down by 5 points 20 - 25 at 1/4 time. Lids going well forward Richo missed from 25 out which was worth nine due to 50 mtrs penalty. lids swapped on and kicked it. Apparently their ruckman dominating the ruck duels.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
12 1/2 minutes 2nd 1/4 27 - 34 milne just kicked 2nd. moore going well for us.cheers mate.
cant hear or see it from where i am
*stands by for cheap jokes*
Is Wallace intentionally trying to lose. With his coaching in the first half it appears that way.
Terry, Tivendale is cr*p. Face it and stop wasting time on him.
Also WTF is Polak doing? Looks like he has turned up for a Sunday arvo picnic.
its not live.I am assuming the game on Channel 7 is live.....as i would do with all Friday night games. Can't handle the thought of the score being not what the T.V says.
Silvester is looking sluggish on Gehrig - I understand blooding him, but why not have one of Thursfield or McGuane in the team for when he starts getting away.
Either of the two could play on Kosi.
And on anothe rpositive note, Kelvin Moore is looking impressive.
The thing which pisses me, is why do we continue to use the wings and flanks, Geelong won a flag by using the centre corridor.mcguane and thursfield are both injured
The thing which pisses me, is why do we continue to use the wings and flanks, Geelong won a flag by using the centre corridor.
Sorry not a big fan of some of the selections for this game, Tivendale and Hyde can't hit a target and our two best uses of the footy play out of a forward pocket, brown and lids, yes I can understand brown due to injury.
Also think point has been proven Polak is a backman and we lack run, yet have Edwards, Connors and Polo who can't get a game. mmmmm !!!!
I agree with the comment about Polak and I agree that it is odd that none of the other three mentioned players are out there.The thing which pisses me, is why do we continue to use the wings and flanks, Geelong won a flag by using the centre corridor.
Sorry not a big fan of some of the selections for this game, Tivendale and Hyde can't hit a target and our two best uses of the footy play out of a forward pocket, brown and lids, yes I can understand brown due to injury.
Also think point has been proven Polak is a backman and we lack run, yet have Edwards, Connors and Polo who can't get a game. mmmmm !!!!
I agree with the comment about Polak and I agree that it is odd that none of the other three mentioned players are out there.
I was at the game in Echuca last week and Polo was BOG by a mile
I find it odd that they have said on several occassions that we are virtually at full strength when we done have Polo Thusfield McGuane Connors and Edwards out there tonight add to that coggs and I would like to think that they represent a better list of players than some that are playing tonight
i would like to hope so too.
i have only been following the scores,but would would love to know how some of the fringe players went like oakley nichols.
Also think point has been proven Polak is a backmanA backman with Coburg. That is where he should be playing after tonight.
Oakley Nichols didn't do a lot till the last quarter when he got a bit of it. In that time he made more mistakes than anything. Still a long way to go.
I was at Moama/ Echuca game also and came away happy that the game plan from the later part of last year had continued, down the guts. Especially with our improved forward line fire power, along with some pace being injected into the midfield and newman across the guts with his disposal and play on style.I agree with the comment about Polak and I agree that it is odd that none of the other three mentioned players are out there.
I was at the game in Echuca last week and Polo was BOG by a mile
I find it odd that they have said on several occassions that we are virtually at full strength when we done have Polo Thusfield McGuane Connors and Edwards out there tonight add to that coggs and I would like to think that they represent a better list of players than some that are playing tonight
I understand your dissapointment, but seen him last week and he and bling and the likes are recievers, or more politically correct open space players, in praccy at Echuca he was very good, they can't do much when we continually don't look to play on and prefer to go behind the mark, limits ours runners space significantly.He just doesn't look up to it. Can't believe we used a first round pick on him![]()