SNFL Div 4 2026

Interesting take.
Reasonings?
Its only a prediction but if the retained many from the past couple of seasons + added a few more then I reckon I would be spot on.

If we get anything close to the 2024 St Johns (VAFA) Team, they will dominate. St Johns or North Brunswick were probs the best teams in that year, but both copped suspensions after a Firey clash in finials.
If they have brought back guys from that season + added a few more then they will be very hard to beat.

If you go off last year Div 2 VAFA they did finish 8/10 but they did get 5 wins in a comp which is ridiculously better then Div 4 Southern.

Its only a prediction but if the retained many from the past couple of seasons + added a few more then I reckon I would be spot on.

If we get anything close to the 2024 St Johns (VAFA) Team, they will dominate. St Johns or North Brunswick were probs the best teams in that year, but both copped suspensions after a Firey clash in finials.
If they have brought back guys from that season + added a few more then they will be very hard to beat.

If you go off last year Div 2 VAFA they did finish 8/10 but they did get 5 wins in a comp which is ridiculously better then Div 4 Southern.
i am the all star your dreaming

Not sure what the obsession is with this bloke on here. Cassidy would be pushing mid 30s in age, Always played low level footy and wouldn't get a game in the top 2 sides in division 4. Also if you look at his playing history he generally plays at a new club every season.
There is a reason he plays at a new club each year.

Interesting to see the 3rds fixture today. Didn’t know Pakenham were going to be playing in Southern. Then Officer Under 19s playing Div 1 19s.. niceeee

Not everything is sunshine & rainbows at Dingley. The bigger the club, the more people you have to keep happy. Not everyone is in love with the coach & when you constantly recruit externally, there's still only 22 spots up for selection
This is pure fact, especially in their case.

Either narre have dropped off or doveton have improved heaps. Considering doveton loss by less than a kick and from what i’ve heard they came back from 6 odd goals down
Definitely think Doveton have improved heaps, but who knows what squads may have been like for Narre or Monash on the day.
Will be interesting to see how the squads all perform round one in a couple weeks.

Also keen to see Ashwood play next Friday as I’ve not heard anything about how they’re tracking in a while.

Good to see NBN has been installed at Power Rd and the Eagles nuffs have found BigFooty.

Any word on how St John’s faired v Endeavour yesterday?

Good to see NBN has been installed at Power Rd and the Eagles nuffs have found BigFooty.

Any word on how St John’s faired v Endeavour yesterday?
endevour kicked a goal after the siren to tie the scores. St. john’s moved the ball well but that endevour side looked poor, didn’t look like a side that had just come down from div 2

Any word on how St John’s faired v Endeavour yesterday

Endeavour was really poor. Hope they had a few out or could be a long season.
St Johns had a few blokes stand out in patches and held the ball in their forward 50 really well. They look like a working class team no super stars which is not a bad thing. Structured up well