WRFL: Under 18B

• Thread starter Thread starter Coxy

Well its almost time for the finals, and this is how it looks like it will pan out acording to the "Finals Form" document on the WRFL site if the ladder stays the way it is:

Week 1:

Werribee(1st Place) - Week Off

Qualifying Final(Game One):
Saturday 19th August - Chirnside Park - Western Magpies(2nd Place) Vs. Albanvale(Third Place)
9:30

Elimination Final(Game Two):
Sunday 20th August - Chirnside Park - North Footscray(4th Place) Vs. West Footscray/Sunshine(5th Place)

Week 2:

Semi Final(Games Three):
Saturday 26th August - Chirnside Park - Werribee Vs. Winner(game one)
Werribee Vs. Western Magpies
Werribee Vs. Albanvale

Semi Final(Game Four):
Sunday 27th August - Yarraville Oval - Loser(game one) Vs. Winner(game two)
Western Magpies vs. North Footscray
Western Magpies vs. West Footscray/Sunshine
Albanvale vs. North Footscray
Albanvale vs. West Footscray/Sunshine

Week 3:

Winner Game 3 Off - Werribee, Western Magpies, Albanvale

Perliminary Final:
Saturdat 2nd September - Chirnside Park - Loser(games three) Vs. Winner(game four)

Week 4:

Grand Final:
Sunday 10th September - Chirnside Park - Winner(game three) Vs. Winner(game five)
9:15

So thats the way it looks, any ideas people? Personally i think the mighty Western Magpies will win.

Western Magpies beat Werribee yesterday fairly convincingly but again it was the umpires that ruined the game with stupid 50m penaltys and free kicks . The magpies woulda won by about 7 goals if not for that 100 yr old umpire that we had again honnestly the bloke needs to be in a nursing home hes too OLD!!. The magpies r a much better side than Werribee and i think the Magpies and Albanvale are well ahead of the pack and will play off in the grand final.

Also is there any word on whether Quinny , Jon Blake and Nath Richardson played for West Footscray/Sunshine because if they didnt it mustve been a bloody good effort by West Footscray to beat Nth Footscray by that much.

when Western magpies play albanvale again western magpies r gonna give them a hiding

swans_2006 said:
when Western magpies play albanvale again western magpies r gonna give them a hiding

Should be a good game .... If the Magpies get there game goin for 4 qtrs nobody in this comp will stop them , yesterday Werribee managed to kick the first 4 goals and the magpies ended up beating them by 4 goals .. so when they put in a solid 4 qtr performance they will be very very hard to beat in this division and they already are when they usually only put in a 2qtr performance.

RESULTS FROM ROUND 14
WILLIAMSTOWN JUNIORS 6.12-48 vs
ALBANVALE 13.11-89

FLEMINGTON JUNIORS 5.5-35vs
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 13.11-89

WESTERN MAGPIES 13.11-89 •vs
WERRIBEE JUNIORS 10.5-65

WEST FOOTSCRAY/SUNSHINE 12.15-87 vs
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 5.6-36
Did Quinny and Blakey play?

HOPPERS CROSSING 8.9-57 vs
WYNDHAMVALE JUNIORS 8.9-57
Musta been a good game ...

u r kidding if u think albanvale are going to be easy they will match it with the magpies use have nobody to stop jamie and bo

No body said easy but western magpies have got gun bigman aarona driver back from a ankle injury and coxy is firing

lee 3 said:
u r kidding if u think albanvale are going to be easy they will match it with the magpies use have nobody to stop jamie and bo

I didnt say Albanbale will be easy i said it will be a Magpies v Albanvale Grand Final .. get ya facts right .

Im lookin forward to Western Magpies v West Footscray/Sunshine this week , the Magpies have beaten them twice already this year but Wests look to be hot after smashing Nth Footscray .... thoughts?

swans_2006 said:
i think it will only be a good game if those jet players play

These sides r pretty evenly matched its just that the Magpies have had more pace when theyve played...

Im interested to see how Nth Footscray will go this week after copping a hiding last week , The Vales should be able to put up a good fight and the result will be interesting to c .. I reckon Nth should win but this could be a decent game.

unit27 said:
These sides r pretty evenly matched its just that the Magpies have had more pace when theyve played...

Im interested to see how Nth Footscray will go this week after copping a hiding last week , The Vales should be able to put up a good fight and the result will be interesting to c .. I reckon Nth should win but this could be a decent game.

Yeah it should be a good game after the vales had a draw with hoppers n nth footscray losing to west footscary. The vales have lost to west footscray twice by 8 points both times n the first game blakey n quinny played n we were up at half time against nth footscray by 10-15 points but a massive fight broke out n we lost our way. So it should be a very good match!!!

Love The Faclon Superstar!!!!!

unit27 said:
RESULTS FROM ROUND 14
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 5.6-36
quote]

Blakey played an so did Daniel Glowacki, Quinn didn't which was probably lucky cos i have played on him and he has got a bit of talent.Blakey and Glowacki had an impact but were by far means not the best players on the ground. Watch out for West Footscray/Sunshine they have a sniff.

good site this said:
unit27 said:
RESULTS FROM ROUND 14
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 5.6-36
quote]

Blakey played an so did Daniel Glowacki, Quinn didn't which was probably lucky cos i have played on him and he has got a bit of talent.Blakey and Glowacki had an impact but were by far means not the best players on the ground. Watch out for West Footscray/Sunshine they have a sniff.

No doubt they r certainly capable of winning , but the magpies come off a massive win last week against Werribee and i reckon the run of the magpies midfeild will be too much ... it will be a close game.

another win under the magpies belt be interesting to c if nth footscray can match their speed second time round

also wonder how that hero that took out our player with a dirty elbow to the head must be feeling knowing that they will be comin after him

Was a good game today between West Footscray/Sunshine and Western Magpies. The Magpies got up by around 20 points in what was a fantastic game. Score were pretty much level at every change except for 3 qtr time when West Footscray got out to a 7 point lead , In the last quarter the magpies kicked 6 goals to 2 and once again the midfeild took over... Great game though , West Footscray/Sunshine r the real deal and will be right up there come finals time.

Results from Round 15

Albanvale 167 def Flemington 14
Nth Footscray 126 def Wyndhamvale 90
Hoppers 90 def Sunshine Heights 34
Werribee 69 def Williamstown 12
Western Magpies 88 def West Footscray/Sunshine 75

Ladder as of Round 15

Werribee 13-2 189.11%
Western Magpies 12-3 151.31%
Albanvale 11-4 156.71%
Nth Footscray 8-6 1bye 125.90%
West Footscray 8-7 119.19%
H.Crossing 7-7 1draw 87.81%
Sunshine Heights 5-10 73.27%
Wyndhamvale 4-10 1draw 80.96%
Williamstown 3-11 1bye 73.66%
Flemington 0-15 1bye 19.29%

unit27 said:
Was a good game today between West Footscray/Sunshine and Western Magpies. The Magpies got up by around 20 points in what was a fantastic game. Score were pretty much level at every change except for 3 qtr time when West Footscray got out to a 7 point lead , In the last quarter the magpies kicked 6 goals to 2 and once again the midfeild took over... Great game though , West Footscray/Sunshine r the real deal and will be right up there come finals time.
I watched this game for the first three quarters. I have to say the standard of footy struggles but its good to see the boys having a crack.
West Footscray/ Sunshine do have a pretty solid team throughout but there bottom five battle. I reckon that they can cause a headache for a few teams in the finals but just lack 1 or 2 superstars. It will be an interesting finals series.
Also gotta give a mention about an old mate Drew Mitchell showed some leadership out there and showed his class when lining up 4 goal.

Interesting to see good_site_this join up and have a bit to say on bigfooty. Looking back on a few of his posts and he mentions how he played on Quinn and that he has a bit of talent. Funny that, considering good_site_this is actually Quinny. Nothing like a bit of self promotion my friend, just spewing u got caught i guess! haha u idiot brenton, dont post about yourself then tell me that it's you. HAHA.

13-CABS said:
Interesting to see good_site_this join up and have a bit to say on bigfooty. Looking back on a few of his posts and he mentions how he played on Quinn and that he has a bit of talent. Funny that, considering good_site_this is actually Quinny. Nothing like a bit of self promotion my friend, just spewing u got caught i guess! haha u idiot brenton, dont post about yourself then tell me that it's you. HAHA.

Ive learnt self promotion from the way you walk around cabby, its all a bit of fun at the end of the day.

good site this said:
I watched this game for the first three quarters. I have to say the standard of footy struggles but its good to see the boys having a crack.
West Footscray/ Sunshine do have a pretty solid team throughout but there bottom five battle. I reckon that they can cause a headache for a few teams in the finals but just lack 1 or 2 superstars. It will be an interesting finals series.
Also gotta give a mention about an old mate Drew Mitchell showed some leadership out there and showed his class when lining up 4 goal.

West Footscray/Sunshine r a very competitive side , look at there performances.
  • Lost to Werribee by 5 points
  • Lost to Magpies by 13 points
  • Lost to Albanvale by 5 points
  • Smashed Nth Footscray by 9 goals 2 weeks ago
West Footscray/Sunshine r sittin in 5th place , it just shows how competitive the finals will be.

unit27 said:
West Footscray/Sunshine r a very competitive side , look at there performances.
  • Lost to Werribee by 5 points
  • Lost to Magpies by 13 points
  • Lost to Albanvale by 5 points
  • Smashed Nth Footscray by 9 goals 2 weeks ago
West Footscray/Sunshine r sittin in 5th place , it just shows how competitive the finals will be.
i trained with the boys tonight they are confident that they have the personell to take out the final and your facts there show that they are really competitive.