Nathan Jones' Twitter Thread

Disappointed no-one posted these in my absence, all hands to the deck please from now on.

Some of Jones' work today:

main training session this morning, boys trained really well, BOG was brent "PLUGGA" moloney who kick 14 from 14 in the set shot comp!!!!
Who said we weren't getting great insights?

brocky & Riv, are on the money... Entourage is a sick show!! just started season 1 and im hooked
Obviously not part of the XBOX brigade, I'm a bit disappointed to be honest. No Creepin' It Real members mentioned here either, possibly a potential break-away group.

So he'll be at least as good as Chris Judd?
Yes.

Higgins will win a Brownlow, and has already been spoken about as a captain of a side that is only improving.

He doesn't strike me as a leader just from watching him and his associated demeanour. However, reports suggest he could be, so who am I to argue?
Might have been Daniel Gia.... that I heard on the radio, pumping up Higgins as a future leader.

To be fair though, I think the Dogs are in our boat of having no clear heir to the captaincy throne. I personally like Rob Murphy myself, all class.

Oh and,

At the club for massage & physio, today is our day off, then maybe an arvo of Entourage...
Busy day ahead for Chunk.

Having lunch riv-dogg and bucks, good news my great mate bucks, will make a return to footy this week after a long layoff with injury, good luck brother
Buckley appears to be back, probably at Casey one would imagine.

Shannon Hurn's a gun... would definitely have him over Jones.

But Jones is a good (potentially very good) player who should go on to play many games for the MFC... can't ask for much more than that from a pick 12.

Colin Sylvia, just worked out the tour de france wasn't a one day bike race and it actually goes for three weeks, hahaha

Kind of curious that a full time sporting professional would not be aware that one of the worlds most prestigious sporting events runs that long... Then again, footy's grouser'n'everythin'else so fair enough.

Not sure how much goes on upstairs with Colin Sylvia.

Luckily for him though, he has another two weeks off with which to spend his time getting acquainted with the tour.

Kind of curious that a full time sporting professional would not be aware that one of the worlds most prestigious sporting events runs that long... Then again, footy's grouser'n'everythin'else so fair enough.

kind of curious that the same player who is also australian did not realise that our prime minister is now kevin 07 as opposed to John Howard, if you dont know what i am talking about read teh comment from the pulse with neil mitchell... im concerned about sylvia...
on a side not did you guys realise scully is a dees supporter

Yeah I remember that Howard comment. I know pro sports people are instructed not to read too much about their own press and stuff, but has Syl just taken it too far and doesn't read/watch anything at all? Maybe he big notes himself so much that he assumes he's in every section of the papers/news broadcasts and plays it safe by not taking notice of anything that happens.

side note: no idea Scully is a dees supporter.

who are these different groups (xbox brigade for one)

I imagine that refers to the players who do nothing but play Halo and EA soccer with their down time rather than slightly more constructive pursuits. Like doing doughys in the car park at junction oval

nathan2jones: Our final training run this morning, the boys were up & about, it was great to see jim @ the club today... big game 2morrow - brucey's 200th

Not sure how much goes on upstairs with Colin Sylvia.

Luckily for him though, he has another two weeks off with which to spend his time getting acquainted with the tour.

Colin sounds like a crisp operator :D

I find it amazing how someone can be so removed from the world around him. In saying that, if he continues to play good football, he's more than welcome to think Malcolm Turnbull's the PM for all I care.

On Scully, I'm almost certain I remember him saying he's a Tigers fan in an interview. He went on to say that it would be nice to play for them, but all he really wants is a spot on an AFL list, regardless of the team.

Nah mate, Tom goes for the Tigers.
Let's not let facts get in the way of a good story though.

NJ:
On my way to geelong ... meeting up with riv, brocky, brucey & beamer for dinner and a quite night of entourage... in prep for 2morrow