my opinion and it’s right! 2 Brownlows doesn’t make you “a good ordinary player” as much as it pains me to say he probably has dusty covered! Especially from a consistency point of view.

u wanna re visit this opinion ? :think: theyre not even in the same conversation ...never have been imo,except for about 1.5 seasons...chalk n cheese mate...Dustys getting compared to the legendary KB ...that says it all
no disrespect but ive watched footy for 44 years,Fyffes not even top 50, believe me