Haha Riewoldt was crap in all three grand finals. Might have picked up a few cheap stats, but the only memorable thing he did was get smothered and embarrassed by Heath Shaw and inspire Collingwood.
Riewoldt had 3 cracks at a grand final and never got a single vote in the Norm Smith. Not even 1. What a waste of the at least $10m you've paid him over 15 years. Couldn't even turn up once on three of the biggest days in the history of your club. We haven't even paid Boyd a quarter of that yet and he's already won a flag and just missed out on the Norm Smith.
No one else thinks the umpires won us any of those games. It's just you. You're actually helping our cause by going on and on about it because you're making it clear that only a nutter would actually believe that.
The more you keep crying about the umpires the more you look like a salty lunatic. So I hope you reply to this over and over and over.
Stop talking rubbish. Riewoldt never helped you win a flag and you love him.
If you could pay McCartin $5m to play one season for a guaranteed flag then retire you and any other Saints fan would do it.
If not, you must secretly enjoy being habitually tragic.
Collingwood were tougher opposition in 2010 than Sydney were this year, we didn't have the umpires on our side then either.
You summed it up perfectly e shed. If the Saints win a flag, I will be seriously happy for their many long suffering supporters, we've waited 12 years longer for our next flag. It was beautiful to behold. The people worrying about free kicks need to understand the game a bit better. So many of our free kicks that were paid, were paid to advantage where we were going to get the ball anyway, and then they go on the stat sheet as a 'free?' Luke Beverage as a St Kilda player had an extraordinary 'frees for' ratio! He plays to within an inch of the rules without going over. If you re- watch the GWS preliminary final it's the Giants who are going the knuckle and niggle at every opportunity, we didn't buy into that crap and played the ball tough. Let's all be good sports on both winners and losers side.He was best on in a Grand Final and kicked the match winning goal, he took huge marks all around the ground, played ruck and forward.
His achievement will be remembered many years after we've all stopped bickering about it here. He could stop playing footy now and be a legend for the rest of his life to the Dogs faithful, some of whom have waited half a lifetime for this moment.
If McCartin plays a game like that and helps the Saints to a flag don't you think you'll be a bit excited about it?
Why even try to demean what a wonderful match this was for a lot of long suffering supporters and how special it would have felt to watch a player, rightly questioned for his value rise to the occasion?
If it wasn't for Riewoldt we wouldn't have even made those GFs, he was BOG in our 2009 and 2010 prelims against the Bulldogs which probably explains your saltiness about him.
I enjoy watching our players play well every season, not just one season or one game, if you rely on winning a premiership every year to enjoy footy then you will be disappointed most of the time.
2010 Pies is one of the most overrated teams in history. They simply caught the competition napping with their innovation of pushing rotations through the roof. Once the rest of the competition caught on, and raised their rotations to 100+ as well, then well...you know the rest.
They had a forward line of Chris Dawes, Travis Cloke and Leigh f#cking Brown FFS. Buddy has more talent in his right boot than all of them combined.
Either way, you guys got smashed by 56 points in that decider...it was not even close. How can you honestly even try to compare?
Like I said the other day, just let it go mate. You've become so fanatical that you will look back on this in embarrassment at just how desperately obsessed you became over a single player/game.
The fact that you're on the Tom Boyd thread on a sunday morning giving him shit after he just won a flag at 21 years of age and then calling Bulldogs fans salty when we are literally all over the moon is actually making me laugh out loud. Are you that devoid of enjoyment in your life that trolling a thread for a reigning premiership player is the best thing you can do?
You're just giving your whole board a bad look.
If you haven't noticed you're posting in this thread on a sunday morning as well, shouldn't you be still out celebrating your flag by doing burnouts down the main drag in Footscray or making love to your blow up Tom Boyd doll?
there is only one salt:
![]()
Nah, but he did shout us all brekky on the way to the PF. Just as good.I didn't realise supporters on an internet forum played a part in the premiership win just because they got a little premiership cup next to their team.
You must all be so proud of yourselves, did Bevo give you all medals too like he did with Bob Murphy?
Hey I went shopping today. Bought a video. Lots of memorable stuff on it. Aaaah the memories. Treasure them forever.Nah, but he did shout us all brekky on the way to the PF. Just as good.
You know the best thing about StKilda?I didn't realise supporters on an internet forum played a part in the premiership win just because they got a little premiership cup next to their team.
You must all be so proud of yourselves, did Bevo give you all medals too like he did with Bob Murphy?
I didn't realise supporters on an internet forum played a part in the premiership win just because they got a little premiership cup next to their team.
Did you make those up?Why is everybody losing their shit over Boyd anyway? Where are the threads for the people that actually got the Dogs to the GF?
Bulldogs V WCE
14 Disposals
8 Marks
2 Contested Marks
0 Goals
71% Disposal Efficiency
Bulldogs V Hawks
18 Disposals
4 Marks
0 Contested Marks
0 Goals
72% Disposal Efficiency
Bulldogs V GWS
14 Disposals
1 Marks
0 Contested Marks
0 Goals
57% Disposal Efficiency
Let's be real, he's not good yet. He had a great game, but has a very long way to go. 98% of the credit for this years flag should be going to almost anybody else in the team.
Unless I messed up some of them, they're straight from the match day stats on the AFL website.Did you make those up?
Why is everybody losing their shit over Boyd anyway? Where are the threads for the people that actually got the Dogs to the GF?
Bulldogs V WCE
44 Disposals
18 Marks
18 Contested Marks
10 Goals
100% Disposal Efficiency
Bulldogs V Hawks
55 Disposals
30 Marks
30 Contested Marks
6 Goals
100% Disposal Efficiency
Bulldogs V GWS
89 Disposals
67 Marks
55 Contested Marks
10 Goals
100% Disposal Efficiency
Let's be real, he's not good yet. He had a great game, but has a very long way to go. 98% of the credit for this years flag should be going to almost anybody else in the team.
Wow those are good stats
![]()
where is St Nick's medal?
Well I'm done with this thread, I've made my points, the fact so many Bulldogs supporters have flocked in here to attack me speaks volumes.
If there was no truth to the fact you were heavily favoured by the umpires you wouldn't be so precious and melty about it, deep down you know the truth.
I'm sure you guys will try and claim a false victory over me now I'm gone.
Adieu