Society & Culture Things you do/did that you probably think no one else does

When I am on public transport or at a sporting ground (MCG, AAMI Park, Etihad) I often wonder what would happen if there was suddenly a terrorist attack.
I do this too, or even when watching a big event on tv I wonder what would happen if something like that happened and it was live.

I'm not sure if I posted this on an earlier page, but I always take my shirt off when taking a dump.

I simply hate my shirt catching the horrible gas and then gradually releasing itself out the top of my collar over the coming hour, so I eliminate the possibility!
Whenever I take a dump I always take one leg out of my pants or shorts. I feel too restricted otherwise.

I'm not sure if I posted this on an earlier page, but I always take my shirt off when taking a dump.

I simply hate my shirt catching the horrible gas and then gradually releasing itself out the top of my collar over the coming hour, so I eliminate the possibility!

[YOUTUBE]t6tni0uYEWw[/YOUTUBE]

Wow. Had absolutely no idea how to do this before the video.

watched through it twice and now can do it probably 5 or 6 times out of 10...

Big help.

I've watched that video at least 30 times (hey it's uni holidays) and practiced over 200 times, and still can't do it. I'll get it someday

also; just noticed i was in someone's sig a few pages back. i have made it in the world :)

I did this as well.
I also had a large room so I could play night matches inside with a soft footy. You could kick the ball into the wall and run and take marks on the bed.
I'd also do a highlights package if I didn't have time.
On a Friday night i'd do the Friday night match that was on tv. I'd mimic the AFL fixture. So i'd often listen to the pre game radio and pretend that was for my game. I'd commentate the game as I played.
The fact that I knew Carlton would win every flag didn't seem to make it any less fun.

It's one of my greatest memories from my childhood. I absolutely loved it.

Totally agree. One of my favourite memories was just performing this. I remember one time, a mate and I played one on one, and it was bucketing down with rain. I think its probably my favourite moment. It was one of the most epic games I could think of. He won by a point with the last kick of the game. It was just end to end stuff. So many lead changes.

I'd like to mention I pre-empted the Sydney-West Coast rivalry in the lounge room about 3 years prior. They were always my favourite two teams to pit against each other, and they had way more close matchups in the loungeroom than they ever had IRL. :p

I never eat the end of any meal. If im eating say a hamburger or a sausage roll ill always throw away like the last 10% of it. Crusty ends are always the worst
1 billion kids are crying as they're reading this...

Thats what everyone says to me but personally I put the blame on the food itself for tasting so poor near the end.

Ok first of all, your fault for not saving the best bit till the end like us normal people.. :p

And also, bread crust I can understand, but the crunchy end part of a sausage roll? Are you insane?? So you reckon it doesnt taste as good, which I assume you must rip out the first bit as well then? As both ends are usually identically crunchy.. Or do you just have to "suffer" through that first "horrible" crunchy end? :rolleyes:

Yes I am part of the 99.9999999999% of people that think the crunchy ends of the sausage rolls are the best bit.. who doesnt love that first bite of a nice hot sausage roll??

Ok first of all, your fault for not saving the best bit till the end like us normal people.. :p

And also, bread crust I can understand, but the crunchy end part of a sausage roll? Are you insane?? So you reckon it doesnt taste as good, which I assume you must rip out the first bit as well then? As both ends are usually identically crunchy.. Or do you just have to "suffer" through that first "horrible" crunchy end? :rolleyes:

Yes I am part of the 99.9999999999% of people that think the crunchy ends of the sausage rolls are the best bit.. who doesnt love that first bite of a nice hot sausage roll??

Disagree, I think the middle is the best because it has the meat which is the star of the meal itself, but of course the ends are nice too. Why not eat from both ends toward the middle of the sausage roll?

The only time a sausage roll isn't as good at its end is when you have no sauce left.
Aside from that it's bliss the whole way through.

Whenever I take a dump I always take one leg out of my pants or shorts. I feel too restricted otherwise.

not even a question. you need to get maximum ass-parting. when i was travelling when i got to a new hostel first thing i'd do is scout out the dunnies for which had maximum room. didn't matter if there was a chick in there using - i'd just explain the situation and they were pretty cool with it.

i used to perfect my naughts and crosses skills while in the shower on the steamed up glass. haven't done that in about 15 years now.

I never eat the end of any meal. If im eating say a hamburger or a sausage roll ill always throw away like the last 10% of it. Crusty ends are always the worst

My wife does this and it annoys the shit out of me.

Doesn't matter the portion, 90% will always fill her apparently...

Im the same. Not a plated meal but if its a hamburger, sausage roll etc. Been told Im just a lazy eater. Cant be bothered physically finishing it off.

I'll only do it if it's something like a hotdog where the meat has finished and it's just the bun and sauce left. Other than that, I will not waste any food.

This will probably sound cheap/stingy/whatever, but if I'm eating something I've bought (like fast food or at a restaurant), I always finish it. Just feel I'm wasting my money otherwise. I've been out to eat with people a few times who've piad $15-$25 for a meal, and then left half of it on the plate, and have never understood how they can do that and not feel ripped off.