Vic Predict the outcome of the 2018 Victorian State Election

Five and a half hour shift at a booth. Finally finish, and go to grab a snag...

No onion

No mustard

Really cheap below Coles cheapy snags grade

Disappointed :(

toovs.jpg

Is there a picture of the front page? I wouldn't be surprised if White Ribbon Day was factored in to setting the date of the election in the first place, but on the surface that sounds like it could be a coincidence to me. There's people who probably know more about this than me, but wouldn't the ALP have locked in that advertising space weeks ago? It is election day, after all.
I'll try to get a pic up, it was a sticker that was actually pasted onto the front page over the text that is on the page itself. On the off chance that the ALP had locked it in and were unaware of what was going to run on the front page the paper should have exercised some level of editorial judgement and not put it on top of a White Ribbon message.

Coincidence or not it is a terrible look. It actually prompted me to write my first ever "letter to the editor". Have asked the paper who's decision it was to run it that way and how they justify it as appropriate on election day.

When you think about the shitshow that happens every two years over in the US, top marks to the VEC and AEC in how they conduct their business.

I voted at a country primary school, in and out with no drama and no fuss. The only thing I thought strange was there was no ballot box attendant.

Never offered it, onion makes a cheap snag tasty - why go cheap arse?!?!?
Just returned from my local booth, a Primary school which has just benefited from a $6m upgrade, not a single sausage in sight... Drove to Bunnings so that I felt a little bit better about the world.

Was interesting to read the notice at the entrance regarding advertising material, only 2 x 600x900 signs allowed per party... I kinda miss the bunting out the front of the polling place.... This is my first Vic election in a few years, was this the case at the last election?

I just went "all loco baby" and numbered the 5 labor senators with my 5 votes.

I want to see what an unrestrained Andrews government can do. A different approach to my usual PC shitstorm. I'm hoping the greens don't stop any of his projects and he spends all the money he can on the public before the liberals get back in
There is no 'Senate' in Victoria

Is there a picture of the front page? I wouldn't be surprised if White Ribbon Day was factored in to setting the date of the election in the first place, but on the surface that sounds like it could be a coincidence to me. There's people who probably know more about this than me, but wouldn't the ALP have locked in that advertising space weeks ago? It is election day, after all.
Yeah finding it hard to believe that this was a coincidence or oversight.....

Attachments

• 7BAD6956-0E91-481A-BA82-4FC438D48C04.jpeg
    7BAD6956-0E91-481A-BA82-4FC438D48C04.jpeg
    339.4 KB · Views: 8
Ch 9 just predicted that Labor would win based upon exit polls. Neil Mitchell looks suicidal. :p

On one hand Kroger has just tried to discredit 9s exit polling, on the other hand he’s already being salty and giving excuses.

Either he’s being insincere about the poll, or the Libs have their own polling that’s making him sound like he’s already giving a post-mortem.

Ch 9 just predicted that Labor would win based upon exit polls. Neil Mitchell looks suicidal. :p

They have been wheeling him out every night and it's been ****ing awful. He's not specialist political commentator, he's a radio shock jock, so he shouldn't get a soap box during the evening news to spout his opinion every night.

On one hand Kroger has just tried to discredit 9s exit polling, on the other hand he’s already being salty and giving excuses.

Either he’s being insincere about the poll, or the Libs have their own polling that’s making him sound like he’s already giving a post-mortem.

Kroger already admitting defeat was glorious. That slimy **** just epitomises why the Liberals are in a nosedive.

Consistent with Roy Morgan's 55/45 for election day voters, with the LNP to perform slightly better in pre-poll votes.

How I will be assessing each of the major parties performance:

Labor
44 or fewer – fail
45 or 47 – pass
48 to 50 – above average
51 or more – excellent

Liberals
30 or fewer – fail
31 to 33 – pass
34 to 36 – above average
37 or more – excellent

Nationals
6 or fewer – fail
7 – pass
8 – above average
9 or more – excellent

Greens
2 or fewer – fail
3 – pass
4 – above average
5 or more – excellent

All these boomers crying early voting and technology has killed the the democracy sausage. People don't have time for that shit anymore they're too busy earning dual incomes to live.

Henry Ford would be ashamed of what we've become. And anyone opposed to the Grand Final holiday is a misanthropist better suited to living in the middle east

They have been wheeling him out every night and it's been ******* awful. He's not specialist political commentator, he's a radio shock jock, so he shouldn't get a soap box during the evening news to spout his opinion every night.
Mitchell is going to be so pissed. Andrews won't be going on his show ever!

I've noticed since my return to Melbourne last year that 3AW has almost become the FoxNews of radio here. Mitchell, Elliott, Price and Moclair and even Tony Jones would fit right in. Perhaps they can be exported? Or even better, deported?

Mitchell is going to be so pissed. Andrews won't be going on his show ever!

I've noticed since my return to Melbourne last year that 3AW has almost become the FoxNews of radio here. Mitchell, Elliott, Price and Moclair and even Tony Jones would fit right in. Perhaps they can be exported? Or even better, deported?
Tom Elliott would stacking shelves at Woolies if not for the old man.

You do not have to mention his father to a Bulldogs supporter!

Tragic. :D

Michael Kroger characterising a Labor victory being because people want money thrown at them is just A-grade salt territory.
If it hasn't occurred to him that people want services and via taxation are prepared to pay for them by now, it never will.