Opinion Non-Crows AFL 9

Which team will finish the 2024 season higher ranked?

I'm not going to get anyone agreeing with me here, but people have been saying "the game isn't what it used to be" since Adam was a boy.

Everyone looks to the good old days, but it's just nostalgia.

You may not like the increased focus on team defense and discipline, but it's not like we don't have fantastically skilled footballers today, and the average footballer is vastly better than the average footballer of the past.
Isn't this the test cricket is dying guy?

Koch doesn’t control the board, that’s just silly. There’s no mind control ray

The big thing Tredders will have is that he knows footy, most of the board - just like ours - doesn’t. I can’t see who is going to stand up to him on footy matters?

Who’s going to vote with the morning show host over him ?
Ask Gavin Wanganeen what happens when you have a different opinion in a Board Meeting...

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

seeing as i have no way of asking Gavin such a question, can you elaborate please?
Too quick. Thought I deleted it, Saturday arvo beers.

But have a mutual friend, Salisbury North FC junior team mate who Wangas still good mates with.

Kochie treated him like shit and he quit the Board as any different opinion is pointless.

His media career ended too.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Yes ...the Fan survey was 60,000 voters ....are we surprised, PORT are the 5th most hated team ....I wonder how much the prison bar circus has contributed ?

Fan survey results: Who is the most disliked AFL team​

Which AFL team do you dislike the most?

Collingwood – 25.5%
Essendon – 14.4%
Carlton – 14.1%
Geelong – 8.6%
Port Adelaide – 6.8%
West Coast – 4.8%
Richmond – 4.2%
Hawthorn – 3.8%
Adelaide – 3.5%
Melbourne – 2.6%
St Kilda – 2.2%
Western Bulldogs – 1.9%
Sydney – 1.7%
GWS Giants – 1.6%
Brisbane – 1.4%
Fremantle – 1.4%
North Melbourne – 1.2%
Gold Coast – 0.4%

Yes ...the Fan survey was 60,000 voters ....are we surprised, PORT are the 5th most hated team ....I wonder how much the prison bar circus has contributed ?

Fan survey results: Who is the most disliked AFL team​

Which AFL team do you dislike the most?

Collingwood – 25.5%
Essendon – 14.4%
Carlton – 14.1%
Geelong – 8.6%
Port Adelaide – 6.8%
West Coast – 4.8%
Richmond – 4.2%
Hawthorn – 3.8%
Adelaide – 3.5%
Melbourne – 2.6%
St Kilda – 2.2%
Western Bulldogs – 1.9%
Sydney – 1.7%
GWS Giants – 1.6%
Brisbane – 1.4%
Fremantle – 1.4%
North Melbourne – 1.2%
Gold Coast – 0.4%
I dislike carlton more than collingwood lol.

I dislike St Kilda and North Melbourne the most. Both soulles sorry excuses for clubs that add nothing to the competition and it can be argued that even in their prime they still added. They will always be a crapfest off the field even though they may be gifted on field advantages from time to time.

Where did Freo get all their supporters, given that WA was nearly 100% Weagle supporters at the time?

On SM-A5360 using BigFooty.com mobile app

The Swan river is the great divide. Anything south is all Fremantle. Pretty much like the Port Adelaide of Adelaide. A lot of Port fans were Crows fans until Port came in.

I dislike St Kilda and North Melbourne the most. Both soulles sorry excuses for clubs that add nothing to the competition and it can be argued that even in their prime they still added. They will always be a crapfest off the field even though they may be gifted on field advantages from time to time.
The carlton fanbase would be so insufferable if they won the flag. I couldn't inagine living in victoria if it happened.

I'm not going to get anyone agreeing with me here, but people have been saying "the game isn't what it used to be" since Adam was a boy.

Everyone looks to the good old days, but it's just nostalgia.

You may not like the increased focus on team defense and discipline, but it's not like we don't have fantastically skilled footballers today, and the average footballer is vastly better than the average footballer of the past.

Impossible to think a more congested, lower scoring, less free flowing game is superior. A game with less emphasis on individual skill and attainment

Love this from a captian of a sporting team.

The Adelaide 36ers have responded to coach CJ Bruton’s departure with a pair of fiery practice sessions where captain Mitch McCarron accused teammates of “snitching” as interim Scott Ninnis drove home new standards he expects his embattled group to meet. The tumultuous week had NBL champion McCarron launching a withering salvo during Friday morning’s heated practice. “Shut the f**k up, stop f**king bitching,” McCarron roared in vision captured by Seven News. “This is why we’re in this f**king position (second bottom). “Everyone wants to f**king snitch on every other person and throw every other f**king person under the bus, “Train hard, shut the f**k up, get stops, win games, end of story.

1702167917815.png

The Adelaide 36ers have responded to coach CJ Bruton’s departure with a pair of fiery practice sessions where captain Mitch McCarron accused teammates of “snitching” as interim Scott Ninnis drove home new standards he expects his embattled group to meet. The tumultuous week had NBL champion McCarron launching a withering salvo during Friday morning’s heated practice. “Shut the f**k up, stop f**king bitching,” McCarron roared in vision captured by Seven News. “This is why we’re in this f**king position (second bottom). “Everyone wants to f**king snitch on every other person and throw every other f**king person under the bus, “Train hard, shut the f**k up, get stops, win games, end of story.

View attachment 1869115
Why doesn't he say what he really thinks?

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app

View attachment 1869115

Adelaide Thirty-Snitchers.

View attachment 1869115
Bro needs to look inward. Culture is a product of other factors.