B Section Premier B 2011 Part 2

You may bounce back in 2013, but you wont be playing SKOB. At least you will miss the Werribee express...good to see the Rovers boys spruiking after the win on the weekend.

Current trends suggest if we do come back up in 2013, that you may very well still be there, Briza. Be it due to failing to get the job done at the business end of the season or due to at least one of the newly promoted clubs generally only lasting a year in the top flight. Anyway, there are still 4 games to play this year..... Bernies looking to make a late charge for 4th. Can Oakleigh hold on?

It is a very confident statement from BS isn't it?
They will have to get past two of Caulfield, OB and most likely Oakleigh or StB this year, then stay up in a very competitive A grade where the weakest side Haileybury have stretched all of the finals contenders except maybe Collegians and led twice against OX and UB. If they dont get up this year OM/OS coming down will be most likely strong with a very confident AJAX and Werribee looking best placed to come up, not to mention 6 sides left from this year. Brian must know something we dont

Have heard Mark Coughlan and Simpson are back from their long injury layoffs in 2 weeks, could that be the reason maybe? Hope not for our sake....

You may bounce back in 2013, but you wont be playing SKOB. At least you will miss the Werribee express...good to see the Rovers boys spruiking after the win on the weekend.

Wow, HR have won 1.5 games this year and are heading to C Grade with a 10 tonne sinker and they are pumping themselves up that they will be back in 2013. Continue to overate themselves ("oh, we kick the most goals in B Grade this week, aren't we great").

Will not be coming back too soon if the persons concerned with the appointment of Robbins don't have a good look at themselves and maybe step down. Also they need a fair dinkum U19 outfit on the park not the lowly graded cattle they have running around these days as their 'injured' stars this year will have another year on their clock by 2013.

HR should ensure they don't do the double drop as a few 1.5 winning clubs have also done in the past.

I do follow Haileybury, but my girlfreind lives at the College at Melb Uni, so the Bloods are out and she's in! So hence me watching a game at the Uni most weeks.
Greg Murphy, dont take it to heart mate, I thought it was a fair question? Why do you never pick your feloow catholic brothers?
not taking it to heart
wasnt even aware that i picked against them consistently

with all the anti catholic sentiment, im beginning to think you are "the black bear" or at least a close relative

very humorous all that carry on

not taking it to heart
wasnt even aware that i picked against them consistently

with all the anti catholic sentiment, im beginning to think you are "the black bear" or at least a close relative

very humorous all that carry on

At last some banter.

Pity HR didn't win a game earlier, the whole site would have lit up.:thumbsu:

Maxxy, welcome back old pal, I hear you blokes were very good on Saturday.

Bloody umpires, bloody wind, actually not bloody good enough on the day.

If we had the excellent foot skills of St.K, Weatherley would have kicked the ton already.

Read my post from yesterday to give a totally unbiased report of the game.

Max is back (hopefully)

Reported players Club(s)

Joshua Madden St. Bernards

Witnesses Club(s)

Luke O'Sullivan St. Bernards

WTF 1st time ever that a player has been reported for striking his own team mate?

Reported players Club(s)

Joshua Madden St. Bernards

Witnesses Club(s)

Luke O'Sullivan St. Bernards

WTF 1st time ever that a player has been reported for striking his own team mate?

I think you will find there are two Marcellin players mentioned as well.

An interesting reference at the bottom of the St Bernards match report given the above:

http://www.stbernardsfc.com.au/article/72

Footnote: Thanks to Marcellin for being great hosts as usual and commiserations to Stephen ‘Super' McPherson and the boys who unfortunately have had a shocking year with injuries which has led to the dreaded double drop for the Eagles. While our games are always hard fought Marcellin is a club we highly respect and we look forward to the Eagles climbing back up the charts under Super.

Hmm, lets see if Murph's crew wrote similar about Uni Blacks the week before or in fact lets see what the Caulfield website says about the Uni game three weeks before that where one guy came in and targetted one of the young juniors. (Need only look at the first minute on the Dartfish). A melee with Beaumaris and now Get Over It comments on the Oakleigh game. With three losses on the trot and not enough hands on the leather it would seem the decision to bring in a ball player like Drysdale was a good one but the inclusion at this time of the likes of Hissey and Evans "type" a failure and may signal the end for their coach as Cardio predicted some weeks back.

A decent Pres and an afternoon tea to rival Pine Lodge but I'm afraid the last few weeks have been an embarrassment for supporters. It's up to Blacks to now see if they can pull this together with four weeks to go or it will be another failure on what began like a promising year. It starts with selection and will be interesting to see who holds their place this week.

Anyone else got thoughts on where Blacks erred?

I think you will find there are two Marcellin players mentioned as well.

An interesting reference at the bottom of the St Bernards match report given the above:

No Marcellin guys were mentioned?

Good point Maxy and I didn't double check in the afternoon. Anthony Mantegna (spelling) and I think Stafford (both) of Marcellin were listed earlier in the day but it does beg the question why are those two St Bernards still listed! Please Explain?

Madden off the Reports List which says he has either accepted the penalty or it has been withdrawn which is interesting as he was Red Carded on the day. Mantegna on now and O'Sullivan remains as a witness.

Could also mean he has accepted the prescribed!

Results of Tribunal – 2 August
Timothy Montagna, Marcellin. Striking, 5 matches

Must have killed him! I believe Tim doesn't have the best track record when it comes to the tribunal, but I could be wrong.

Max

Results of Tribunal – 2 August
Timothy Montagna, Marcellin. Striking, 5 matches

Must have killed him! I believe Tim doesn't have the best track record when it comes to the tribunal, but I could be wrong.

Max

Independently, I heard it was worth two, but I reckon I've seen his name up before.

Not sure if this is a naive question.

Why is every defendant found guilty by the VAFA tribunal?

Does anyone ever get off?

There was a well known former OI captain who hacked OH's ruckman (Jenke) leg with his own leg infront of the grand stand.
The crowd was so shocked by what they saw, they didn't know how to react.

Gibbo got out the red card and he was duely ordered off. Still the OH crowd were in shock. They said nothing.

The OI player was proactive, and approached the VAFA with his plea. He stated that this was his last year playing football. He asked the VAFA if he could plead guilty, be suspended from the senior team, but play his final 3 games in the reserves.

This was considered but quickly rejected.

At the tribunal, THe OI player put his case passionately. Then Gibbo testifed, but made the mistake of saying the action was a reflex.

The tribunal picked up on the word reflex and let him off.

The big money was on 4-5 weeks.

PS

The player had form for tripping/kicking (15 years earlier got 3 for something similar).
Player is still registered to play in 2011 and has played a couple of games.