Autopsy Roast & Toast vs GWS and Changes for R3 vs St Kilda

Best vs Giants

Great kick by Gibcus and how did Aarts drop the mark confirms my thoughts he is a good vfl player not up to AFL standard
Did some really good stuff gibbo , that was him who took the specy wasn’t it , I had sunscreen on my glasses and couldn’t get it off completely left a greasy haze I was looking thru the whole time

Lovely game. Response from Cotchin awesome. Was looking fwd to watching the young UN's and lots to like.
Also- rucks so much better this week against...not a ruck. NOONE WILL MAKE THAT MISTAKE AGAIN.
Umps: Not Obviously out to get us, and we ? Won the ..free count?!?!
GOING TO REVERT TO TYPE THO.
Injuries: we had a lot out but losing best early in play can be decisive and gws suffered this R1 PRESTIA SAYS HI
GWS looked poor for a lot of the game.
Stil l lots to like big plus newbies, oldies, football!

I just wanna say the sky aint falling. Some of the comments I read during the week I was just taken aback that GWS mids will destroy us.
Time for another rebuild. Never write this team off, especially after only one game RD1

I am so proud of our team, what a win against the odds, no dusty, prestia, riewoldt, grimes, vlustuin and lambert = No worries!

We did go in smaller and looked quicker on paper, and if we were to topple them we needed to pressure them and move the ball quickly which we did on both counts and it paid dividends.

Our speed and ball movement were awesome to watch, especially from the back half and wings, Short, Rioli, Broad, Pickett, Parker, Ralpsmith were the run & gun players. Gave us so much meterage with their dash.

I just wanna say the sky aint falling. Some of the comments I read during the week I was just taken aback that GWS mids will destroy us.
Time for another rebuild. Never write this team off, especially after only one game RD1

I am so proud of our team, what a win against the odds, no dusty, prestia, riewoldt, grimes, vlustuin and lambert = No worries!

I did mention yesterday that we have gone in smaller and look quicker on paper, and if we do topple them we need to pressure them and move the ball quickly. We did that on both counts and paid dividends.

Our speed and ball movement were awesome to watch, especially from the back half and wings, Short, Rioli, Broad, Pickett, Parker, Ralpsmith were the run & gun players. Gave us so much meterage with their dash.

Cogs. Kelly. Ward. Bruhn. Aish. Tarrato. Green. Whitfield. Is a fair midfield on paper.

Balta looked a million bucks in the forward half. He has so many different weapons it’s ridiculous
How we gonna fit Jack back in? I reckon 3 tall forwards and 2 rucks is too tall. We looked a lot more balanced forward today, theres no way Balta should be moved so where we gonna put Jack?

Play jack in the 2s

The tigers vfl FF was the worse player I've seen - John Jorgenson I think

Still see losses this year that will cause BF meltdowns but we can go in expecting to be competetive for most of the year.

Be interesting to see how much time Dusty needs off and whether Prestia can stay on the park.

Good to see im not the only one questioning whether Jack should automatically come back.

Dow looked like he belonged and was sharp in the middle. Needs to back himself more which will come. He will be a player.

Tarrant doesn’t loose 1v1. Won’t get the recognition he deserves but he is a gun.

Pickett. Best 2 weeks in a row of his career. Could be a new recruit this year.

Balta the forward. What a gun. Called it last year. Had to get one right eventually.

Shai is our best player now. Electric.

Broad was close to best on.
Can't add more than this. Spot on. 5 votes wasn't enough. The Balta and Lynch double act is box office stuff.

No idea mate, but I daresay Jack will slot straight back in somewhere

Yeah.
That’s how this all works.
As long as bagging a player doesn’t get personal or abusive.
Geez you're kidding aren't you !?
Last week was a festival of personal abuse particularly galling was absolute rubbish about our former captain, a bunch of legends of the club being rudely questioned for lack of heart, their loyalty (selfishly playing on when they should have retired) and some of the stuff written about fringe players and ignorant, abusive posts about injured players and unavailable players made me embarrassed (and pissed off) to be a Tigers supporter.

It gets dressed up as "opinion, everyone's entitled to their opinion" but that's just a lie. It isn't an opinion, it's just unleashing anger and dissapointment on players, coaches, admin, hell anyone will do...none of it anyone here would have the balls to say to their faces.

All this after ONE ****ing game. Not to mention the vitriol directed at the club recruiters, coach and assistant coaches who have been the pillars of an unprecedented period of success for the Tigers.

I had to self ban myself for a few days it was so poor. I thought some regular accounts here had been taken over by oppo trolls. It was unsavoury and piss weak and despite that, you've ended up having a crack at people in this thread who defended the club and the players.

All it took was one R1 loss for the forum to descend into chaos and abuse. Please don't make it up as something is wasn't.

It was absolute bullshit.

5. Cotchin - This is how I want to see Cotchin play week to week if he is to hold his spot.
Sorry RT but thats BFS.
Insinuating our former 3 X premiership captain should only hold his spot if he continues to use himself as a battering ram yet again to hold his spot.
Talk about being disrespectful.😡

Short had a lot of kicks and 800 meters gained.

Best gws 400. Rating points bit harsh
I’m not suggesting he’s not loyal, but it’s gonna be hard to give him a real good pay-day…Hes one of the best running backs in the comp, if not the best…

Nice outcome. I felt we would benefit from this season's crackdown on umpire dissent for two reasons. First we wouldn't get up umpires noses with aggressive complaining about decisions that went against us. Second, because it forced us to focus on playing footy. And so it appears to have happened. I'm quietly confident about at least breaking even on frees for the remainder of the season provided we maintain our discipline.

I was also pleasantly surprised about the contributions by the fringe players introduce for this game. Dow, Parker and Hugo were serious contributors. The next four weeks will be, in the words of Sergeant Schultz, very interesting.
Perceptive post. I think R1 with the 8x50m penalties cost us massive momentum at crucial times (arguably cost us the game) and was the match we had to have. Much more disciplined today and hopefully for the rest of the year.