Things that please me - Part 4

Popped into Woolies on the way home from from the beach .
Brought a chicken breast and a whole chicken.
The whole chook was free ...👍

Winner winner chicken 🍗 dinner.

Did you stuff the whole chook down your pants?

Popped into Woolies on the way home from from the beach .
Brought a chicken breast and a whole chicken.
The whole chook was free ...👍

Winner winner chicken 🍗 dinner.

I mean, technically anything is free when you go through self serve and don't scan it...

This did get an actual chuckle from me.

379248441_10160388691483300_4120434745592068404_n.jpg

I'm a couple of days ahead of you. In Hamburg leaving for Copenhagen tonight. Are you going to Neuschwanstein Castle?
This isn’t really in the theme of this thread, but the day we went there earlier this year, this tragically happened:

We saw the search and rescue happening on the side of the mountain just as we were about to go inside, had no idea of the tragedy until a couple of days later.

Was the chook free because you accumulated points and cashed out under the rewards scheme?

I'm not sure.
Could be ..
Normally they ask if you want to use rewards dollars.
She didn't say anything..

Looked at the E docket ...it just came free ...
Don't know why or how...

I'm not sure.
Could be ..
Normally they ask if you want to use rewards dollars.
She didn't say anything..

Looked at the E docket ...it just came free ...
Don't know why or how...
Maybe they want to get rid of them after a certain time of day? I know the supermarkets used to ( don’t know if they still do) mark a lot of stuff down just before closing time.

Watching the footy while getting some sun on the face and legs on a near perfect day and having a beer as well. Might repeat the dose tomorrow
Me too today. Tho got too hot and moved after half time.
Also pleasing me - SUNS into their first grand final in VFL.

Attachments

• 6CA3EE79-C76D-45C8-B18C-54091BE4021E.jpeg
    6CA3EE79-C76D-45C8-B18C-54091BE4021E.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 14

I could never go back to a normal job and not have school holidays.
I keep telling my partner to go back to working in a school setting but she won’t. She’s currently working too much and unpaid overtime etc and she really shouldn’t. She’s still in recovery from cancer and a school setting and hours and holidays would be what she needs

I know you get like 12+ weeks but surely the lack of flexibility would be annoying

I absolutely despise travelling in school holidays… kids everywhere, traffic is nuts and prices are through the roof
We do get LSL. I took a Term 3 off at half pay at my previous school.

And also years before that, when I wasnt eligible for any LSL, took LWP and went overseas.

I keep telling my partner to go back to working in a school setting but she won’t. She’s currently working too much and unpaid overtime etc and she really shouldn’t. She’s still in recovery from cancer and a school setting and hours and holidays would be what she needs
Well this is bullshit. And illegal.