Official Club Stuff Questions/suggestions for RFC_Official 2017/2018 - Part III

Hey RFC_Official just a quick one. Need to update my wallpaper and ive used the Cotchin one with the fixture on it from last season. Its handy to have the schedule on it. Ive noticed there isn't one for this season. Do you know if you'll be doing one??

Cheers

Alright can someone help me?

I am planning to go to the 2 matches against Melbourne & Geelong in Rounds 4 & 5.

How do I use my interstate membership to get tickets? The code isn't working? And where should I sit? Wing?

If I use my membership can I just rock up? Where would I be sitting? I have rang the club & done what they said & it doesn't work

RFC_Official I'm looking on the Interstate ticketing list and can't see the Freo game in Perth, does that mean there are no more tickets or that I already requested tickets? Can't remember if I actually booked any :(

I can only see the Crows and Swans games. Already out name down for Port game but can't see Freo or Lions. Must be sold out or date has passed?

Port game I can see which is 2 weeks prior to the Freo game so cut off date hasn't passed yet

Freo game must be sold out? You can still ring the club and get a ticket though

RFC_Official I'm looking on the Interstate ticketing list and can't see the Freo game in Perth, does that mean there are no more tickets or that I already requested tickets? Can't remember if I actually booked any :(

Hey DrMike our current ticket allocation for the Freo game is exhausted and we currently have a waiting list set up if any tickets become available.

Please contact our membership team on 1300742466 to put your name on the waiting list.

Let us know if you need anymore info.

Hey DrMike our current ticket allocation for the Freo game is exhausted and we currently have a waiting list set up if any tickets become available.

Please contact our membership team on 1300742466 to put your name on the waiting list.

Let us know if you need anymore info.

Hey RFC_Official wondering if you could tell us how quick Sam Lloyd is? Everyone says he is slow but i reckon he is at least average AFL pace.

Unfortunately not - iPhone 6+ was the largest screen that it was built for on Apple so the app on iPad is just a stretched version of that.
Boo
Oh well just view on safari

Hey RFC_Official wondering if you could tell us how quick Sam Lloyd is? Everyone says he is slow but i reckon he is at least average AFL pace.

Not sure what measurement you're looking for here mate, tough to compare to other club's as well as everyone keeps their own measurements - I think the thing he's been doing really well is finding space in the forward half and then using that pace - fast or otherwise- towards attack. The goal from the Miles pass last Thursday night a good example.

RFC_Official just on this discussion, with the common issues the club it peeps face (ie bigpond, afl restrictions, old school attitudes to new media), do the clubs discuss issues and approaches with each other?

Not sure if you heard of it, but one of the best online things the club did IMO was a joint preseason webcast of a praccy match at punt road against the Dons. There were a few tech issues, but it was a really good joint arrangement. Lots of pre game online banter between the two clubs, but on the day you had a great vibe both at the ground and online with both supporter bases enjoying a bit of old school footy

Great question rfctiger74 , we do meet up as club's officially once a year for a sit down led by the AFL, but a lot of the day is taken up by presentations and a bit of bowing to the Bigpond shrine - for lack of a better term - so there isn't a great deal of time for collaboration on that day.

I have a chat to most of the club's at the match before the game starts just as a bit of a catch up to see how things are travelling, etc. Streaming VFL matches from here is the next thing we're hoping to roll out, so stay tuned for some news on that in the coming weeks.

Not sure what measurement you're looking for here mate, tough to compare to other club's as well as everyone keeps their own measurements - I think the thing he's been doing really well is finding space in the forward half and then using that pace - fast or otherwise- towards attack. The goal from the Miles pass last Thursday night a good example.

A 20m sprint time or maybe somebody he is equivalent too at the club.

I wasn't really expecting you to answer just hoping.

Not sure if this has been asked/answered but the over the past month or so I haven't been able to Pause/Play/Adjust volume on the RFC website videos. In other words, that little bar at the bottom of the video has disappeared. The video plays fine, just can't do anything once it's playing. Anyway to get this back?

Strange one - what browser/device are you using? See if I can get some info for you.

Official Club Stuff Questions/suggestions for RFC_Official 2017/2018 - Part III