Rudest/Nicest player you've met?

Jason McCartney and Dipper came up here a while back.Jason was an absolute champion bloke while Dipper was the biggest w***er out.

Ex Test cricketers-Geoff Marsh,Bruce Read & Brendan Julian also a really down to earth blokes.

not a player anymore.. but terry daniher is tops! i went and said g'day to him at a saints function when he was assistant coach and 45 minutes later i moved on to talkin to someone else.. he had a general interest in what i enjoyed and asked a ton of questions... mark mcgough was also very friendly as were harvs, brett voss, kozi, bally, brooksy and the clarke boys

and from local experience pendles and grammy are both very approachable, friendly people

Rudest:

Gardiner & Cousins: met them both at my old work and they were complete t*ssers, rude to everybody, thought the rules didn't apply to them etc etc.

Akermanis: was rude to a bunch of kids at a Lions training session I went to. Good riddance :thumbsu:

Nicest:

Black, Brown, Power, Ash McGrath: met them all at a Lions training session and they were fantastic, hung around to have a chat with everyone and were really patient signing autographs for all the little kids.

Not a footballer, but Peter Crawford of the Wildcats is an absolute legend.
Agree about Mcgrath, nice bloke when i met him a few years ago at a party

nathan brown (richmond) :thumbsu:

i know people would expect him to be a rude/arrogant bastard, but he was very nice to my family and i when we saw him at a melbourne eatery a few months back...

Should add Leigh Colbert was one of the nicest and most approachable blokes I've ever met.

Jason McCartney, John Blakey, Dean Laidley, Leigh Colbert, Anthony Rock, Glen Archer, David King and Anthony Stevens- All top blokes.

By the way, Billy from Big Brother, w***er! At crown last night, no time for anyone whereas Alishia was happy to take talk and take pictures.

No way. Ben Cousins has always been really friendly when I've met him. He even posed for a photo with my friend.

cousinsvf9.jpg

Nice pic Ben :D:D:D

Its always the ones you think would be arrogant ( ie. the really good players) that arent and the ones you think would be down to earth who are real tossers (ie. the ones who are fringe players or 2nd tier who rates themselves higher than anyone else does).

As a kid Garry Hocking let my grandpa into his house when he asked for an autograph, gave him a cuppa and everything. Gary snr was a very good bloke too, as was Peter Riccardi.

Currently I would have to say Shannon Byrnes is one of the most genuine blokes I have met. Chappy is a really good guy too.

Otto seems a bit cocky at times and so does Scarlo. Still, love em winning.

Brian Lara, David Rodan, Duncan Kellaway are the nicest sportsmen ive met.

I met Brian Lara at a World XI match and he was fielding on the fence and kept talking to little kids who were asking him questions. He also was the only player to come back out after the match and talk to people/sign stuff.
David Rodan i met at a Richmond St. Pats day thing i think. I was about 11 but could recognise what a nice person he was, i was taller than him at the time and he did the old back to back to compare heights, my dad then talked to him for like 20 mins after that bout life in Fiji and how he came to footy.
Duncan Kellaway, my dad did bout 2 classes with him at Uni and he recognised him and he sat with my dad and i for half the game and he bought me a pie. Really warm and kind man. Answered all my annoying kid questions

Sh1t blokes were Kevin Pieterson and Brad Ottens

Brad Ottens is a fan of the one word answers and KP was just an arseh*le to everyone at the World XI game

Ive found most of the dockers boys are nice (im biased as i am friends with a few tho).

ben cousins is one of the rudest ppl ive met full stop.

Love Mark seaby (go to church with him) the NICEST bloke ever. Chris Judd is also a top bloke, is quite funny when you get to talk to him.

Also Graeme Polak, didnt like him when he was at freo, he thought the sun shined out of his arse and dont like him even more now for what he did.

Michael Symons- used to go to the same dingy night club (cactus) one of the most arrogant up himself pricks you would ever meet

Ha I used to go to the Cactus with Mick he probably just had too many. Couldnt be a less arrogant person on earth.

Actually didnt really give a crap about football enough to rate himself. I assure you he was probably just a little under the weather

As a kid Garry Hocking let my grandpa into his house when he asked for an autograph, gave him a cuppa and everything. Gary snr was a very good bloke too, as was Peter Riccardi.

Currently I would have to say Shannon Byrnes is one of the most genuine blokes I have met. Chappy is a really good guy too.

Otto seems a bit cocky at times and so does Scarlo. Still, love em winning.

Otto and Scarlo were great when i met them. Cam Mooney was excellent, Varcoe very humble, Josh Hunt outstanding. Mackie a bit of a smart arse but still he was alright. Playfair excellent, he was very chatty and good to talk with.

Rudest/Nicest player you've met?