Roast Media Shakes Head, Part 7

Remove this Banner Ad

Status
Not open for further replies.
From just reading this thread I'm surprised 5AA isn't a ratings powerhouse. It seems everyone on this thread listens regularly, if only to then comment on how bad it is ;).
I like to listen to 5AA after a Crows loss, in the hope of hearing Lindy vent. It's golden radio!!!

Speaking of 5UV, as an undergrad I remember one of their night programs in the early 80s was hosted by this ex PAC (I think) guy who called himself Rastas BootPolish and used fake black accent. Was the closest thing to blackface 'humour' on a radio station I've ever heard.a

Bet there is no mention of that bit of racist history in the Adelaide Uni international student marketing.

Reckon I've got a couple of cassette tapes of that group of loons stored in my dad's shed... if the ferric oxide coatings haven't gone to powder in shame.

Barrett being a gumby again with his sliding doors: mentions how the supporters made such a noise when SPP came on in the QF then asks what could have happened for him to be "unwanted right now". The coaches didn't make the noise when he ran out, it was the supporters and I'm fairly certain most supporters would rather SPP stay. Stupidity of the man to equate the coach and staff and trade buzz as the supporters having jumped ship on SPP.

Barrett being a gumby again with his sliding doors: mentions how the supporters made such a noise when SPP came on in the QF then asks what could have happened for him to be "unwanted right now". The coaches didn't make the noise when he ran out, it was the supporters and I'm fairly certain most supporters would rather SPP stay. Stupidity of the man to equate the coach and staff and trade buzz as the supporters having jumped ship on SPP.