- May 8, 2015
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Never understood the criticism of pies fans. They're one-eyed, sure. Support their club hard. Defend their own. Respect that.
Yeah honestly the Tigers fans were 1000% worse in the 2017 qf

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Never understood the criticism of pies fans. They're one-eyed, sure. Support their club hard. Defend their own. Respect that.
I'm wondering why the Opposition Supporters Saying Strange Things thread is gone. I have a sneaky suspicion it isn't because of Pies fans.Totally agree with the bolded. Highly doubt we'd see that from another particular supporter base.
Daisy who I reckon is a v good analyst talked about courage
Nor necessarily backing back and getting hurt but the courage to back yourself on and take a risk and go in board.
See that from Z
He rucked well in the last quarter.One of the worst individual games you’ll see from him tonight.
But Gary Rohan![]()
Rohan, Atkins, Zuthrie just guaranteed their selection for the Prelim. Henry is lucky because it's very unlikely Kolo plays after another injury. Miers had a poor game which could see Parfitt come in. I'd prefer Parfitt to Dangerfield to be honest. Danger's disposal is woeful. Stanley had a shocker which might make a case for playing Ceglar and Stanley if Melbourne gets through to the prelim. O'Connor did enough to either come into the 22 or remain as Sub.
Totally agreeTheres daylight between Daisies commentary and the rest of the team as far as footy insight goes IMO.
Yep, back in the 70s they were the team to hate.Credit to the Pies fans on here - been respectful and a quality opposition.
GO Catters
To say O'Connor was terrible is quite absurd. He fumbled a couple early on but looked composed after that. Tuhoy, Stanley, Blicavs, Dangerfield, Henry, Hawkins had shockers but they are all untouchable. Miers had a shocker but I think we have to hope he doesn't do it two weeks in a row.

Even if that's what the coach thinks, you never give that to the press. You deal with it with it in-house. Huge mistake by McCrae in my book. He could lose the players over that.I like it actually. It's a ruthless, winning attitude.
So we get the Fri night prelim.
You'd better turn up Geelong peeps.

That I can half agree with.Even if that's what the coach thinks, you never give that to the press. You deal with it with it in-house. Huge mistake by McCrae in my book. He could lose the players over that.
Thoughts?
Sounds a little like something Clarkson would say
He had a shocking night....in Ceglar I reckon...Thanks mate. Been a *ed up year personally, so footy has taken a back-seat.
The prospect of Stanley potentially being a premiership ruckman has brought me back...then he puts in a performance like tonight![]()
Thoughts?
Sounds a little like something Clarkson would say
None of our 3 small forwards did much, but they all lifted in Q4.Miers put the effort in as far as I could see. Ball didn't bounce to him and he didn't get used a couple times after a gut run. No worries.
That’s the look of someone who knew we would win in the end.
Note to self....dont get loaded before the game, regretting it badly right now!!!
I think they said before this game if we won we’d get a choice of which night we want to playSo we get the Fri night prelim.
You'd better turn up Geelong peeps.
I also thought danger was poor. Not his effort. His attack on the ball and power is amazing. But not sure he actually gets us in better positions.Agree with all of this except for the Danger call. yeah, his disposal was average but he was huge at the coalface.
We don't sleep at night because of JC. He's the best player in the league.Have to say it again, we do not beat Pies twice now without JC.