- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- Chelsea, OKC Thunder, Scorchers
Chicken Treat do better Roast Chicken than Coles or Woolies, whenever I feel like Roast Chicken I grab it from CT.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Does anyone actually cook themselves a roast chicken these days? It just seems way too convenient to buy your own cooked chook these days.Chicken Treat do better Roast Chicken than Coles or Woolies, whenever I feel like Roast Chicken I grab it from CT.
Only go there about once every month or 2 but all I get from CT now is a chicken roll, chips and gravy.
Sure and reheated in the micro iirc. I still like the things on the odd occasion though for some strange reason.Didn’t think anyone bought chicken rolls from any takeaway chicken outlets - just left over bits and stuffing isn’t it
I don't know how they do it these days but my first job was a Chicken Treat kitchen hand back in the day and the rolls were made from the night before chicken and a roll paste made up of mayonnaise and chicken stuffing mixed together into a paste. They had a two day expiry date and were nuked in the microwave for 30 seconds on demand.Didn’t think anyone bought chicken rolls from any takeaway chicken outlets - just left over bits and stuffing isn’t it
I don't know how they do it these days but my first job was a Chicken Treat kitchen hand back in the day and the rolls were made from the night before chicken and a roll paste made up of mayonnaise and chicken stuffing mixed together into a paste. They had a two day expiry date and were nuked in the microwave for 30 seconds on demand.
The rolls made fresh were heavenly though. Whenever friends or family or myself or staff alike came in to order they would order the rolls as we would on these occasions actually take the time to cut open a fresh roll, put the paste into them and also fresh chicken cooked no longer than three hours beforehand. I thought the usual rolls were great already but with fresh everything they were taken to a whole new level.I recall my nephew telling me similar back in the day and him saying how awful it was. I never ate another one again
Had their six piece bucket last night. That will be missed. Could do with a direct competitor to KFC.
These and a six pack of craft ales is the 2018 version of a Papa Guiseppe's and half a carton of Swan.Cheeky Brothers do a very acceptable store bought pizza too.
Definitely aren't bad.Cheeky Brothers do a very acceptable store bought pizza too.
Was he like 50 years old?Speaking of Swan, I was at the Feddy in Freo the other day and some bloke asked the European bar girl for 'super.' I think he said super. Apparently that's what a heap of people call Swan? Anyone able to expand on this important facet of WA culture?
Can't expand, but every country pub we visited post cricket or footy game it was jugs of super and when I asked whats super they looked at me like I was from another planet.Speaking of Swan, I was at the Feddy in Freo the other day and some bloke asked the European bar girl for 'super.' I think he said super. Apparently that's what a heap of people call Swan? Anyone able to expand on this important facet of WA culture?
Had some Rooter the other night. Rooster Roll and chips, still kills it. Felt like shit afterwards but hey.
Anyone know a decent place in Perth or inner suburbs that’ll show the A-League tomorrow?
Yes SA. Swan Draught has for a long time been nicknamed 'super', and as Billy ray notes it is an allusion to the days of 'super' (leaded) and unleaded petrol.Speaking of Swan, I was at the Feddy in Freo the other day and some bloke asked the European bar girl for 'super.' I think he said super. Apparently that's what a heap of people call Swan? Anyone able to expand on this important facet of WA culture?