Premier C - 2016

At this stage they will hopefully be not long term.
The Pirates as I posted last week are the real deal, that's a massive win on the road.
I also believe that the Krushers didn't have a bench as well and have been stiff the first 2 games having VFL players coming back for their opponents

Agree oakleigh had no bench CYMS down to 2 at half time and 1 in the last so on that score they where close to even.
Yes I believe 3 of the 4 played from the development list. The club has a strong belief in pushing kids up and giving them an opportunity, can be seen two ways, great for the locals to get an opportunity, willy isn't an easy club to get a gig at, or 2 they remain selfish for there own preservation in prem C.
As most clubs know this is not an option easy balance

If you reckon that's a jumper clash this weeks OI v Ormond should be a ripper.:eek:

No doubt OI will have a clash strip for the game.

A "Monders to get their first win" M:rolleyes:

Clash strip organised, we borrowing Kew's Jumpers.

Max "play like you did in the 1st half against Caulfield and you will be in with a chance" Leader

PS See you on Saturday:rainbow:

Max "we could lose up to 5 from last week" Leader
You have already used 27 players. Higher the grade bigger the bodies. Just look at our captain, and he is considered still a young man at 23.
The bigger the bodies, the harder they hit, especially on a small ground. The injury toll mounts up.

Watched the tape. Thought I was watching a game from say 2009, with Keleher and Sinclair running around like spring chickens.

Thanks for that Max, hadn't seen it enough floating around Facebook and the VAFA website, oh and I think Leader Local Footy got on it as well. Not to mention having to see it live :mad::eek:

Was a great game and a great effort from the young Bears. Genuine game of seconds. We kicked a goal a second after the siren in the 2nd qtr and then lose after the siren. Plenty to take from the game, though, nearly knocking off a team touted as Top 2 material on their home ground.

Going by results, Peninsula looking very, very strong.

You have already used 27 players. Higher the grade bigger the bodies. Just look at our captain, and he is considered still a young man at 23.
The bigger the bodies, the harder they hit, especially on a small ground. The injury toll mounts up.

Watched the tape. Thought I was watching a game from say 2009, with Keleher and Sinclair running around like spring chickens.
Did you notice what happened at the 9 minute mark of the first, that young player is still very sick and he is one of our best.

Thanks for that Max, hadn't seen it enough floating around Facebook and the VAFA website, oh and I think Leader Local Footy got on it as well. Not to mention having to see it live :mad::eek:

Was a great game and a great effort from the young Bears. Genuine game of seconds. We kicked a goal a second after the siren in the 2nd qtr and then lose after the siren. Plenty to take from the game, though, nearly knocking off a team touted as Top 2 material on their home ground.

Going by results, Peninsula looking very, very strong.

You gave us enough chances in the 1st 10 minutes. Probably should have kicked 5 to 6.

We did give you 2 goals from one kick in the 2nd quarter.

He have 11 players coming from our under 19's within the last 3 years.

Good game, played in the right spirit.

Did you notice what happened at the 9 minute mark of the first, that young player is still very sick and he is one of our best.
Just saw it, cant believe no free kick or dare I say it a report. Not good. Ammos have been very strong on this one as well.

Its right there clear as anything, they were stamping down on this. He's pretty sick, but could've been a lot worse.

Clash strip organised, we borrowing Kew's Jumpers.

Max "play like you did in the 1st half against Caulfield and you will be in with a chance" Leader

PS See you on Saturday:rainbow:
Hey Maxie,

Promise not to bring your own umpires as I'm reliably informed Caulfield did last week.:eek:

A “Hoping the standard of umpiring improves” M

I wasn't going to say it, but they were the worst ever and even some good people at the Fields were admitting they got the best of it. The worst thing about it was that there was no protection for the player who was going for the footy. The 2 worst were at the nearly 9 minute mark of the 1st and they 21 minute mark of the 3rd when a player gets and elbow to the nose, breaking it and then he's knocked out on the ground with the ump next to him and he allows play to continue.

Hey Maxie,

Promise not to bring your own umpires as I'm reliably informed Caulfield did last week.:eek:

A “Hoping the standard of umpiring improves” M

Excuses excuses. We were no good last week. No point in blaming anyone but the player group.

Why not we. I'm a mad Ormond supporter. Just refuse to blame umpires when you lose by 43 points especially when it was level at half time.
Watch the replay. I never said I blamed the umps, all I said was that there was no protection of the player, have a look