Leigh Roy

Who'd be in your AFC board line-up and in what positions using members from here?

I've put this on the Port board too so they can make up one themselves.

You can post your own line-up of course - and if there's enough posts maybe collaborate and get together a definitive squad, this is an afterthought I've just put in now.

You have until Sundee.

This bloke will command a spot at CHF;) :p
115407bt.jpg

maccas_no1 is a no-brainer for the ruckman spot

napsyd is pretty tall as well, he could probably play CHF

I've heard only bad things about Jars458's fitness, he might need to be played off the bench or kept close to goal

Using Dave's picks so far, maybe do it like this:

B: blank; blank; blank
HB: blank; blank; blank
C: blank; blank; blank
HF: blank; napsyd; blank
F: blank; blank; blank
R: maccas_no1; blank; blank

INT (from): Jars458; blank; blank; blank; blank; blank blankety blank blank

I'm 6'1 1/2" and 76kgs...

I can't play football though - could be a problem.

I reckon if I could I wouldn't look out of place at Hawthorn with my tacky blonde rinse though ;)

Originally posted by beckybiglands
im no use.... twisted ankle and 18 stiches in my wrist...

I know I was depressed by the loss Sunday and the end of our realistic shot at a flag, but slitting your wrists was taking it too far Becky.

Football is just a game after all (despite protestations to the contrary) and you should try to remember that. And don't forget, there's always next year :)

Well if you need a tagger, I'm happy to assist. My fondest school footy memory was having a guy try to punch me coz I refused to stand more than a foot away from him - even when he ran across to the other wing, 90 metres away from the ball. He didnt get a touch all day. Neither did I, but that's not the point :D Come to think of it, the Crows could have used me last Saturday! :p

Originally posted by DaveW
maccas_no1 is a no-brainer for the ruckman spot

napsyd is pretty tall as well, he could probably play CHF

I've heard only bad things about Jars458's fitness, he might need to be played off the bench or kept close to goal

:eek: OK, I'll go off and put on 20kg of muscle by the weekend then! Oh, and learn to kick accurately further than 30m.

BTW selectors, I reckon DaveW might just have the Roos number. ;)

Forward pocket for me - goals guaranteed!!;)

PS Not that I'm greedy but they say I used to make Richmond's "hungry" Bartlett look like a team player. :D

A passionate love affair with Mr Dunhill for the past 25 years makes fitness an issue for me. However I'll line up on Dreamkillers if you like. That way whenever the ball isn't down our end we can chat about music!:D

Originally posted by ant
I know I was depressed by the loss Sunday and the end of our realistic shot at a flag, but slitting your wrists was taking it too far Becky.

suicide... er, i wish... i had dr liptak and friends stick some pins, screws, and all that fun stuff....

only 4 weeks till the cast is off! with a week of full on physio i'll be alright for the Grand Final ;)

6'1" 98kgish, 32 year old hasbeen, I'll take 1 spot on the bench or if struggling for numbers, wack me in a back pocket.;)

Originally posted by beckybiglands
suicide... er, i wish... i had dr liptak and friends stick some pins, screws, and all that fun stuff....

only 4 weeks till the cast is off! with a week of full on physio i'll be alright for the Grand Final ;)
that's the best thing about getting hurt, going to see dr liptak :)

Give me a guernsey on a wing, though I'm not going to take any orders from Jars & will probably spray the ball everywhere in the traditions of Tregenza & Connell. :eek: