Rumour Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Matz

Anyone actually have any evidence at all that Caddy wants to come to Collingwood? Still havent seen it in print yet....

Well there is nothing in print for any of the FA/Trade Rumors yet. Gerald Wheatley said it on ABC Radio on Monday

I read somewhere that Q Lynch will make his Descion Tommorow on what he is doing

If that's the case, guessing he's off to Carlton or staying at Eagles. Us getting him would require knowing what's happening with Cloke. Unless of course we've already earmarked Wood's wage for Q Lynch.

Threr were talks of McIntosh for Simpson & 15 earlier in the week, that seemed ridiculous overs, so just trimmed away the fat and at 2nd glance seems a really appropriate move to make for the cats and for Hamish.

The Pedo one is looking like going this way. Pedo to Dees, Early 20's selection to Collingwood, Wellingham to North to reunite with his old midfield coach Bon Scott.

Funnier things have happened.
So all we end up with is an early 20's pick for wellingham? No thanks

If that's the case, guessing he's off to Carlton or staying at Eagles. Us getting him would require knowing what's happening with Cloke. Unless of course we've already earmarked Wood's wage for Q Lynch.

Well Could be what Tarrant Was Getting;)

I like how so many are so eager to trade away Wellingham, and make a team shown up for lack of speed a number times during the season that much slower.

bang

not sure why all of a sudden he is a tradeable commodity

one of our few with leg speed, gives us some variety

people need to look at the balance of the side, you cant have it filled with plodders. Only reason wellingham would go is if he wanted more cash than we could afford

unless wellingham wants out he is a required player.

We would not get his full value on the trade market so no point of trading him. He adds something different to our midfield, has an ability to tag and also a strong overhead mark. He has had a poorer season that I was hoping, but has still been serviceable and was good in the semi final.

He is definitely worth more to us than a Hamish McIntosh who is at the end of his career and his body is held together by a thread.

We have a ruckman in Jolly...and developing rucks in Witts & Ceglar. What we need is the backup ruck and 3rd tall forward like Pederson or Martin. You couldn't play Jolly and McIntosh in the same team.

Please, please no Lynch, not what we need. Not a big game player (see finals record), not much between the ears either. Why are alot of people wanting him, height, can kick goals? Not enough for me and not worth what he may be asking. Don't think he will play for peanuts.

Pies can get more for Wellingham.

You guys realize Wellingham would be a 30 possesion a game midfield without Pendles or Swan and being 2nd "go to guy" in the center.

I dont have 100% facts, but have enough evidence when either Pendles or Swan or both were away or playing different position... Wellingham "star'd" in the midfield.

Midfielder who can get touches and kick multiple goals a game... thats Wellingham.

If he is leaving or being traded.... you ask for the moon for him and hope the team over values him (based on the games I've mentioned above) and Pies get a position of need.

Other scenarios... Keep him... he seems happy or content as 3-4th best midfielder.... but among top 25-30 midfielders in the league.... it just proves how "talented" Pies midfielders are if anything... no need to trade Wellers on a dollar for 60 cent type of trades...

Yeah I wouldn't be trading wellers.

There are others who I would consider who are surplus but they are also well loved at the club, its a hard one and a position I wouldn't envy to tell said players.

Wellingham would be worth, by my estimation, 425k and you'd have offered him 325k-350k

We could offer him 450k for 3 years. Whether he would bite is up to him, but 33% is a significant pay rise if you've been underpaid your entire career.

Medical dept. Long time family ties with the club.

Would you like to buy 6 pairs of used sox for $100,000?? You know its a good deal!!

I do not rate Shaz, hot & cold player not worth anywhere near $425k a season.

Oh and no more trading players with Melbourne!!! Have we not learnt our leasons yet??

Anyone actually have any evidence at all that Caddy wants to come to Collingwood? Still havent seen it in print yet....

he said 12 months ago he wants to go to essendon, so i highly doubt his changed his mind and its probably made up

Fellas, just thought I'd pop in and give a personal view on Pedersen. Really good football story, the way he worked to get his spot on the list is to be admired, and obviously un-questionable desire to succeed.

For me, that's about the end of the good though. I've got a mate on the current list at North, as well as another that got cut the year before last, and let's just say Cam isn't the most liked bloke at the club. I won't go into it too much but he's pretty annoyed that Tarrant and Hansen got chances this year ahead of him. Reading over on the North board I reckon you'll find a similar vein of thought.

I've been around him a couple of times, and he didn't seem all that bad really, quite a normal bloke. I'd bank on team mates having a better gauge on him that I would. Make of this what you will, maybe a change of scenery will do him the world of good.

Fellas, just thought I'd pop in and give a personal view on Pedersen. Really good football story, the way he worked to get his spot on the list is to be admired, and obviously un-questionable desire to succeed.

For me, that's about the end of the good though. I've got a mate on the current list at North, as well as another that got cut the year before last, and let's just say Cam isn't the most liked bloke at the club. I won't go into it too much but he's pretty annoyed that Tarrant and Hansen got chances this year ahead of him. Reading over on the North board I reckon you'll find a similar vein of thought.

I've been around him a couple of times, and he didn't seem all that bad really, quite a normal bloke. I'd bank on team mates having a better gauge on him that I would. Make of this what you will, maybe a change of scenery will do him the world of good.

wouldn't be the first time an AFL level player has been pissed off he wasn't playing any games

Agree. However, there are two ways to respond when you aren't in the best 22.

1 - Work harder, force the selectors to pick you. If you're good enough for long enough, they'll make room.

2 - Sook about not getting a shot, whilst highly rated early draft picks get a shot, and then perform well.

Based on what you've heard/ read, which number does Pedersen fit?

Agree. However, there are two ways to respond when you aren't in the best 22.

1 - Work harder, force the selectors to pick you. If you're good enough for long enough, they'll make room.

2 - Sook about not getting a shot, whilst highly rated early draft picks get a shot, and then perform well.

Based on what you've heard/ read, which number does Pedersen fit?

if his been performing at an AFL level for a long time (which i've heard he has) and still hasn't been giving a go despite hansen and tarrant having their critics anyone would be a bit bitter if it goes on for a very long time. I think at the start he was 1, then he realized he still wasn't getting games and moved to 2.

Either way collingwood has people with worse off-field attitudes than him and its really not the end of the world to have 1 guy on ur list upset his not getting games.. im sure every team has a handful of players like this

if his been performing at an AFL level for a long time (which i've heard he has) and still hasn't been giving a go despite hansen and tarrant having their critics anyone would be a bit bitter if it goes on for a very long time. I think at the start he was 1, then he realized he still wasn't getting games and moved to 2.

Either way collingwood has people with worse off-field attitudes than him and its really not the end of the world to have 1 guy on ur list upset his not getting games.. im sure every team has a handful of players like this

2011 was his first year in the AFL. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cameron_Pedersen