Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part II

I worked out a poster was someone I played footy with. Next time I saw him I called him by his bigfooty name, he was a bit surprised [emoji1787]

His account name was a mixture of his surname and nickname and he was posting in the local footy thread about our club. Wasn't to hard to work out

Sent from my CPH2005 using Tapatalk

What do countries with extreme cold do with homeless people? Like in Canada, where you get -40?
I remember my mate explaining the way it works in NY
The homeless guy picks a warm shop front and gets paid by the owner to leave during the day and keep other homeless people away while also protecting it at night.
You obviously dont pee there and stop others doing it too.
I would imagine the heaters are left on and seep under the door ???
Cheap security warm doorstep capitalism 101 with no safety nets

They had no user pay in their apartment you just used as much as you wanted of heat ,water, power and it was included in the body corporate....Im assuming shops would be similar

I remember my mate explaining the way it works in NY
The homeless guy picks a warm shop front and gets paid by the owner to leave during the day and keep other homeless people away while also protecting it at night.
You obviously dont pee there and stop others doing it too.
I would imagine the heaters are left on and seep under the door ???
Cheap security warm doorstep capitalism 101 with no safety nets

They had no user pay in their apartment you just used as much as you wanted of heat ,water, power and it was included in the body corporate....Im assuming shops would be similar

How awful. I always think how shit it must be here during winter, and most places don't even drop below 0.

I worked out a poster was someone I played footy with. Next time I saw him I called him by his bigfooty name, he was a bit surprised [emoji1787]

His account name was a mixture of his surname and nickname and he was posting in the local footy thread about our club. Wasn't to hard to work out

Sent from my CPH2005 using Tapatalk

A few years ago someone dropped who they played sport for and I was able to work out who it was after tracking their comments for a few weeks haha.

The subways in New York during summer are very unpleasant.
Not sure about NYC but in London it is becoming a real problem

80% of the heat generated in the tube is absorbed by the walls, but the clay that London is built on is such a good insulator that it doesn't disperse

Nowadays the clay is about 30 degrees, which doesn't leave anywhere for the heat to go

Do I need permission from my back neighbour to put up a fence height extension?
Ask, or just let them know. As long as it is within height restrictions and on your side, I don't think they can complain.

They just came over to have a go at me over something I can’t be bothered explaining right now and I discovered they can see right into our backyard and our kids’ toy room from their place.
Present it as a solution :)

"I understand, so what I'll do - at my own cost - is put in a height extension to solve your problem."

Do you have security cams?
No.

very short version is they pump music so loudly that it shakes our windows. At all different hours. I work from home also have two kids trying to sleep. It started up so I went into backyard to record the sound to send to HBF so I could ask him to go round there to chat to him. They saw me take the recording so came around to have a go.

No.

very short version is they pump music so loudly that it shakes our windows. At all different hours. I work from home also have two kids trying to sleep. It started up so I went into backyard to record the sound to send to HBF so I could ask him to go round there to chat to him. They saw me take the recording so came around to have a go.
Bogans?
The mum agreed that the noise level is unreasonable and they will stop it.
Is she reasonable?