Song Contest Part XXII, Host: Tonga Bob, Theme: Like a Version, Noms Due: Thursday 10pm AEST Time

Equal 9th - Everything Everything - Reactor - 13 votes - TubbsFarquhar
INXS - Guns on the Sky - 13 votes - Tonga Bob
8th - Lost Years - Nuclear - 15 votes, 1 billy - Purple7x08_24
Equal 6th - Hot Chip - How Do You Do - 15 votes - por_please_ya
The Cure - The End of the World - 15 votes - Dinsdale
5th - Thursday - War All the Time - 15 votes,1 billy - hotchilli
omgfridge just checking was hotchilli meant to be 16+ votes mate? (got 252/255 votes and 17/17 billies)

Fixed, he was 17 votes, 1 billy

Which leaves 1 vote. One user voted themselves for a 5, I bumped everything up one and they never gave me another single vote so that's the mystery there. Could of DQd them but they did vote and it didn't impact top 3/billy.

Fixed, he was 17 votes, 1 billy

Which leaves 1 vote. One user voted themselves for a 5, I bumped everything up one and they never gave me another single vote so that's the mystery there. Could of DQd them but they did vote and it didn't impact top 3/billy.
Legend mate - filled in :thumbsu:
One user voted themselves for a 5
Dinsdale you had one job man...

5 The Cure - The End Of The World Dinsdale
4 Rishloo - Freaks & Animals Riviat
3 Skrillex, Fred again.. & Flowdan - Rumble Chipmunk
2 Set the World Afire - Megadeth Ulahoopski
1 Freddie Gibbs - Dark Hearted Ocha905

BM WOOD DANCE - Mkwaju Ensemble endure

5. The Decemberists - "After the Bombs" One of my favourite bands. NaturalDisaster 1st
4. Abigail Washburn - "City of Refuge" Actually got a prediction right myblueroan 11th
3. Megadeth - "Set the World Afire" Ulahoopski 4th
2. Hot Chip - "How do You do?" por_please_ya 6th
1. Skrillex, Fred Again.. and Flowdan - "Rumble" Chipmunk 13th

Billy. Thursday - "War All the Time" hotchilli with the double Billy ouch sorry.

HM's. Lost Years, Davey Asprey and INXS.

Playlist rating - 6/10. Still finding there to be more misses than usual but the top echelon was better.
I've learnt my lesson, back to The Wombats.

Confused High Quality GIF

I reckon we need a free for all theme next, or in the very least, an open theme that's easy to find a nom for. I don't think the last few themes have really allowed for it.

Just something to try and bump the numbers up to the 20-25 mark again.

I reckon we need a free for all theme next, or in the very least, an open theme that's easy to find a nom for. I don't think the last few themes have really allowed for it.

My idea for that was to have a round where you nom a song that means something to you. No restrictions.

The problem's been there hasn't been a new regular contestant that's stuck around since I joined almost 90 rounds ago (hopefully MBR changes this). Meanwhile the semi-regulars have gone from "mostly in" to "mostly out" during my time here.

For only 17 noms. This is one of the best. So many songs I love. It's one of those rounds where noms aren't obvious
Probably because 90% of it is rock lol.
Have to agree. I've tried hard consistently to get more people in the comp and when we had 25+ the quality dipped.
That doesn't make sense to me. The more noms, the greater chance of finding something enjoyable. I enjoyed the 30+ nom contests heaps and since then my HM's have gone from 7-8 to lucky to get to 3. More votes to go around is nice too, the average song votes has gone from the high teens to low teens.