Team vs Adelaide

Scott DOESN"T hate Garlett..

Next time you complain that we can't finish games how about you don't suggest adding the least fittest bloke at the club

I dont think hes dangerous enough when he gets the ball.
But the fact Anthony is in the side probably suggests theres somthing else about Cruize we dont know.

Speighta has to play for mine.
Need his run and he can actually finish.
Would like to see richo and milky get a run.

I like Speight. Really rate him. hes quick he kick goals he works hard. Fast becomming a favourite of mine.
Would hate to see him start sub. Offers more than that.

I reckon 2 possibly 3 changes will be made.
Tarrant Pedo are in line but wouldn be surprised if Harper or Richo get a gig.
Would you be nervous if you were Hollywood?

I suspect the players would already know who's in or out tazaa, including LA. With so many named in the squad, and given our disappointing run and who's out this week, it'll be very interesting to see who lines up for Werribee on Saturday.

That's the spirit TOD and TT, let's just for once try and get behind everybody that pulls on the royall blue and white stripes.
As much as we will all feel the need to say something, if we bite our tongue I'm sure there will be a lot more positive vibe (mabo style) around the club and especially on this forum.

So on that note, good luck Lachie, you'll be right son.

And CARN THE ROOBOYS !!

I suspect the players would already know who's in or out tazaa, including LA. With so many named in the squad, and given our disappointing run and who's out this week, it'll be very interesting to see who lines up for Werribee on Saturday.

Well heres my theory. I dont think Harps or Richo will play due to North Ballarat having the bye last week. They havnt played footy in 2 weeks so would they be up to it?
Based on that it leaves Warren Pederson and Tarrant. Now Azzas in good form for us at the moment kicking 11 goals in his last 3 afl games and i reckon one medium leading forward is enough. So ruling Benny out on that aswell as the 2 players out in Pratty and Firrito are backline players. So with Pederson capable of playing a role across halfback and Tarrant likely to help Delaney with Tippet youd say Pedo and Tazz in.
I guess well find out 5 oclock tomoro tho:thumbsu:

So on that note, good luck Lachie, you'll be right son.

And CARN THE ROOBOYS !!

A supporter who supports? Who'd have thunk that? :thumbsu:

Originally Posted by tazaa
Well heres my theory. I dont think Harps or Richo will play due to North Ballarat having the bye last week. They havnt played footy in 2 weeks so would they be up to it?

Which could mean they're well rested and cherry ripe to return.

Originally Posted by tazza
I guess well find out 5 oclock tomoro tho:thumbsu:

Yep :thumbsu:

Petrie was very similar in the early parts of his career. Showed occasional glimpses but for the most part did not do much.

Yeah, but Petrie always tried his guts out and racked up heaps of 1%ers. He was named deputy VC in his third season, IIRC. Hansen was recruited in the 2006 draft.

Glory Days, where in Spain are you? Sorry to stray off topic mods. Do you stream games online? I just moved to Barca, so am curious of any fellow Roos in the area.

Hansen very lucky Firrito suspended and Pratt injured.
He's got to seize the opportunity and grow up. Time to show some interest.

Another apprentice that finds his voice, what a surprise.

Just because you've spent half your pathetic life posting online doesn't make your footy knowledge any better than a first timer.

This coming from the poster who thinks Hansen and Thomas shouldn't be dropped under any circumstances is a bit rich.

Apparently at north if u are part of the future you have a mortgage on a spot in the 22. Current form has no relevance.
Cunnington, Hansen and to a lesser extent Thomas have played no more than 2 good games each, which if they keep it up, will mean 4/22 for the year.

Is this the standard we are setting for future players once they pass 20 games?

Garlett won't be seen again unless we get multiple injuries in the midfield.

Rutten will stop Petrie, LT and Hansen will need to fire or we lose.

Big Footy will break this weekend.

found this interesting quote from Cameron Ling in regards to Tom Hawkins.

GEELONG skipper Cameron Ling says an inability to get to enough contests was a factor in Tom Hawkins being dropped.

If only our coach and captain dropped a certain player for this.

Can't see both Pederson and Tarrant coming in to the 22.

I would bring in Tarrant and play him on the forward line moving Hansen to the backline.

Hopefully the ball can be delivered to Tarrant better than it has been to Hansen.

This would leave the interchange to be Spleight, Anthony, Harper and Tarrant.

I wish people would stop making excuses for Hansen with poor delivery. The fact is it hasnt stopped Petrie from clunking marks and kicking great goals.

Interestingly Petrie has one more mark than Hansen this year but has had 9 more shots on goal. Probably shows that he is getting more focussed delivery whereas Lachie is getting it further from goal. Still, Lachie needs to improve his output. Dish is also doing some really good work in the ruck and is performing better when the ball is on the ground. Maybe Lachie should be played out of the goal square a bit more?

Petrie must be allowed to do what he is doing atm. Although he is not carey, Petrie is a power forward as he is one of the strongest shoulder-to-shoulder player. Our forward line piece haven't fallen into place yet as Hansen has yet to find his touch. We are missing Wright with his creative play and marking abilities. Edward is doing very well in his role as a medium marking forward. Thoma has the accuracy problem but everything else like pressuring, tackling and forward defensive works look good. We are miss Warren's run and continous presentation in open space.

The forward line will come along in time. Also i think Petrie is an Alistair Lynch player who can play til 37, so plenty of games to come.

Re: Harper, Pedersen in

Lose two defenders and bring in 1?

I know adelaide are poor scorers but that seems a bit cocky. Hansen to go back?