SLF Div 2

Murrumbeena will still make the finals! Obviously the Dingoes had a day out (and the team to beat!!) but Beena had a few players missing which hurt them. Their reserves did well which shows they have depth so come September that may be what it comes down to winning a few games in June/July when the injuries hit....depth helps.

Dingoes had a day out, they had 3 of there best players missing including the league best and fairest from last year, and beena still got smashed by 24 goals. Even with beenas players back they will still get pumped when lavars and brown are back.......

two very narrow losses....could have been 2 -1 but we're not!!
PLently of footy left in this season yet...;)

House I hear that training has not been so good and a certain player maybe looking else where ???

Is it true that you might have LEAK looking else where !!:)

Went down to see the Districts take on Black Rock and have to say that I was quite impressed with the game.

Just wanted to know does anyone pick up FERMANIS as he seems to do what he wants ?

House I hear that training has not been so good and a certain player maybe looking else where ???

Not sure about any LEAKS, but I would have thought a player would have to play well before other clubs start sniffing about.....rather than just say they didn't like training. No place for victims at this club.
No idea who you would be talking about, you must have the wrong club!!!;)

by the way, if "else where" means he has no teeth and lives in a caravan park, then you could be right, but I'm certain he will not wear brown & yellow........not the type:too much class!

Anyone from oakleigh on this board??

Whats the go with jason brown?? can he play a bit or just a scrappy backman that holds his own?

cheers,
ff

by the way, if "else where" means he has no teeth and lives in a caravan park, then you could be right, but I'm certain he will not wear brown & yellow........not the type:too much class!

Hey House,

Heard a rumor all hell has brken loose at the Hampton Den. A few people have left the club and the el presidente was not happy the other night. Hope all isnt as bad as it sounds.

Hey House,

Heard a rumor all hell has brken loose at the Hampton Den. A few people have left the club and the el presidente was not happy the other night. Hope all isnt as bad as it sounds.

El Presidente majorly p155ed of from all reports. Mainly due to the lack of committment from players who think they're pretty good but don't have the testicular fortitude to commit to train. club is battling due to the fact that most Hammers believe that the club owes them....when in fact the club owes them absolutely f***ing nothing!!!!!!!!! Hopefully the next week will allow all concerned to get off their collective asses and show some committment to training and getting all of the off field jobs done or the club could well find itself in the hands of the Grim Reaper. Money not a problem, but lazy f***s a major problem. Any advice from interested observers welcome.

Good luck House finding good help is hard.Hopefully a good win today might boost the clubs fortunes so good luck.At least you blokes have Colts which most clubs don't have.Next year you blokes will hopefully see most of these kids in the Seniors and things will turn around quickly.

i think you have a major problem when simon beshera plays in the colts team last week and kicks 3 goals then goes off to play in the ones against digley its not as if he is a fitness freak.i wouldnt be happy if i was a team mate of his or his coach!!

not a bad result by dingley reserves today.......scoring 200 points in the wet is a preety good effort.......disappointing by moorabbin i thought they woulda gone the biff

The reserves did the best with what they had yesterday. We had 19 players out yesterday including 11 out of our best senior side and the reserves best and fairest from last year. This has a ripple effect and obviously the side that felt it most was our reserves. I am rapt that the players who represented both sides had a crack yesterday and did not resort to "going the biff". Obviously not an ideal result but under the circumstances I was proud of our playing group. If you take 10-12 players out of any senior side in div 2 they will struggle. When we start getting players back on the ground the reserves results will improve dramatically.

perhaps you are to slow to pay them there dough but maybe you dont pay players.

Bails, Dingley had frost, lavars, turcarelli, ayyuce, more, and 4 others out from the reserves. that is our whole on ball division from the seniors and our centre half back.

My point was that the reserves had a crack on sat. Due to an unusually high injury count they fielded 6 blokes who had not played for the club before. It was always going to be a big task for them. I think it is common knowledge that we do not have your depth. I made and make no excuses for the ones. We put out 21 players just as you did. We were beaten by a better side. You blokes are clearly the yard stick this year. However I think for much of the game we made you blokes work for it. We just lacked the polish and poise that your blokes have. Everyone has injuries and if you are going to play finals you need to cover them.

I may be wrong but i am sure frost played on sat. I was happy we were competitive for as long as we were on sat. This time last year with the injuries we have we would have lost by 30 goals. We are in no doubts where we are and where we want to get to. We have certainly improved our depth but still have a long way to go. I can tell you that the players were told that losing by 10 goals is not acceptable no matter how big the effort is. We as club want and expect more.

Before everyone jumps down my throat and says how every club has injuries (which i am well aware of) we have been unlucky in that regard this year. Every year a club gets a hideous run. This year it seems to be us. In the past 3 weeks we have lost players to horrible injuries such a broken foot, Serious knee injury, 2 broken ribs, lacirated kidney and 3 hamstrings. We recruited 2 very good players from knox who would have been super for us but unfortunately they have played 1 game between them with one doing a knee and missing the season. Its one of those things. It had no bearing on the result on sat at all in the seniors but when you are coming from a long way back as we are you need everything to go right. Using i think 35+ players due to injury in 5 rounds is not ideal.

Let me make it clear though that if we had used 22 players for the year and were having a charmed run we would still probably be 2-3 at best. We were shocking against Black Rock and our injury list has had no bearing on any of the results. Hopefully we can square the ledger against Ashwood on sat and give ourselves a chance as the season progresses

My point was that the reserves had a crack on sat. Due to an unusually high injury count they fielded 6 blokes who had not played for the club before. It was always going to be a big task for them. I think it is common knowledge that we do not have your depth. I made and make no excuses for the ones. We put out 21 players just as you did. We were beaten by a better side. You blokes are clearly the yard stick this year. However I think for much of the game we made you blokes work for it. We just lacked the polish and poise that your blokes have. Everyone has injuries and if you are going to play finals you need to cover them.

I may be wrong but i am sure frost played on sat. I was happy we were competitive for as long as we were on sat. This time last year with the injuries we have we would have lost by 30 goals. We are in no doubts where we are and where we want to get to. We have certainly improved our depth but still have a long way to go. I can tell you that the players were told that losing by 10 goals is not acceptable no matter how big the effort is. We as club want and expect more.

Before everyone jumps down my throat and says how every club has injuries (which i am well aware of) we have been unlucky in that regard this year. Every year a club gets a hideous run. This year it seems to be us. In the past 3 weeks we have lost players to horrible injuries such a broken foot, Serious knee injury, 2 broken ribs, lacirated kidney and 3 hamstrings. We recruited 2 very good players from knox who would have been super for us but unfortunately they have played 1 game between them with one doing a knee and missing the season. Its one of those things. It had no bearing on the result on sat at all in the seniors but when you are coming from a long way back as we are you need everything to go right. Using i think 35+ players due to injury in 5 rounds is not ideal.

Let me make it clear though that if we had used 22 players for the year and were having a charmed run we would still probably be 2-3 at best. We were shocking against Black Rock and our injury list has had no bearing on any of the results. Hopefully we can square the ledger against Ashwood on sat and give ourselves a chance as the season progresses
Think you can beat Ashwood Bails they rely heavily on Carroll up forward and if he doesn't kick 6-7 they can't win.Good luck hopefully you guys can get a few back and make it intersting later in the year.

Who would be mid-year predictions for Premier, Wooden spooners and league B&F?

Premiers: Dingley
WoodSpoon: Lyndale
B&F: Fermanis

g'day p-dog/spark,

havent checked the forum for a while, but been keeping an eye on the results. Got an email from Trav and Fehry last week and Trav told me that this week coming up against Dingley is huge, and lots of talk locally. Havent really seen them play at all, do you think they arent as good as forst thought? and going by results, you guys must be a huge show.

Good to see the scores, notice ringhole is back playing? but not getting in the best,etc....is he getting a bit old now? or still doing a job? Clinto seems to be going well, and your a bit patchy p-dog? where are you playing pdog? and wheres clint playing? CHF, and if so, where is D.Hand playing?

Kreppy still sniffing around the pocket? ha ha. Williams seems to be dominating? Trav told me hes unbeatable one on one? only met him once or twice and he seems to be a bloke who would be hard to beat one out!

Is spanner still involved? Modras running i hear? probably driving everyone mad! had any functions yet? Good to see Fehrys magoos going well, good bloke Fehry, does alot of work for the club! Is Buzz still reading out the jokes on Thursday nights? he tells some rippers!

I played my first game on Sat, we played against the team that wears Sydney jumpers, pretty ordinary standard, but there are some guns floating around (as u can imagine due to the number of aussies over here, and not only victorian footy, but the whole of Aus). Good to have a run and meet a few more mates. Always got something going on, going to Corfu (greece) for end of season trip, still might struggle to beat the 2002 adelaide trip due to the humour, not the city! Although i will let you know if i come across anyone who may rival your filthyness, im sure there has to be one (about 60 blokes at the club).

The MFB finished there 'Anzac Run' in London a few weeks ago....caught up with Dan & Nick Condon.....ha ha....my liver is still recovering! looking forward to the 02 premiership reunion already. Great bunch of blokes in that team. Easily, my most enjoyable year of footy!

West London Wildcats, google it and have a read if your interested?

Spent the last hour or so reading all the posts over the last year....interesting one from Henry (i suspect)...ha ha. Have to agree though, played along side Nick Owen also, and everytime i managed to see him play, he didnt impress, and i dont know if it was bad timing, but if i ever saw him have a shot for goal, he would miss. Cant be coincidence when you see it 25 times over a few years! But anyway......he seems to have done ok in Div.3.

I will try and keep an eye on this.....Bowman more than likely coming over here either late this year or next he said, another big loss for Vampires if he does. Cory Grenfell may be back earlier now, but wont be back in time for finals.

Well, enough crap, good luck next Saturday guys. :thumbsu:

Willo

Couple of interesting clearances last week. Moorabbin won't win another game until they play hampton without Mohouganie, and Skinner thought he would be another to cross from East Brighton to Heatherton, well done Brightspark just keeping kicking your old club while they are down. Adam Henry great bloke should fit in well down at Chelt you tosser.