SMFC. PMFC,OAFC
i see another blog site is running a thread on the best five swans ever.
i thought we could muck around with the worst five.

1. Robbie Ahmat
this guy would not put in

2. Scott Russell
just shocking,i think the pies were paying us back for trading broken down hacks in teasdale and david young.what a shame he is in the photo when plugger broke the record.

3.Jared Mcveigh
gutless no talented dud

4. Jared Sunquist
same as mcveigh

5. A draw between Michael Parsons and David Cordner

big bodied boys who had no ticker

i see another blog site is running a thread on the best five swans ever.
i thought we could muck around with the worst five.

1. Robbie Ahmat
this guy would not put in

2. Scott Russell
just shocking,i think the pies were paying us back for trading broken down hacks in teasdale and david young.what a shame he is in the photo when plugger broke the record.

3.Jared Mcveigh
gutless no talented dud

4. Jared Sunquist
same as mcveigh

5. A draw between Michael Parsons and David Cordner

big bodied boys who had no ticker

Surely Paul Chambers deserves a mention. Not sure about Robbie Ahmat. I didn't mind him. He kicked a ripper goal one year. Other player's that could represented in this thread include Paul Rouvray, Stephen Tingay, Nick Daffy, Mark Kinnear, James Meikeljohn, Simon Hawking, Andrew Bomford and David Spriggs just to name a few...

1. Scott Russell - I still have nightmares about him actually trying to have a shot at goal or regularly being 20 mtres in the clear fumbling and getting caught HTB
2. Torture Chambers - The most unco lilly livered poor bastard ever to pull on a Swans guernsey but must be a better BS artist and illusionist than David Copperfield even to get that far:thumbsu:
3. S Tingay - Officially a swan 0 games
4. N Daffy :o - This little black Duck had high hopes but....Officially a Swan 1 game
5 ? Mott - Less commitment than Liz Taylor! ....but lost his chance for major tobacco/beer company sponsorship had he had just a little more upstairs:D ( Anyone could have missed that goal??? and good on him for marking it!!!.... maybe Rockets after match spray crushed him and sent him on a bender?)

this is a nice little carve up isnt it ?
Easy for people to sit back and hang crap on players who have actually played senior football.
these players might not be the best to have played for the swans but unlike myself and the rest of you with your snide remarks , they have played senior football.
therefore they demand a little respect . not a piss take by some wannabes

now this is a thread that i would expect on the ego -centric , wank session that is redandwhiteonline.com

Surely Paul Chambers deserves a mention. Not sure about Robbie Ahmat. I didn't mind him. He kicked a ripper goal one year. Other player's that could represented in this thread include Paul Rouvray, Stephen Tingay, Nick Daffy, Mark Kinnear, James Meikeljohn, Simon Hawking, Andrew Bomford and David Spriggs just to name a few...

tingay never played a game, so his being signed at all was not his fault
i was also about to say ahmat scored a sensational goal, almost goal of the year

i agree on russell, his career was over well before we signed him
daffy very similar, played one game

i guess chambers
and geez, ricky mott'd be there too, his biggest claim to fame apart from his departure was the missed sitter at TS in the dying stages against essendon

i'm sure i'll think of more as the evening passes

sorry mate i should said in the modern era,maybe the last 25 years

why not discuss this sorta thing....the "roomies" get to, er, do whatever it is they do with their little darling players
by the way, bedford, i know we'd both have j mcveigh somewhere here
my biggest complaint with mcveigh is that for ages i talked him up ... largely in the hope that he would eventually, FINALLY live up to my initial expectations
unfortunately i know have him as the new millennium incarnation of matthew nicks

as for the reference to playing senior afl football, probly 99 per cent of BF posters would LOVE to have played, or be able to play ... we can't, so we talk about it
big deal, stop spoiling our fun

its not about spoiling peoples fun but more importantly about respect.
why take the piss out of people that achieved more than you ? its just sniping , just disrespectful
why not have positive threads about the swans. eg. top 5 favourite swans games you attended , top 5 favourite haircuts on swans players , conduct a poll ' would you miss the swans grand final if your sister was getting married at 3pm grand final ' etc ....that is more fun than just bagging peple

why take the piss out of people that achieved more than you ? its just sniping , just disrespectful
why not have positive threads about the swans. eg. top 5 favourite swans games you attended , top 5 favourite haircuts on swans players , conduct a poll ' would you miss the swans grand final if your sister was getting married at 3pm grand final ' etc ....that is more fun than just bagging peple
top five haircuts your kidding,what about five softest supporters.
your in

top five haircuts your kidding,what about five softest supporters.
your in

heh heh
touche
thing is, we all DO talk up the swans, we spend the season riding the roller-coaster with them, highs and lows (and mcvagues), but this is reality, we're all entitled to feelings, both positive and negative
you don't like this thread, go find another one, join the roomies, they get might peeved if you so much as HINT at criticism of the players

why take the piss out of people that achieved more than you ?
Although it is for some of us, footy is not the "be-all and end-all" of life.
What about Doctors, Teachers, Firefighters, etc., true heroes that have achieved far more in life than many footballers. Some or many of us may very well be one of those people, all just trying to have a little fun, which make far better role models than certain disgraced footy players.
You think footballers don't pay out on eachother? They do.

Andrew Bomford