SFL Div 3 Reserves

Now i know that what you said is bull !!! i know for a fact that he never made that many moves or used his bench.i might have to get my glasses looked at.MPB.

Unless you are part of the team.. then you would have no idea..
or if you were an observer of the match standing near our bench on the day.. that means you must of been a supporter of the club.. because only supporters of our club were standing near our bench.. and if you do fall under this category, you are quite pathetic to bag our coach because he is one of the main reasons we do so well.. he knows how to make us play well as a team.. we have no real stand-outs.. and if you had any idea, you would know this.. so enough with the bagging and just talk footy..

who cares use a all hacks anyway.
a bunch of the packmore pirates"rrrrrrrr" went down to c there oppostion 4 next year and werent really impressed at what they saw.
CARN THE GOON "NAR NAR"
South Yarra are second bottom in both Seniors and Ressies, and absolutely smashed Parkmore in the pre-season to the tune of 11 goals or so. I'm not saying that Parkmore were crap... Oh wait...:D

and to "thelionsleepstonight".. our coach was one of our better performers on the day.. if it wasn't for him.. we would have been completely smashed by a lot more.. he was changing people around and trying to employ new tactics to get the advantage, but it was us players undoing that made it not work out.. it was probably in the last quarter when some of the changes had an effect.. such as moving our FF to CHF to use his strength and athleticism alot more.. the play switching me to the middle where i could get in alot more.. moving different players to the wing to provide more run etc..[/quote]

is that so you could get in the play alot more, or play with yourself alot more?:D sorry mpb, you make me laugh with the rubbish you dribble!

D. Rossburgh 4 weeks for striking Dildo. I'm told Dave pleaded self-defence. Anyone who has seen Dildo knows how this must have sounded to the tribunal... :rolleyes:

i could be wrong but i thought i saw him hit the yarra ruckmen from behind the first time then another yarra player came in said something before copping one then the ruckmen got up went to him and copped a second is that self defence? anyway looking forward to hopefully making a comeback against you guys this week frank 4 weeks on the sidelines way to long.:D

Like I said, I didn't see it, but from what I can tell Rossburgh thought Dildo was running at him the second time. Obviously Dildo running at him would have scared the life out of him...:rolleyes:

geeze you'd think a bloke who's kicked 11 in three games would get a mention thanks frank. who was the old guy at full back for B.R ..? threatened to clean me up when i got the ball then ran away haha:D

Well Doveton kicked 25 straight before kicking a behind aginst us last time, you could kick 11 this week and it's be great. :thumbsu: Are you and your twin sister still down with us in the twos? That Black Rock bloke tried to start at least four different blokes. Even one of his teammates said he's a c**t of a bloke.

Disco think you got it spot on. I saw him hit our ruckman from behind at the start did not see the others though. But what I heard our captain jumped in and got cleaned up then our ruckman went back over to him and copped another one.

No need to hurry back disco, 1 more week just to be certain i think ;)

And Frankencow I dropped Aker12 home last night after training. He has asked the coach to stay in the two's for the rest of the year so he can get some game time - depending on injuries, and of course, unless the ones really want him back. Here is hoping the maestro can play a few games with us anyway.

Disco think you got it spot on. I saw him hit our ruckman from behind at the start did not see the others though. But what I heard our captain jumped in and got cleaned up then our ruckman went back over to him and copped another one.

No need to hurry back disco, 1 more week just to be certain i think ;)

And Frankencow I dropped Aker12 home last night after training. He has asked the coach to stay in the two's for the rest of the year so he can get some game time - depending on injuries, and of course, unless the ones really want him back. Here is hoping the maestro can play a few games with us anyway.
You are kiddind aren't you any player that asks to stay in the 2's is not doing his Club any justice.Akers12 lift your game and stop sooking for game time.

Judge & Jury = Tryhard Enemy Within
I agree with J&J about players that don't want to play seniors.
Fair enough if they are low on confidence and need to find some form, but if they are good enough and the seniors coach wants them to play seniors then they should play. If the club supports them they should return the favour and support the club the best way they can.

Everyone should be striving to play the best football they can.
Anyhow winning reserves games doesn't get clubs anywhere.:thumbsdown:\

Players that don't wanna play seniors are just selfish boys having a cry.:thumbsdown:

Fair enough if they are low on confidence and need to find some form, but if they are good enough and the seniors coach wants them to play seniors then they should play. If the club supports them they should return the favour and support the club the best way they can.

Players that don't wanna play seniors are just selfish boys having a cry.:thumbsdown:
We've got quite a few straight out of U18s so I don't see the harm in staying down to get used to playing against some of the bigger bodies. Especially when it is likely to mean full matches in the twos vs 20 minutes in the ones. I don't necessarily disagree with some of what you say either. My main point was that J&J is a poor man's Enemy Within. :thumbsu:

Hey Blac, You still playing CHF?
Get ready for a good battle this week you guys are going to hate playing on the small ground which will hopefully work in our favour.
Yarra Boys we owe those Eagles...hehehe:D

Hey Blac, You still playing CHF?
Get ready for a good battle this week you guys are going to hate playing on the small ground which will hopefully work in our favour.
Yarra Boys we owe those Eagles...hehehe:D

Um Blac hasnt played chf this year rich!!

Yeah thats fair enough what you are saying, and think our mate is happy to play seniors if picked. Just think the coach wanted to make sure the confidence was still up after being put back to the reserves for a few weeks. So he just said he is happy to stay in the twos if thats what the coach wants. Pretty confident he would play seniors if picked though.

Maybe it just seemed like you blokes had 18 forwards last time. blac was backup ruck to Pricey. Pricey rucked most of the game, maybe blac went forward while he did and that's what Rich remembered.

pricey is another who hasnt played for weeks dunno if he will be back this week either i know we missing 6 or 7 that played in that first game plus you guys have improved alot might be very close this time around! how is the new ground? better than the old one

the ground is in a teribble state! get ready for mud mud and more more mud.it is about half the size of your ground but we will make sure the beer is cold...........

As TigerArmy has said get ready for wet weather footy. The ground is covered in mud and you will just sink every time you run on it. Very small ground too so will be different to last time we played you guys on your ground

You are kiddind aren't you any player that asks to stay in the 2's is not doing his Club any justice.Akers12 lift your game and stop sooking for game time.

See the thing is i have played in the seniors and im only 18 but the sad thing about you is that you probably some fat old man that can hardly get a game in the reserves and all you can do is try and have a crack at other people i just enjoy the twos a lot more and after 11 goals in three games i think thats alright whwere do you play mate? centre half bench for the div 3 reserves??????:thumbsdown:

Nice haircut mate i like the mob head look:p Buy some smokes:thumbsu:

the ground is in a teribble state! get ready for mud mud and more more mud.it is about half the size of your ground but we will make sure the beer is cold...........

love muddy conditions, small ground will be good means dont have to run much :thumbsu: cold beers sounds more inviting though maybe 1 more week out wont hurt! :D