SFL Div 3 Reserves

You may be right, but whether you are due or not, you still never hope its happens!!

This theory is interesting though, as a member of the coaching staff for this particular team, are you guys saying that I should hope that the boys lose a game to refresh there memories!!

All I keep seeing week in week out is The ressies finding ways to win whether they are playing good footy or not!! This to my mind is a sign of a very dangerous team, cant wait for them to put 4 qtrs together and on the big, lushious ground at Mordi with plenyt of space for our power forwards and hard working midfeild, I feel that warming up for that tough 3 week period could be the time we see the best of skye reserves??
It's just a theory, doesn't always come true though, good luck with it MM but that doubt about losing one will always linger in your players brains.That Is All

Yeah settle down scuba. There is a trend on bigfooty that if you talk yourself or your team up for some reason you stop playing well and lose games. The Enemy within thrives on blokes talking themselves up and stumbling. Therefore i reckon Skye (the $1.01 premiership favourites) to beat the Yarras by 45 goals.

boys boys boys, I am very happy the 2's are winning and with a few big names into the seniors last week im suprised they won last week, but after coming out of the canterbury game with 4 of our better players out that will mean we will again have to exhaust stocks from the 2's. The reserves will proberly be the weakest side we have put on the park all year against an inform skye team. If The yarra's 2's beat skye i will buy 5 cans for the 5 best players.(no jimmy thou) Good luck but lets keep our feet on the ground. I have heard the skye 2's have a few injuries aswell, its been great to see players in the ressies come up to the seniors and have an impact. Maybe cow needs to put his kicking boots on and stop looking like a flamingo:D That is All:thumbsu:

You heard wrong!! We have 2 players in New Zealend but apart from that we have some inclusions this week into the seniors so I can only assume players will drop down

sorry to rain on your parade

Did I see your name in the 2's last week GKW??

You heard wrong!! We have 2 players in New Zealend but apart from that we have some inclusions this week into the seniors so I can only assume players will drop down

Nah, he was in the ones and he kicked like a flamingo. Stuff the team, I'm playing for the 5 free cans this week. :D

Im gonna stir the pot i believe skye will go out in straight sets!

mmmm, mount to knock off skye in 2nd semi
eagles over dandy in 1st semi
eagles to shoot down bombers in prelim
and the eagles to make mount pretty boy and those other tossers cry in gf, not from happiness!!

Spoke to the prez, no meeting though? irvin might have fed you false information

Was just concerned thats all. :thumbsu:

Thought you may have been added to the other 4!! Sheedy, Pagan, Connelly and Daniher.:D

So the meeting went well, sorry general chat? Another year added to the contract??:p

mmmm, mount to knock off skye in 2nd semi
eagles over dandy in 1st semi
eagles to shoot down bombers in prelim
and the eagles to make mount pretty boy and those other tossers cry in gf, not from happiness!!

Sorry blac, but last time I checked, Mount has beaten the Eagles twice this year. You can blah blah about how many injuries you had when you played the second time, but Mount had injuries that day too! Also, Skye appear to be undefeated at the moment, so I guess you are suggesting that you will, in consecutive weeks, beat the current top 2 sides in our grade?? Bit of wishful thinking on your behalf, I think.

Thought you may have been added to the other 4!! Sheedy, Pagan, Connelly and Daniher.:D

So the meeting went well, sorry general chat? Another year added to the contract??:p
Do teams actually bother sacking coaches at this level?

i am in talks about the terms with my manager at the moment, but nothing will be decided to the end of the season, at the end of the day i have to keep my options open and with four senior jobs on the market i have to put my hand up and see what happens. My preference is to stay at canterbury but if fremantle or essendon are keen i will seriously consider the position:D

Keep me posted!! :D

Who do you have this week?

all i know is that the big name is out the one that kicks all the goals and everything

yeah 2 weeks ago against doveton played in the 2's didnt know until after the game had started as i was chewing on my weetbix at home nobody told me about my inclusion in the 2's so raced to the ground at quarter time snagged 3 goals and enjoyed my first win in a south yarra jumper for the year. Played one's last week got in the best, which is nice its good just to run around finally injury free after a while out, still very very unfit oh well.

Watch that back in round 16 GKW.That Is All

Cheers mate i will. Are you going to reveal yourself that day Mr Enemy as its our last game for the season as we have a bye in the last round. I promise i wont give you the cold shoulder this time, make yourself known. I know you will have a beanie and wear glasses. That is All:D

Maybe i will iv'e got 2 games to go to that week end,i will wear my groucho marx glasses and mo' set ,That Is All