- Banned
Actually, odds are you're wrong.
I'll bet you whoever you choose in this draft, Pendlebury will play more games.
Ditto, Boulos where is the thread where the carlton supporters said kennedy was better than pendlebury??

Actually, odds are you're wrong.
I'll bet you whoever you choose in this draft, Pendlebury will play more games.
As if people voted Kennedy?
Hard to compare them though, one is a KPF and the other a midfielder, Kennedy would take longer to develop, especially after being traded to WC.
As if people voted Kennedy?
Hard to compare them though, one is a KPF and the other a midfielder, Kennedy would take longer to develop, especially after being traded to WC.
yeah i had to pick up on this as well.
the amount of development kennedy has shown in his short time at west coast is 5.....

Hardly. Hasn't done anything so far. Let's be honest, the Weagles record at developing KP forwards is beyond a nightmare. I wish JK all the best, but the odds are against him given the Weagles poor KP forward development record. Are you happy with your pick#3? Looks like a mistake. In fact I don't think you got any future superstars with the bucket-load of picks you had. The Dees did a lot better with their draft picks.![]()
clearly he has already shown he has what it takes to make it very far in the AFL. with injuries permitting he should be looking to solidify his spot in the team. his hard running and ability to bring other team mates into the game is a great asset.
and yes, i am very happy with our pick 3, chris masten. have you watched him play? he's shown enough talent in his first year with a slight frame to say he will be a player. its pretty shocking that you're that quick to shut down a first year player struck down with injury.
you of all supporters should know that kids need time to develop. hopefully it shouldnt take as long for chris to develop as carlton's kids, because lets face it....you guys have a shocking record at developing players.
but hey, you guys got judd so everything is just swell at carlton.
It might have been a bit harder to use a Victorian in the Judd trade. The fear of the 'go-home' factor would have discouraged the Eagles from wanting to accept Pendlebury in a trade for Judd. Kennedy helped get the deal done, so he was a good draft choice.
bahahahahahaahahahahah get off it mate, wce develop there players alot better then Carlton or you just pick hacks in the draft
yeah i had to pick up on this as well.
the amount of development kennedy has shown in his short time at west coast is 5x that amount of what he showed at carlton.
being traded has fast tracked his development i reckon.
Firstly, I meant that at a new team he would take more time to settle in.
Secondly, how many games has he played at WCE? I would be sure he played more last year at Carlton.
and yes, i am very happy with our pick 3, chris masten. have you watched him play? he's shown enough talent in his first year with a slight frame to say he will be a player. its pretty shocking that you're that quick to shut.....

.... What did Gibbs do last year?

Won a rising star nomination, and played every game. Not bad for a 17 year old bottom aged draftee. This year he's taken his game to another level - just an amazing talent. By contrast Thomas and Pendlebury have had go-backwards development years.![]()

He also backed out of a contest ..

lolesque response
Pendlebury handbreak V Leo Barry (2007 Swans final 2nd quarter 20 min mark)
Pendlebury handbreak V Crows defender last last 1/4 (late season H&A 2007)
Pendlebury handbreak V Morton (Tiges 2008)
Pendlebury handbreak V Cloke (Blues 2008 on the wing at the G before half time)
etc
etc
etc
etc
lol.![]()

It summed up your response perfectly.Thanks for such an insightful post. Did you come up with this by yourself, or did you get help?
It might have been a bit harder to use a Victorian in the Judd trade. The fear of the 'go-home' factor would have discouraged the Eagles from wanting to accept Pendlebury in a trade for Judd. Kennedy helped get the deal done, so he was a good draft choice.
Are you saying that your recruiter anticipated the Judd trade a two seasons early,...

Seen him play quite a few games - decent, but never going to be a star. Palmer would have been a better choice. Steven Browne looked far more accomplished than Masten in the Blues V Weagles game BTW.![]()

wow thats very interesting parrot, because i could've sworn you said that you rated masten higher than palmer before...
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=442014&highlight=masten+parrot
Parrot - Palmer has got a lot of media attention, but I haven't been overly impressed. He has impressive endurance, and runs hard all day, clocks up a lot of stats, but the effectiveness of disposal is average, with a low-hurt factor. His awareness and composure are also average. Thought Masten was better in some ways i.e. more natural footy smarts, and better skill execution, But I'm not convinced he was the right #3 choice. Steven Browne, selected by Carlton with a 30+ pick, looked a lot faster and more skilled than Masten last Friday. The Blues recruiters look like they've picked up yet another bargain.
you seem to change your mind quite a bit dont you?
saying masten is never going to be a star is very daft even by your standards (ok on second thoughts, your standards are supremely low). im not saying he's going to be a star but to judge on a handful of games is jumping the gun a tad.
let him have a full preseason and string some matches in row to show what he's made of.
but yeah, steven browne was better than masten in that particular game supposedly, so therefore he's the better selection no doubt.
Pendlebury is the best player from the 05 draft, and....