Play Nice Scott Morrison 2.0 - How Long? Part 8 - Lose Unit. Game Over, Bulldozer. Cont in Part 9

May 13, 2008
Part 5 is here:

Part 6 is here:

Part 7 is here:

Part 9 is here:

Last edited by a moderator:
The attack on the independents? Arrogantly assumes it’s a protest vote ignoring that people do want them gone or in a minority at least
I think they are pretty realistic about what people think, but they can't admit there are fundamental flaws, so they try to get people thinking "oh you don't want to be seen as a silly vote-waster do you?"

It would be a ******* bad loss for labour here. Scomo is just about a unanimous lock for most unlikeable useless dag on a sheep’s ass PM and person in history for Oz. If he remains PM labour has absolutely bottled it.
It's spelt Labor.

mate the media is the problem is like saying that Labor are perfect

they aren't

its not every single media outlet going the ALP either

its the majority sure but its not like they never go anyone else and its not like Labor don't do a lot of stupid shit to shoot themselves

its not an either or proposition

the media can be a problem and the ALP could be doing things to deal with it better than they are
Did you actually read his post? Take the blinkers off

Yeah i did and I'm sick of people blaming all of Labor's issuss on the media
Its literally the constant excuse for ****ing everything

Yeah i did and I'm sick of people blaming all of Labor's issuss on the media
Its literally the constant excuse for ******* everything
I don’t think anyone is sheeting home all the problems to the media but if you flick back thru every front page of the HUN since the election was called you would not not be getting one view and if you can’t see that then I reckon you’ve lost the ability to see reason and fairness, let alone balance and impartiality

You're a 'genius' if you are getting your opinion of the countries future from 2 random kids.
Better than from 2 random media identities (who likely are on the kickback take).

I don’t think anyone is sheeting home all the problems to the media but if you flick back thru every front page of the HUN since the election was called you would not not be getting one view and if you can’t see that then I reckon you’ve lost the ability to see reason and fairness, let alone balance and impartiality
Any criticism on here or labor is met with they don't want to be wedged/the media

The HUN is trash and I don't read it, people that do probably wouldn't vote labor if the HUN told them to either at this stage

I've been saying for months that Labor won't get clear air to campaign and not saying anything of consequence for the past two years won't help them when its time to campaign

The media is the problem.
It is unrealistic to expect that ANY political party doesn't have any internal problems or that they don't require a bit of self reflection.
Every tiny thing that is an issue in, or with, Labor is blown massively out of proportion.
Labor have this issue waa-waa-waa-waa-screech-screech-screech-how-can-they-govern.
If Labor was saddled with just a single LNP problem, rorts, they would never get anywhere near the Treasury benches because the media would make sure of it.
A perfect example:
A few days ago there was a "journalist" carrying on like a f'ing idiot because Albo didn't answer his question to his liking.
Journos should be like umpires, if you notice them, something isn't right.
Journalists opinions are f'ing worthless and totally irrelevant, we shouldn't have to listen to journalists opinions.
We've had days of discussion about journalists. They're lapping it up, like the election is about them. F off you grubs. Most of them can't even do the basics of their f'in job.
I think both can be true. Journalists are cooked, but if Labor were more competent, they could have given journalists fewer opportunities to pillory them.

I hate John Howard, but one thing I will say for him is that he swatted journalists aside like flies, and this was in a time where they weren't just a Liberal Party cheer squad. Albo simply hasn't brought that kind of attitude to this campaign and it's costing Labor in an election they should be winning handily.

I think both can be true. Journalists are cooked, but if Labor were more competent, they could have given journalists fewer opportunities to pillory them.

I hate John Howard, but one thing I will say for him is that he swatted journalists aside like flies, and this was in a time where they weren't just a Liberal Party cheer squad. Albo simply hasn't brought that kind of attitude to this campaign and it's costing Labor in an election they should be winning handily.
kathryn murphy recently published an article suggesting albos less combative approach in pressers was deliberate and targeted at a female audience more receptive to that personal style .... time will tell if it works

[edit] she argued labor was pushing a female friendly policy agenda whereas preacher man had gone all in on the blokes

Any criticism on here or labor is met with they don't want to be wedged/the media

The HUN is trash and I don't read it, people that do probably wouldn't vote labor if the HUN told them to either at this stage

I've been saying for months that Labor won't get clear air to campaign and not saying anything of consequence for the past two years won't help them when its time to campaign
Hmm! There was a "Shorist" proposition (US electoral analyst) put that it's the less educated who are most likely to be nationalistic and racist and these are the people the Scum speaks to.

Yeah! Thanks for nothing. Oh, and for heading the most corrupt gov't in recent history. Piss the fu** off.

Lil Josh looks so deflated. Maybe he's given up?!
Leaving the fight to the young libs defacing election posters in the dead of night.

Hmm! There was a "Shorist" proposition (US electoral analyst) put that it's the less educated who are most likely to be nationalistic and racist and these are the people the Scum speaks to.

They find it easier than actually governing. That’s not a popular criticism but it points to them being lazy arses

They got a go, failed, now it’s time to go

It looks like all the josh posters around camberwell boys grammar have been defaced.
would have to be reported to someone for anything to be done about it
josh doesn't have an army of voluunteers so probably doesn't have people who would call in about them (are these commercial posters or on house fence corflutes)