Free Agency Tom Lynch [moves to Richmond as a Restricted Free Agent]

Will Lynch stay at the Suns?

What is Childish is the fact that You feel the need to back up a fellow supporter only due to loyalty of him supporting the same club as you, Specially for a person who has nearly 24,000 post i thought you would have seen and know exactly what the difference was between a free agent and an uncontracted player was and how they effect the dynamic of a clubs salary cap.

Richmond currently have 21 players that are out of contract with 4 of them being free agents but going by your 'friends' statement that would mean all of a sudden we have a massive amount to use on a new player - Wrong as most would still need to be signed up and the ones that are free agents may leave
there is a clear difference and his inability to recognise this and your preference to blindly back him in his delusional thoughts is just 'Childish'
It’s cool, you didn’t get his point, which was fairly basic and easy to understand, then went on a multi-page rant because he used the wrong terminology.

But yeah, we’re the childish ones...

I must have missed it sorry but we’re is the evidence he has decided on Collingwood as he destination?
There is none. We’re the current flavour of the month, next week it will be Richmond or Hawthorn again.

He has either checked out or not as good as what we all think he is thought of , I know your team is down on talent but surely he is capable of producing better than what he has so far this year and specially this game. Hardly a player worth $ 1 mill.

Gold Coast supporters still hoping for 2 x top 10 pick ?
Take the Compo #4/#5 and Run as well as save the salary
https://www.sen.com.au/news/2018/06/11/two-clubs-leading-the-race-for-lynch-brown/

Has a PCL injury, which would explain most of it.

If thats correct then he should not be playing and the club should not allow him to play, JOM/Prestia were both stuffed with Knee injuries and looking like Lynch is similar position.

Surely duty of care would need to come into these situations and Lynch should be ruled out - They have nothing to gain by playing him
Agree. They should not be playing if it's still causing issues, but it does explain form.

If thats correct then he should not be playing and the club should not allow him to play, JOM/Prestia were both stuffed with Knee injuries and looking like Lynch is similar position.

Surely duty of care would need to come into these situations and Lynch should be ruled out - They have nothing to gain by playing him

They just don't get it.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

We'd take him as a free agent, not as a pre-draft trade. If his management turns it into a bidding war, we should walk away. The way big Cox is progressing, we don't need to sell the farm for Lynch

Not sure why Hawthorn is usually rated as second in contention in the media after Richmond and ahead of Collingwood.

Hawthorn don't pay players more than $800k, and the biggest draw to that club is being able to play under Clarko, and he's been busy stoking doubt about if he's going to be there post-2019.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Reckon if he chooses us it will be the Clarkson factor and playing under the most successful coach of the modern era. If it was a straight race between Richmond, Collingwood and us were running 3rd. Most players want to play in front of huge crowds and we don't draw fans like the other two do. It will come down to what he thinks will bring the best out of his footy

Reckon if he chooses us it will be the Clarkson factor and playing under the most successful coach of the modern era. If it was a straight race between Richmond, Collingwood and us were running 3rd. Most players want to play in front of huge crowds and we don't draw fans like the other two do. It will come down to what he thinks will bring the best out of his footy.
Not sure why Hawthorn is usually rated as second in contention in the media after Richmond and ahead of Collingwood.

Hawthorn don't pay players more than $800k, and the biggest draw to that club is being able to play under Clarko, and he's been busy stoking doubt about if he's going to be there post-2019.

The biggest draw aside from clarko is we have a successful culture mate, Roughie is getting close to retirement, we don't have anyone close to his style of player on the list playing at the level that's required. ATM there all developing and are at least 2-3 years from pushing up if they ever do. If we want to remain relevant we need a big power forward to give us the best chance. If we really want a player we usually end up getting them so I would hazard a guess if we have gone the hardest for him were a big chance at attaining him.

and the biggest draw to that club is being able to play under Clarko, and he's been busy stoking doubt about if he's going to be there post-2019.

Been given a godfather offer by the AFL to coach the Suns at the end of his current contract. If Lynch wants to play under him he should stay at GC.

We'd take him as a free agent, not as a pre-draft trade. If his management turns it into a bidding war, we should walk away. The way big Cox is progressing, we don't need to sell the farm for Lynch
His average goals per game has decreased every season since he started in 2015