Showdown 15

• Thread starter Thread starter maccas_no1

Originally posted by kaysee
Everything just seemed to fall right for Adelaide from coaching moves paying off to ball bouncing up nicely for the midfielders to forwards being in thet right spot at the right time to mark miss kicks and hack goals off the ground from packs etc. Not taking anything away from Adelaide but it was their night and teams often create their own luck or fortune favours the brave...

I have to mention, from a Crows fan point of view, that the text quoted here seemed to be exactly the methods that Port used to beat the Crows in the 7 showdowns before last Saturday Night.

It was good to see the Crows employ those tactics back at Port for once ! :)

Originally posted by dezzmo
I dont if this has surfaced on another thread, but had this sent to me by son at work today!

>Now the game is over, the secret weapon used by the Crow's players to
> thrash Port Adelaide can be disclosed.
> At the start of the game, each Crows player was told to engage in the
> following conversation with the Port Adelaide player he was standing.
>
> Crow player - " All the best. It's going to be a big game"
>
> Port player - " Yeah. It will be big."
>
> Crow player - " After losing the last 7 showdowns and being 1 in 5
> this season, this is like a final"
>
> Port player - "Did you say, like a FINAL ? "

Enough said!!
:D

GOLD:D :) :D :D :D :D :D

Originally posted by napsyd
:D

Bad luck there mate, but I guess it couldn't go on for ever.

Now, where did I put my gun, sure I saw some comment about M Stevens somewhere...

Now now. Apart from that one indiscretion, I have tried to be magnanimous in defeat. You wouldn't want to increase the percentage of 'unsavoury' port supporters. Would you?;)

Well done cows. :p

We were outplayed by a superior team on the night end of story. Gotta say I was really impressed with your youngsters, particularly their composure under pressure.

Ok You've made KG and Cornesy happy for a week, you can start losing again now. ;)

Originally posted by maccas_no1
WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Eat **** Port you are lowlifes you are crap you are chokers go **** yourselves we gave everything tonight 2004 is not over fight hard Crows the rewards will come:D :D :D :D :D

It hurts me to write this (Kane take note) but as dissappointed as I was with our players performance (except Tredders) on Saturday night, I was very impressed with Crows showing. The match ups were spot on, players were aggressive at the body and clean with the movement of the ball.

But its morons like maccas_no1 with gutless personal attacks like those above that give Crow supporters and South Australians in general a bad name. Growup you clown.

Originally posted by Mitch Power
But its morons like maccas_no1 with gutless personal attacks like those above that give Crow supporters and South Australians in general a bad name. Growup you clown.
Moron is harsh but I agree that there is no need to denigrate the opposition to celebrate a win.

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO We are No 1 we kicked the Alberton Idiots arses never doubt our boys never doubt the Pride Of South Australia we are No 1 we played the best footy i have seen in a longtime well done Crows toughhard footy showed some ticker and this is the rewards:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Eat **** Port you are lowlifes you are crap you are chokers go **** yourselves we gave everything tonight 2004 is not over fight hard Crows the rewards will come:D :D :D :D :D

It might be a little too late to comment on this but I will anyway.

...and we are supposed to be the ones who lack class.

just a little interesting observation of our aging side:

the average age of the Crows 22 who took the field in the showdown was younger than the Powers 22

It hurts me to write this (Kane take note) but as dissappointed as I was with our players performance (except Tredders) on Saturday night, I was very impressed with Crows showing. The match ups were spot on, players were aggressive at the body and clean with the movement of the ball.

So you think I am a Moron please state why I am a moron?????Let me tell you something mate I am a proud and Passionate Adelaide Crows supporter and Member and am not a moron I go to most AFC games and quite often travel interstate to do so.You know who you are you are a closet stay at home ****er who wouldnt have a passionate bone in his body go pull your head in ****er nobody else has complained this is on the Adelaide Board and in no way is a personal attack on anyone the Crows won and I was extreamly happy if your ******** team had of won it would have been the other way around and your feral lot of supporters would have given it to us yet again pull your head in get with the program and what goes around comes around I give as good as I get.

This more of a personal attack as you have singled me out, now who is the MORON:mad: :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Crow-mosone
given some of the tripe written on the power board before the game, why come here to have a sook?

Yes exactly my point;) Port lose and they are the biggest sooks going around, they arent passionate, they cant even fill up AAMI for there home Showdown what sort of club are they??????

Originally posted by Fergus
Moron is harsh but I agree that there is no need to denigrate the opposition to celebrate a win.
Well summed up Fergus.

Marty, let's take the win with good grace, particularly given we have been on the recieving end more often than not. It's not surprising you got a personal attack if you are going to call Port supporters lowlifes. Just calm down a bit & savour the victory.

PS. Like you, Mitch is passionate about his club & rarely misses a game, as well as traveling interstate to watch them. ie. You are both passionate about your respective clubs.

PPS Bloody Senet connection was playing up last night!

Yes exactly my point;) Port lose and they are the biggest sooks going around, they arent passionate, they cant even fill up AAMI for there home Showdown what sort of club are they??????

Yeah funny that. Rucci was blaming Crows supporters who had 'lost faith in their team' for the game not being sold out. Uhhh, wasn't it supposed to be Port's home game?

So you think I am a Moron please state why I am a moron?????Let me tell you something mate I am a proud and Passionate Adelaide Crows supporter and Member and am not a moron I go to most AFC games and quite often travel interstate to do so.You know who you are you are a closet stay at home ****er who wouldnt have a passionate bone in his body go pull your head in ****er nobody else has complained this is on the Adelaide Board and in no way is a personal attack on anyone the Crows won and I was extreamly happy if your ******** team had of won it would have been the other way around and your feral lot of supporters would have given it to us yet again pull your head in get with the program and what goes around comes around I give as good as I get.

And you have the bloody nerve to call us ferals day in day out.

Your the most feral idiot on bigfooty.

Funny because out of all the Showdown wins weve had over the past 3 years i cant recall many posts of '**** you crows you ****ing feral ****ers. stick that up your arse you ****ing ********s' like youve posted about 50 times since saturday night.

I think you are the one that needs to pull your bloody head in.

You can call all of us ferals all you like. Doesnt matter. We dont have to call you a feral. You do a great job acting like one as it is.

Originally posted by jmorg1
Uhhh, wasn't it supposed to be Port's home game?

Uhhh, hence why Crow supporters had to buy the remaining tickets to sell it out!

Originally posted by jmorg1
Yeah funny that. Rucci was blaming Crows supporters who had 'lost faith in their team' for the game not being sold out. Uhhh, wasn't it supposed to be Port's home game?

Exactly right and told my Port dad the same thing It's their home game their supporters responsibility that they fill the joint up not ours, by our supporters going we are putting money into Ports coffers

Originally posted by Macca19
And you have the bloody nerve to call us ferals day in day out.

Your the most feral idiot on bigfooty.

Funny because out of all the Showdown wins weve had over the past 3 years i cant recall many posts of '**** you crows you ****ing feral ****ers. stick that up your arse you ****ing ********s' like youve posted about 50 times since saturday night.

I think you are the one that needs to pull your bloody head in.

You can call all of us ferals all you like. Doesnt matter. We dont have to call you a feral. You do a great job acting like one as it is.

We havent won a Showndown for four years so how can you say we have come and harassed your supporters or I myself in particular??? I never have, yes I have had a go a Port supporters over not having success in the Finals but not over a Showdown, time to get your facts right IDIOT:mad:

My post went right over your head didnt it!!

Originally posted by Crow-mosone
given some of the tripe written on the power board before the game, why come here to have a sook?
You mean the part where Port fans reckoned Adelaide had a much better chance of winning than your mob did?

Is that at all surprising?

As for the question of whether Port fans will buy tickets to the Crows home game Showdown, you bet your sweet a**e they will. Some people don't think about who gets the gate and just want to see a good game of footy.

No it didnt you were saying that I am the most feralist person on BF Im telling you Im not this is the Adelaide Board and what gets posted on here is none of The Ports Boards business so why concern yourself??????You lot of sooks have banned from me from the Port Board I dont bother you lot and we can post what we want on our own board, why are you even worried about what we post:confused:

Originally posted by MrMeaner
As for the question of whether Port fans will buy tickets to the Crows home game Showdown, you bet your sweet a**e they will. Some people don't think about who gets the gate and just want to see a good game of footy.

Some people do. Some people don't. It's not hard for Port to sell the small number of tickets at Crows showdowns. Having said that the last few Crows showdowns have not sold well at all, taking a long while to sell out. Port don't have a faultless record of fans turning up to games so lets not get into this debate. It's a fact that fans of both teams don't go out of their way to buy match day tickets. They buy their membership at the start of the year but for the games that doesn't cover they dont particularly rush out to buy tickets.

Showdowns are one such example, finals are another.

Originally posted by ****
Some people do. Some people don't. It's not hard for Port to sell the small number of tickets at Crows showdowns. Having said that the last few Crows showdowns have not sold well at all, taking a long while to sell out. Port don't have a faultless record of fans turning up to games so lets not get into this debate. It's a fact that fans of both teams don't go out of their way to buy match day tickets. They buy their membership at the start of the year but for the games that doesn't cover they dont particularly rush out to buy tickets.

Showdowns are one such example, finals are another.

I wasn't trying to get into a debate about crowd sizes. It is one that I can't win.

My point was about the stupidity of 'fans' not going to a game because to do so would put money in the coffers of a rival club. In doing so, I was responding to maccas_no1 baseless assertion.