nuh, just weird random stuff each time we play.
Fair enough. It is hard to argue against that logic. Weird and random is a bad combination if you're at the wrong end of it.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
nuh, just weird random stuff each time we play.
This time you won...that is weird!
Nope he,s a Voulenteer
that's true, we did expose you for the pretenders you are and effectively ended your season...hey, I do feel better, thanks!
Fair enough. It is hard to argue against that logic. Weird and random is a bad combination if you're at the wrong end of it.
No worries! If it means less crying from Saints fans im happy to help.
Wrong.All the AFL stipulates is Trainer,s have to have First Aid.If he is working as a trainer he has to be registered by the AFL. Therefore he is an AFL official.
I think the appeal will be based on a Trainer who,s not an AFL official giving evidence.
Wrong.All the AFL stipulates is Trainer,s have to have First Aid.
Doubt itAre Player Managers AFL officials?
Striking?i don't know what all the fuss is about. I think the tribuneral finally got something right. Looking at the results of the incident (farmer's face) and it is plainly obvious that...
a) it was high contact
b) it was high impact
c) reckless
I'ts not the first time baker has been involved in a reckless striking incident behind the play or off the ball so he got what he finally deserved.
I don't know to be honest.Surely even Fremantle supporters would agree that 7 weeks is ridiculous.
Even if he was guilty of "rough play", would not 3-4 weeks have been the appropriate penalty, given other judgements this year?
So if a player pushes someone in the back, the player falls over and hurts himself, he should be suspended for it?Obviously St Kilda do not know the rules of the game. Rules clearly state you cannot apply a shepherd/block within 5 metres of the ball. By admitting he did Baker has admitted he broke the rules which is reckless and therefore he is guilty..
The fact of the matter is that Farmer's deliberately left with a broken nose for no justifiable reason at all.
Forget footy; that's assault.
Not doubting you but there is a difference between a Paid official and a non paid Official when it comes to legal status.I work as a time keeper for a vfl club we are classed as club officials and VFL officials doesn't matter whether you are a trainer, assistant coach,manager as long as your name is on the team sheet when it is handed in. This also applys for the AFL as well.
He ran into a bloke.
Assualt? Fair dinkum are you for real?
What Headland did was assult. He got off. A court would not accept "someone poking fun at my tat" as a reason to assult someone.
Of course the (W)AFL did.![]()
A shepard 50 metres behind play?I hate Baker and what he stands for in football. Cant get a kick himself so just puts the game down a level.......but to suspend him would be a joke.
If there was footage or someone saw it then 15 weeks as its dirty BUT:::::::
no one saw the incident
no footage of the incident
claims that farmer ran into his "shepard" and was knocked out" substantiated by medical reasons where steve baker has marks/indents/bruises in head to say that farmer hit/ran into/collided with him.
no one remonstrated the incident.
Baker must be cleared in this incident, its not like the leigh matthews incident where there was footage etc.
Bad luck jeff farmer, can honestly say that youre not the cleanest player to have a misfortune.
if it was harvey, hird, buckley, riccuito etc it would have been different.....
I think Baker should have got a 14 week suspension. He king hit Farmer and then stepped on his head...dog act.
Typical Freo scum.
Are you all pathological liars?
Surprised the Purple Rabble didn't present you as a 'credible' witness as Barry Kirkwood wasn't a good liar.
possiblyI think Baker should have got a 14 week suspension. He king hit Farmer and then stepped on his head...dog act.