Teams Team Development (Official Opening)

giphy.gif

This gif is always effective.

Hasn't Dixon ever won a game off his own boot?! He's 26 and still nothing but potential.

Him and Vickery both suck, difference is Hawks didn't pay out their arse for Vickery. Also Vickery may be a tool but he doesn't have a horrible off field history.

Vickery is a well spoken gent. Doesn't come across as a flog or tool at all. I think both he and Schoey suffer from the same thing in not having enough bast*rd about them.

I think Vickery has plenty of campaigner in him. Too much. He did his dash with me the day he knocked Cox out. He had 5 years of trying to be a tough guy behind him before that.

But at least he isn't a drug pig like Dixon.

Version 4 - 140k left over
I'm holding onto Sandi until the very last minute if I can. I'm 99% not bringing in Ryder as he has burned me badly in the past, would happily burn TMitch for Swallow and upgrade Sandi to Gawn.
Hanners has finished in the top 4 overall totals two years running, he has to be looked at.

View attachment 335964
One too many mid price options in the forward line I reckon mate.
I think I'm going to take a punt on chad as well. Heeney, as much as I love him, is a trap imo. We've lost a fair bit up front and his goals will be needed, especially early.

Jeepers

The Sandi/Witts darcy cameron ruckline

Allows for
Ruffy f5, ryder f4
Swallow m7 (fyfe m6)
Thurlow d4

Hmmmm...mite have to borrow jholmes equipment

Jeepers

Allows for
Ruffy f5, ryder f4
Swallow m7 (fyfe m6)
Thurlow d4

Good luck

It's pretty solid.
Just a few too many 'maybes' for mine.
Vlaustin needs to play better than last year to be worthwhile. It may happen, it may not.
McDonald may return to his form 2015, he may not.
Merrett may continue his form from last year, or he may be affected by the fewer midfield minutes.
Grundy would need to play better than last to be worthwhile. It may happen, it may not.
Heeney would need to take a step forward. He may, he may not.
Roughead still has some question marks. Even when healthy his scoring was sub premo in his most recent healthy season.
Knight, essentially a high priced rookie with no exposed SC relevant scoring history.

All these picks on their own are perfectly understandable. There are real reasons to select each one. I'm just not sure taking all of them is such a great idea. Perhaps minimise some of your risk by trading in one or two for more established, consistent performers???
Just my 2 cents :thumbsu:
Roughy went at 96 in his 2 most recent seasons, which is definite premo level for fwds this year

Jeepers

Allows for
Ruffy f5, ryder f4
Swallow m7 (fyfe m6)
Thurlow d4

Not sure if I'd want roughy at F5. Probs Bowes F6 fills up the line, but may want to save a slot to hop on some early season bolter

Ruffy if fit is the 1st fwd picked based on value

He is the cheapest keeper in the fwds easily

Hi All,
Long time reader first time poster. Would love to get some thoughts on the premature line-up. Cheers IMG_8494.jpg IMG_8493.jpg

Hi All,
Long time reader first time poster. Would love to get some thoughts on the premature line-up. Cheers View attachment 336072 View attachment 336071

Two expensive rookies is too many, I'd pick one of Bowes/Luggage (I'd pick Bowes). You wont have enough cash for mid season upgrades. Get rid of Thurlow for a rookie as well.

I'd try get Danger over Heppell, if Danger starts pumping 130s again then cya next year.

If you need extra cash, Shaw/Simpson to Rance/Adams

Anyone game enough to take R Murphy in backline? Watch JLT of course.

He's almost 35 and has never been a super scorer, was good in '13 but only the 17 games.
Has always been under the top echelon.
Coming off a reco.
Most are penciling in Bont, Macrae, Dahl, JJ as 100+ scorers, then they've got Libba who could easily be more than that, Hunter, MBoyd etc. They can't all be premo scorers, there's only 3300 points to go around.
We have a plethora of quality defenders to pick from already.
If you're gonna go with a player around that price I'd say Roughy is a better pick, if fit, has a better history and is on a line that is much more lacking in gun picks to fill our 6 spots.

Hi All,
Long time reader first time poster. Would love to get some thoughts on the premature line-up. Cheers View attachment 336072 View attachment 336071

I think you should have one of either Bowes or Mclug, not both. Heppell does not hugely excite me, he is really solid but it never felt to me that he has a huge super premo like ceiling. I may be wrong, as he could take that next step with the captaincy, with Zerrett helping him out.

Rocky scares me, him playing 16 and 17 games in 2015 and 2016 is a bit of a red flag. I understand why he is an attractive choice, but at over $600k i think there could be better options. JPK is priced similar, has played over 20 games in his last three years and averaged over 110+. At that price, especially because you have no Danger, weigh up Jelwood, who may not have as high of a ceiling as rocky, but seems to be turning into a bit of a pod and can definitely post some big scores.

Personally i prefer the younger Docherty over Simpson, but can see your logic behind Simpson, his age scares me away though.