SFL Division 2 - 2013

Who will win SFL Div 2 Final in 2013

;)
BFC mate, for starters I am not from bentleigh, but I know that the way you just spoke about Skye, that you most definatly are not from Bentleigh. Skye and Bentleigh to be honest dont really have any hatred for one another off the field. Would you agree with me fish?

You are in fact a fool, and you sound like an Oakleigh member (the real criminals)

At it again bigTwix.

I'm sick of the masses getting on here and big-noting the mordi magoos. They fell in against a bottom side and now they are talking flags. Horshack would get a game in the middle for them. I'm looking forward to them being rag-dolled this week, and only that will bring me true joy.
No one is even talkin about mordi twos other than you

Why do i have to play this rediculous game with you everytime Fishy???????

Let's put it this way, i love my Bentleigh Demons, but the clubs administration lost me when they hired a hack by the name of Canavan. After drinking with a few of the boys at the last function, it would be fair to say that the playing group is losing a bit of faith in their club also, and this is showing on the field.
Forwards coaches, geez u are an idiot.

I will always love my club, and the players, but idiots like you and canavan, make it extremely difficult to continue to support a once great local football community.

Why do i have to play this rediculous game with you everytime Fishy???????

Let's put it this way, i love my Bentleigh Demons, but the clubs administration lost me when they hired a hack by the name of Canavan. After drinking with a few of the boys at the last function, it would be fair to say that the playing group is losing a bit of faith in their club also, and this is showing on the field.
Forwards coaches, geez u are an idiot.

I will always love my club, and the players, but idiots like you and canavan, make it extremely difficult to continue to support a once great local football community.

I have a tendency just to read Big Footy and don't usually make comment, however, I felt compelled to actuall post an acknowledgment.

Congratulations to Fish 20 who, this week, will register his 1,000,000th post on Big Footy.

Only joking! He passed that mark several weeks ago, however, he will actually register his 250th game with BFC this week.

After joining BFC in 1995 as a 17 or 18 year old, from the thriving metropolis of Walpeup (try finding that on a map of Victoria), Fish (or Fishy, as he is now known) has become one of the most respected players at Bentleigh and most-hated players on Big Footy (particularly with Oakleigh Districts supporters).

Considering that he missed 10 weeks with a broken jaw & almost 2 years with a hand injury (printing press accident that was similar to something you might see on a workcover advertisement, not due to RSI from spending too much time on Big Footy), this is a remarkable effort (average of approx 16 games per year).

It is a testament to his dedication and loyalty, as many players would not have returned to be a part of what was, up until 5-6 years ago, a very ordinary reserves outfit. Some would consider it justice that he is now enjoying some success.

Great effort "Fishy" and hope to see you donning the red & blue for a few more years to come.

In relation to ongoing banter between Fish 20 & BFC 10, as part of the BFC Executive Committee, I am happy for BFC 10 to speak to me about coaching appointment next time you are at the club. Would be interested in discussing your concerns about whether the committee that suggested appointing Brad made the right decision and/or discussing whether players have lost faith (if you are a supporter of BFC, as you claim, I have no doubt you will know who to speak to).

Good luck on Saturday Fish. I'm sure the Oakleigh Districts supporters will treat your acheivement with the respect it deserves. Then again, maybe not!!!

Round 10, let the 2nd semester begin...

Caulfield over South Yarra by 30 points. This is the last chance saloon for SY.

Hampton over Mordi by a point. Great win by the hammers last week as they were able to hold off beena in the end. JJewel (looks like a skinny Hulk Hogan) was able to keep Jonesy quiet and Willis was not able to enjoy the lace-up delivery he thrives on. Mordi may find the ground a bit too tight for their liking, so I'm tipping the giant killers to strike again.

Oakleigh Districts over Bentleigh by a goals. I'm just going for the home team in this one - no point looking at form or selected sides as it could go either way. Both are unpredictable.

Skye over Springy Districts by 2 goals. This will be a low scoring affair in swampy conditions, and that will suit the bigger Skye bodies. Skye have been the toughest team to pick this season and they may have turned the corner last week as their list is approaching full strength. I hope the showers work.

Murrumbeena over Moorabbin by 15 points. Beena will be stung into action after last week's result and will not take the Roos lightly. Moorabbin will take another big scalp sometime this season, but not this Saturday.

2's: Caulfield, Hampton (thank christ), Bentleigh, Skye and Beena

Hampton over Mordi by a point. Great win by the hammers last week as they were able to hold off beena in the end. JJewel (looks like a skinny Hulk Hogan) was able to keep Jonesy quiet and Willis was not able to enjoy the lace-up delivery he thrives on. Mordi may find the ground a bit too tight for their liking, so I'm tipping the giant killers to strike again.

Oakleigh Districts over Bentleigh by a goals. I'm just going for the home team in this one - no point looking at form or selected sides as it could go either way. Both are unpredictable.

Skye over Springy Districts by 2 goals. This will be a low scoring affair in swampy conditions, and that will suit the bigger Skye bodies. Skye have been the toughest team to pick this season and they may have turned the corner last week as their list is approaching full strength. I hope the showers work.

Murrumbeena over Moorabbin by 15 points. Beena will be stung into action after last week's result and will not take the Roos lightly. Moorabbin will take another big scalp sometime this season, but not this Saturday.

Is Chrissy Worner back on the park yet?

Starting to think u play for Hampton freddy

Skye actually, but only a supporter. We are starting to make a move on the five but not sure who is going to come out. Beena most likely?

Premiership market

Mordi $4.00
Bentleigh $6.00
Springy D $3.50
Oakleigh D $3.50
Beena $13.00
Skye $5.50
Hammers $25.00
Moorabbin $101.00
Caulfield $201.00
South Yarra $1001

Two cracking games this weekend with Bentleigh & Murrumbeena locking horns at Bentleigh.
Murrumbeena must win as their inferior percentage will hurt them as Skye await to pounce for a finals spot. Meanwhile Springvale Districts host Oakleigh Districts, with both teams coming off losses.

Two cracking games this weekend with Bentleigh & Murrumbeena locking horns at Bentleigh.
Murrumbeena must win as their inferior percentage will hurt them as Skye await to pounce for a finals spot. Meanwhile Springvale Districts host Oakleigh Districts, with both teams coming off losses.

dan to kick 10 for Beena n Springy will prevail over the oaks in a close 1.

Round 11

Mordialloc over Caulfield by 6 goals. The bloods are humming along nicely and have a good percentage that can prove decisive after round 18. It will increase again after they knock off the bears convincingly.

Bentleigh over Murrumbeena by a goal. Bentleigh have the best run home of the top sides with 5 of their last 8 games at home. Murrumbeena have a lot to play for as they have nervously watched Skye's form turn around. A tricky game for the demons but they should hold hold on with better depth through the list.

South Yarra to go down by heaps to Skye - 12 goals. The bomber boys can leave the steering locks at home and enjoy a slab of boutique ales on the long trip home.

Springvale Districts unlucky against Oakleigh Districts, 1 point. It was a tight, low scoring game last time they met with inaccurate kicking costing Springy. The absolute match of the round and Springvale will need to pay some respect to Mason, whilst keeping Velardo quiet. I've been saving all week to afford the admission.

Moorabbin to lose the local derby to the Hampton Hammers by 2 goals. The hammers won their first battle with petrol left in the tank. If they keep the big Johannson quiet they will win and keep their finals aspirations alive.

The ressies: Bentleigh, Skye, Oakleigh, Moorabbin and Caulfield to finally open their account

Round 11

Mordialloc over Caulfield by 6 goals. The bloods are humming along nicely and have a good percentage that can prove decisive after round 18. It will increase again after they knock off the bears convincingly.

Bentleigh over Murrumbeena by a goal. Bentleigh have the best run home of the top sides with 5 of their last 8 games at home. Murrumbeena have a lot to play for as they have nervously watched Skye's form turn around. A tricky game for the demons but they should hold hold on with better depth through the list.

South Yarra to go down by heaps to Skye - 12 goals. The bomber boys can leave the steering locks at home and enjoy a slab of boutique ales on the long trip home.

Springvale Districts unlucky against Oakleigh Districts, 1 point. It was a tight, low scoring game last time they met with inaccurate kicking costing Springy. The absolute match of the round and Springvale will need to pay some respect to Mason, whilst keeping Velardo quiet. I've been saving all week to afford the admission.

Moorabbin to lose the local derby to the Hampton Hammers by 2 goals. The hammers won their first battle with petrol left in the tank. If they keep the big Johannson quiet they will win and keep their finals aspirations alive.

The ressies: Bentleigh, Skye, Oakleigh, Moorabbin and Caulfield to finally open their account
Haha

Big game down at the hanger this week! Can the bombers knock off another top side to put themselves in the 5?? Lets see how they go while missing a few of their important players this week

Round 12

Skye v Mordialloc. Rarely do you see a 6th placed team go in favourite against the top team but the Bombers have hit some real form, finally. Even the mean and miserable Blood's defence want be able to stop the Bombers from racking up a winning score and force themselves into the 5.

Hampton v Caulfield. The Hammers shot themselves in the foot last week and say good bye to any finals aspirations. Still, they should be too good here at home against the Bears.

Oakleigh Districts v South Yarra. More pain to be heaped onto the helpless Lions who's season's end can't come quick enough.

Moorabbin v Bentleigh. A great win last week to the Roos to give them local bragging rights, but I don't think they play well after a good win. Whilst Bentleigh have been good on the rebound, and shall prevail here.

Murrumbeena v Springvale Districts. The loser here could drop out of the 5 so there's a lot to play for. Springy for mine.

The Ressies: Skye (obviously), Hampton, Oakleigh Ds, Bentleigh and Beena

Round 13. A bit late and the 2s tips are seriously compromised.

Mordialloc v Oakleigh Districts. Not a great day to showcase the top of the table clash but I like Oakleigh's bigger bodies in the midfield to do the job today. Mordi were good a few weeks back v Skye. Thier backline are very good at bringing the ball to ground and mopping it up and out of defence so Oaks need to get numbers down there to score.

Bentleigh v Hampton. Again, bigger bodies will win the ball in the wet and Bentleigh have plenty of them. Expect big games from Lawry and Murphy (the chunkier one)

South Yarra v Murrumbeena. The conditions will keep this game within ten goals.

Caulfield v Skye. The bombers were dismantled last game with poor delivery to their forwards and giving no protection to the centre corridor where the bloods ran rampant in the second half. There only forward threat came from the wing. Still they will be too good here.

Springvale Districts v Moorabbin. Springy too good here.

the 2s Oakleigh Ds I hope, Bentleigh, Beena, Skye and Springy

O
Round 13. A bit late and the 2s tips are seriously compromised.

Mordialloc v Oakleigh Districts. Not a great day to showcase the top of the table clash but I like Oakleigh's bigger bodies in the midfield to do the job today. Mordi were good a few weeks back v Skye. Thier backline are very good at bringing the ball to ground and mopping it up and out of defence so Oaks need to get numbers down there to score.

Bentleigh v Hampton. Again, bigger bodies will win the ball in the wet and Bentleigh have plenty of them. Expect big games from Lawry and Murphy (the chunkier one)

South Yarra v Murrumbeena. The conditions will keep this game within ten goals.

Caulfield v Skye. The bombers were dismantled last game with poor delivery to their forwards and giving no protection to the centre corridor where the bloods ran rampant in the second half. There only forward threat came from the wing. Still they will be too good here.

Springvale Districts v Moorabbin. Springy too good here.

the 2s Oakleigh Ds I hope, Bentleigh, Beena, Skye and Springy
Oakleigh 2s played well today.. Well done