Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I maintain that they kick even half the shots and we go on to win. It’s the forwards faults we were playing catch up all game.A lot of heat on Moose and the mids but give it up for our fwd line. More scoring shots until 3QT.
Our percentage might’ve been okay despite the loss if Gold Coast pump GWS tomorrow, but they couldn't even keep it close. 4 or 5 misses from directly in front, Treacy playing on like that, Freddy Bolton and Switta all either anonymous or shanking the set shots. Little wonder our heads dropped late, you'd be demoralised as a mid or defender seeing them do that.
They deserve a Bex and a lie down.At least the boys got their 10,000 steps in and some fresh air.
The allowance of their uncontested marking was on our forwards. Fletcher, Lester, Andrews, Marshall, they had ripper possessions.A lot of heat on Moose and the mids but give it up for our fwd line. More scoring shots until 3QT.
Our percentage might’ve been okay despite the loss if Gold Coast pump GWS tomorrow, but they couldn't even keep it close. 4 or 5 misses from directly in front, Treacy playing on like that, Freddy Bolton and Switta all either anonymous or shanking the set shots. Little wonder our heads dropped late, you'd be demoralised as a mid or defender seeing them do that.
Yeah and not allowing uncontested marks in their back half.I maintain that they kick even half the shots and we go on to win. It’s the forwards faults we were playing catch up all game.
Love how many times we kicked to a leading Voss and it went over his head to Andrews. Kick the ball lower you ****ers so it’s to his advantage. Played into Andrews hands all night.The allowance of their uncontested marking was on our forwards. Fletcher, Lester, Andrews, Marshall, they had ripper possessions.
Win 11 out of 13 and we are in this pickle. Go figure. If you had told me 13 weeks ago that we win 11 games from there, I'd have been ecstatic.
Even on a perplexing night this one was ****ing perplexing.Oh and can anyone tell me why when we started to sink in the 3rd why Fyfe wasn’t subbed on?
To have him run on 10 minutes in the crowd would have gone nuts, players maybe lifted.
Instead we get no fanfare, slips on quietly at the break, wins it from the center, gives to Erasmus who kicks it straight back to Brisbane, air goes out of the game.
Sorry for the intrusion. Just wanted to voice my thanks for the hospitality to the many dockers fans I spoke too tonight!
Been to a couple Freo games whilst in Perth for work this year, lucked out and was able to make the trek across for this one too.
Just wanted to commend the club and their supporters for the great game day experience. All the folk I interacted with were some of the most friendly and light hearted bantery interactions I’ve had in my time going to the footy. Game day experience is also surreal, and unfortunately no wharfie time tonight, but Freo games are still some of my favourites as a neutral for sure.
Unlucky not to get the result tonight, but was amazing to be there for Fyfe’s farewell post game speech. Class for the bulk of the crowd staying behind.
Good luck for the Doggies next week, still a young team and tonight was just a blemish!
So much about our strategy I don’t understand, primarily the timid way we exit from D50. First Q, Pearce has the ball, Worner absolutely clear runs past for the handball, further up the ground Freddy is out the back in clear air top of the 50, we have the opportunity to take territory, run through the zone & kick long for Freddy to run onto.
Instead Pearce holds the ball and they get settled & he kicks it straight back to them.
So many other crap plays, Banfield, Erasmus, Worner, Wagner just missing simple kicks to a target.
Meanwhile Lions broke fast from stoppage, used the corridor from kick ins and had space inside their 50.
Outclassed, out coached, but the biggest indictment - outworked when we had everything on the line.
There were bad signs last week but tonight we came to a halt. Bulldogs spank us next week and it’s over and out yet again.
This club breaks your heart every year.
Every player has been potted on this thread, yet the regular sooks are sooking it up on the Coaches thread.
Apparently the coach is ****ing up this A grade list, but every player is crap according to this thread. 8 points in a row to start a game, decision making that has to be seen to be believed, execution as poor as it’s been. The players well & truly shat the bed on this one.
And how many more years are we going to have to watch Ryan's inept kick ins?1) kicking down the line hasnt worked for a decade… why did we try this tonight?
2) our goal kicking was simply atrocious
3) we had no defensive strategy to cope with being cut apart by their kicking
4) longmuir’s inability to change the game plan if its not working is his biggest failure
5) our centre stoppages were simply woeful
6) think there were three holding the ball frees all night? Wtf?
Can’t believe we had to send Fyfe off in that manner. Deserved so much better. Couldn’t even show up for him after everything he did for the club.
Please do us a solid HeadlessA poor night
The most frustrating thing is that the main way teams have troubled Brisbane since the bye is ultra fast chaos ball off half back to surge it forward. Sydney last week, gold coast, GWS before that.
So what do we do off the backline, when the template for beating Brisbane is already there in front of us? We slow it down and kick long to the wings. You can't make this shit up sometimes.
Anyway we aren't out of this yet. Melbourne are in with a big shot against the hawks tomorrow, and we'll all be feeling better about life tomorrow night when they win that one for us
Yet without him last week we dont win?He has struggled with nervous starts for years. Has admitted it and that he gets help for it. Massive liability in big games.
His kicking is terrible and has been for a long time. Add to that an inability to get through a season without injury.
Cant be captain next season.
If you’re playing the comparison who deserves better?Sick of hearing about how Fyfe deserved better.
The ****ing mugs who pay their money onto the bottomless out of despair this club brings deserve better…
55000 people turned up and got after grog bog served into them by the table spoon…again.
****ing embarrassment of an organisation
Anyway we aren't out of this yet. Melbourne are in with a big shot against the hawks tomorrow, and we'll all be feeling better about life tomorrow night when they win that one for us
30 years. Year after year. Waiting for the moment to arrive and then a kick in the nuts.. yet other clubs get to have their moment. The curse of loving Freo'Sick of hearing about how Fyfe deserved better.
The ****ing mugs who pay their money onto the bottomless out of despair this club brings deserve better…
55000 people turned up and got after grog bog served into them by the table spoon…again.
****ing embarrassment of an organisation
So selfish smh. Had their time in the glory give another team a chance.Thanks for kicking us out of finals. Glad you had a fun time.
You left Voss off the awful list.Special mention to how awful Jackson, O’Driscoll, Erasmus, Bolton & Banfield were. Even Switta, Amiss. Hard to find anything to like really.
I guess it’s been hard to change a winning side but surely now NOD, Erasmus Banfield go out at least
Boy do you overestimate us.
I honestly couldn't give a rats ass what happens in the rest of the league until next Sunday. When I fully expect to sit down, flick the TV on and watch us embarrass ourselves again because the pressure will be turned up and we'll fold like a paper plane.
Wasnt he supposed to be tagging McClugage who gave him a bath?Wags was better than about 18 other players I could name.