Pies are cooked and coming back from perth. Hopefully the dees of old dont show up

They do get an extra day to recover thoughPies are cooked and coming back from perth. Hopefully the dees of old dont show up
That is something I am worried about, I remember the QB game in 2015 and we made Oxley look a million bucks by bombing it to HF and he was cutting it off time and time again. Hopefully we lower our eyes and spot those short kicks into our forward line, when we've done that this year we have played really well I reckon.Was thinking about this today, we can't be dumb enough to bomb it in for Howe to mark all day long.
Here's a fugly stat for you...Lynden Dunn at Subiaco:
Wearing red and blue: Played 13, lost 13.
Wearing black and white: Played 1, won 1.
We can't be dumb enough to bomb it in without a genuine forward target ... but also because Howe will be in the way ...Was thinking about this today, we can't be dumb enough to bomb it in for Howe to mark all day long.
Bloody grubsThey do get an extra day to recover though
Im not so sure about thatWe can't be dumb enough to bomb it in without a genuine forward target ... but also because Howe will be in the way ...
Neither ...Im not so sure about that
We can enjoy that place getting bulldozed into the ground come years end.
All of our shit football has been kicking it long into our 50. Pressing up too fast and getting burned on the HBF when Kent Watts etc don't tackle.
When we win the footy in defence and run from behind we look good. I'd ban all long kicks into the 50 unless it's a 1 on 1. I'd also tell Hannan to stand close to how and make him defend 1 on 1. He's not a defender he's an intercept marker
Some of our transition from deep inside D50 has been fantastic because we have so much pace down there. Just hope the hitting up short targets thing carries over for a full game this time.

What was the poll?I cracked and posted on Norf.
Poll opened... prob already deleted.
I'll see you in days i expect![]()
What was the poll?
100%Watching Dangerfield sook about hawkins on talking footy was quite amusing
Sometimes by shelving you can get the desired affect faster. Suggest the MRP consider this notionEh, no fan of Dangermouse and I don't really care for Hawkins doing whatever he did, but the continually changing interpretation of the rules mid-season is shit and they should just shelve the ideas and table them at season's end when they do their annual mindless rule tinkering.
Sometimes by shelving you can get the desired affect faster. Suggest the MRP consider this notion
Do you recommend shelving by the back door?Exactly. Shelving gives you somewhere to put things. Rule changes are delicate, like fine china, and if you don't do any shelving, instead of having a lovely display cabinet in which to put your delectable rule changes, you end up with a floor covered in a jagged mess of razor sharp porcelain that no one wants to clean up. Spot on.
Do you recommend shelving by the back door?
Watching Dangerfield sook about hawkins on talking footy was quite amusing
Why not? I don't think it's difficult to not punch someone in the face when you've been told it's going to lead to suspensionsI didn't mind it. Thought he actually spoke pretty honestly rather than the normal cliches of players. Reckon he knows the AFL won't touch him
I know the rules have changed but no other sport in the world literally changes the rules mid year.
Hawkins should never have been suspended