swan14

Tottenham FC
I'm lost for words as to how pathetic their performance was tonight. We don't derserve our top 4 position.

soooooo frustrating! :mad::thumbsd: we better pick up our game before the finals...

I'm lost for words as to how pathetic their performance was tonight. We don't derserve our top 4 position.

Have to agree. Played like a bottom four side. No heart at all. :thumbsd: Our chip and wait game plan sucks. Have we heard of play on at all costs, I believe the top three sides in the comp do it.

Extremely gutted when we dish out crap like that. What an embarrasment to lose like this on your home ground.:mad:

didnt think we were that bad. but you are never going to win a game of footy kicking 6.17 and hitting the post 3 or 4 times in the last.

crows were far too clinical going forward. they were able to hit a man on the chest straight in the corridor where as our forwards were pushed wide along the boundry line. we had the better of general play.

although in saying that our best forward for the night was ted richards. :( presented well and took some clean grabs.

our midfield pressure over the years really has masked our lack of talent in the backline, but im not too concerned, we're not that bad, we've played 1 shocked this year (against the pies) and we'll still be ok this year.

Yes we do deserve our top 4 position, we've have the appropriate amount of points to be there and others haven't so that argument is killed off! With regard to our performance...it was shithouse at best.

With exception of ROK, Reg Grundy and prob Mattner/Richards the rest were atrocious. Goodes obviously playing injured, so why play him? O'Dwyer out of his league, so why play him? Roos on the bench, should play him! (actually it's time he went back upstairs...it's really not working).

Ahem Mcveigh ! and why was Grundy good ?

Richards was moved forward because he was being belted

Were you watching the game ?

NB agree on O'dwyer at least, Plus Mathews was a waste of a bench spot

Yes we do deserve our top 4 position, we've have the appropriate amount of points to be there and others haven't so that argument is killed off! With regard to our performance...it was shithouse at best.

Thanks for stating the obvious mate. We may have the points but who have we beaten to get them? NO ONE.

thought Mattner was descent when moved into the middle in the fourth, had a real a dig and generated run. Maybe something Roos can consider g/f. O'Dwyer not ready for the big time clearly demonstrated that tonight.

Goodes, Playfair, Bevan, Everitt, LRT, MOD, Hall = Shithouse.
C Bolton, Mathews, Ablett, Bird, Moore = Admirable without being outstanding.
Kennelly, Grundy, J Bolton = Did their job well.
Kirk, McVeigh, Richards = Good.
ROK, Mattner = Very good.

Too many players with very little effort tonight, can't even express my disappointment at the likes of senior players such as Goodes, Hall, LRT and Bevan.

Grundy held the backline together
Richards was moved forward because the forwards went missing
McVeigh didn't kick 4 goals, he kicked 4 behinds
NB agree on Mathews...no 200th I hope (doesn't deserve it SS).

I watched the game...maybe you should watch the tape!:D

What is so frustrating is that Adelaide are not a good side and will struggle to make the eight. We are supposed to be top 4 and we play like a bunch of *****.

Too many players with very little effort tonight, can't even express my disappointment at the likes of senior players such as Goodes, Hall, LRT and Bevan.

That is the biggest bunch of trite i have ever read.

You may be related to Mathews but he was awful. Bird was barely sighted as was Grundy.

Mcveigh was third behind Porplyzia and ROK as best on ground.

Serious issues with appraising footy here

shit game!
Felt sorry for Benny, having to go for a goal on the siren, would've been hard to kick knowing its not going to make a difference.

Thanks for stating the obvious mate. We may have the points but who have we beaten to get them? NO ONE.

I don't create the draw mate but I do take each game as they come and luck has dealt us with 4th position.

Our endeavour, tenacity and work rate in general was very good tonight for the entire game. if we could bloody kick some goals we might've been alright. 6.17 is crapola and we've been like this for most of the year. Should've won today and against the Doggies. Also Mattner kicked a goal that was given a point. goal umpire smoking crack

Grundy held the backline together
Richards was moved forward because the forwards went missing
McVeigh didn't kick 4 goals, he kicked 4 behinds
NB agree on Mathews...no 200th I hope (doesn't deserve it SS).

I watched the game...maybe you should watch the tape!:D

If that is your assessment of Mcveigh game tonight, you seriously have no idea.

Richards was moved forward becuase adelaide kept isolating his opponent in the square and he was being smashed, same as above applies.

Grundy was not sighted, Bolton, Kennely and Mattner held the defence

Agreed

Goodes was terrible, actually to be honest it was embarrassing watching a dual brownlow medallist play that badly. If he's injured fine, but don't play him. In saying that we are struggling with injuries at the moment, who could actually be brought in to replace goodesy or playfair. May be a few debutants next week if they don't pull up in time??

Richards was moved forward becuase adelaide kept isolating his opponent in the square and he was being smashed, same as above applies.

its not an assessment, it is fact that mcveigh kicked 0.4

richards done ok up forward, should be used as a swing man more often a-la hunter.

richards done ok up forward, should be used as a swing man more often a-la hunter.[/quote]

Problem here is that Richards can't kick goals, Hunter can. This is why Roos plays him in the back line.

richards done ok up forward, should be used as a swing man more often a-la hunter.

It is fairly clear you either, were not at the game, or do not understand footie. Along with Rok he was our only runner, he was free and took uncontested marks allowing our defence to clear most of the game.

Read the papers tomorrow, or better still, look at a stats site and get back to me.

Any mention of Kirk ? was he great also ?

Problem here is that Richards can't kick goals, Hunter can. This is why Roos plays him in the back line.[/QUOTE]

Richards was moved because Adelaide were isolating him

He is NO hunter !

Good average player, nothing more

The TV is over the other side of the room, so pull your head out of your arse and look over there...Grundy was everywhere in the backline (he was the only one getting his hands on the f***ing thing). McVeigh was serviceable but did he get the job done? NO, 4 behinds doesn't win you a game and doesn't guarantee you a spot in the teams best.

Show me once when Richards' opponent was isolated in the square and I'll give that opinion some respect (porpouse ran into the square once to kick a goal...he was not isolated there).

Problem here is that Richards can't kick goals, Hunter can. This is why Roos plays him in the back line.

Richards was moved because Adelaide were isolating him

He is NO hunter !

Good average player, nothing more[/quote]

Thats what I said.

The TV is over the other side of the room, so pull your head out of your arse and look over there...Grundy was everywhere in the backline (he was the only one getting his hands on the f***ing thing). McVeigh was serviceable but did he get the job done? NO, 4 behinds doesn't win you a game and doesn't guarantee you a spot in the teams best.

Show me once when Richards' opponent was isolated in the square and I'll give that opinion some respect (porpouse ran into the square once to kick a goal...he was not isolated there).

So i take it Porp had a poor game ? with a crook shoulder ?

and that was why one of our best was moved off him and moved forward ?

Mate, you were clearly not at game, so you are talking nonsense, Richards was being played through, along with LRT.

He was played out of square not in it, do you understand the difference?