Review Cats defeat gallant Pies by 6 points to get into another PF

Totally agree with the bolded. Highly doubt we'd see that from another particular supporter base.
I'm wondering why the Opposition Supporters Saying Strange Things thread is gone. I have a sneaky suspicion it isn't because of Pies fans.

<S> to Pies fans here

Daisy who I reckon is a v good analyst talked about courage
Nor necessarily backing back and getting hurt but the courage to back yourself on and take a risk and go in board.

See that from Z

Theres daylight between Daisies commentary and the rest of the team as far as footy insight goes IMO.

Rohan, Atkins, Zuthrie just guaranteed their selection for the Prelim. Henry is lucky because it's very unlikely Kolo plays after another injury. Miers had a poor game which could see Parfitt come in. I'd prefer Parfitt to Dangerfield to be honest. Danger's disposal is woeful. Stanley had a shocker which might make a case for playing Ceglar and Stanley if Melbourne gets through to the prelim. O'Connor did enough to either come into the 22 or remain as Sub.

Agree with all of this except for the Danger call. yeah, his disposal was average but he was huge at the coalface.

To say O'Connor was terrible is quite absurd. He fumbled a couple early on but looked composed after that. Tuhoy, Stanley, Blicavs, Dangerfield, Henry, Hawkins had shockers but they are all untouchable. Miers had a shocker but I think we have to hope he doesn't do it two weeks in a row.

Yeah, miers didn't shine today. Close was also down on his usual standard. He still had a decent game, but his field kicking lacked the normal assurance and he missed a few important tackles. Interesting that all three of Miers/Stengle/Close were less influential than normal- Pies never let us get any space for them to run into.

Thought Bews was excellent. He got slipped a few times, but I think there were three times late in the match he negated a critical contest while outnumbered, and he was a rock during the first quarter when we really under the hammer.

Watching Q4 again, I fell asleep, which was obviously superior to my Bathroom efforts tonight 😹

Atkins is phenomenal under pressure. There was a pinball moment, ball bouncing off players, Atkins grabbed the ball. Next surrounded by Pies, Duncan short handball to Atkins, who kicked under pressure 👏🏻

Thanks mate. Been a *ed up year personally, so footy has taken a back-seat.

The prospect of Stanley potentially being a premiership ruckman has brought me back...then he puts in a performance like tonight 🤢
He had a shocking night....in Ceglar I reckon...

Hope your ok

Thoughts?
Sounds a little like something Clarkson would say

So shit, players give their all and it means so much to them. They went so hard and pushed the league leaders. It makes no difference about whether they win or lose next week if they stay on their feet after the siren, as long as they’re on their feet before the siren sounds, and they were. Couldn’t ask for more from the Pies players, they haven’t given up all year.
If my coach said that to me I’d lose respect for him.

Agree with all of this except for the Danger call. yeah, his disposal was average but he was huge at the coalface.
I also thought danger was poor. Not his effort. His attack on the ball and power is amazing. But not sure he actually gets us in better positions.

Moot point as he has to play “just in case his best comes back”. But if that is keeping parfait out that is where I start to question whether we might regret it