Samcro24
Covered by the Cape
- Oct 28, 2014
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
They’re a powerful sideAny win over a red hot Port Adelaide is nothing to be sneezed at

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
They’re a powerful sideAny win over a red hot Port Adelaide is nothing to be sneezed at
Just unreal with all these issues that somehow we score more goals than anyone else and in the case of the showdown with far less inside 50sI think it has to do with our slow transition. It allows opp to crowd our F50. I also think that we remain Tex focussed and when he is in, RT basically gets the ball dropped on his head - he becomes the bail out option.
Yeah... in your clamour to wave your dick at me (once again), you make some very poor assertions.Just unreal with all these issues that somehow we score more goals than anyone else and in the case of the showdown with far less inside 50s
Even pies game we had more scoring shots , seems perculiar that we’d somehow move the ball slowly and from what you’re insinuating poorly and achieve these things don’t you think ?
Do we have a dominant midfield that must just supply our forward line with way more to achieve these numbers ?
We know the answer is absolutely NOT
What a rubbish post , what you’re suggesting isn’t our problem at all , we have far bigger problems than ball movement which is actually one of our biggest strengths
It’s amazing how we score so many goalsYeah... in your clamour to wave your dick at me (once again), you make some very poor assertions.
Our slow transition leads to shallow entries which leads to inefficiency inside 50. When your main scoring options are being drawn up the ground by stagnant one lane ball movement, that's a problem.
But sure, if you're happy with how we've been moving the ball in the last few games, knock yourself out.
soooo....It’s amazing how we score so many goals
Sheer miracle
The Crows are now rated 3rd best defensive team in the comp according to Champion data, and now one of the slowest ball moving teams in the comp. End result, significant drop in offensive output. Info provided by Champion data who track winning trends, right. Classic Nicks over reaction, despite winning by kicking high scores but allowing the op to also score, instead stifles our best asset - offence. I get stats are not everything, but this is obvious isn't it? The Crows brains trust are obsessed with stats that do not matter, eg hit outs but ignore the stats that history shows wins premierships. I don't get it.It’s amazing how we score so many goals
Sheer miracle
"The man has no instincts. Just stincts"The Crows are now rated 3rd best defensive team in the comp according to Champion data, and now one of the slowest ball moving teams in the comp. End result, significant drop in offensive output. Info provided by Champion data who track winning trends, right. Classic Nicks over reaction, despite winning by kicking high scores but allowing the op to also score, instead stifles our best asset - offence. I get stats are not everything, but this is obvious isn't it? The Crows brains trust are obsessed with stats that do not matter, eg hit outs but ignore the stats that history shows wins premierships. I don't get it.
And yet we are the no 1 team for scores forsoooo....
First five games: avg 120 points
Last five games: avg 77 points
Our scores from Defensive half have dropped by a third since R5
Our efficiency inside 50 has dropped 10% since R5
Our disposal chains to score % has dropped by about 15% since R5
Our ball movement was short kick dominant and we averaged
237 uncontested possessions with an average +29 differential to R5
Then we started playing the good old bombing game and we averaged
200 uncontested possessions with an average -8 differential since R5
I mean, the stats dont lie and thats before the eye test, which the numbers above just confirm. I could keep digging through stats to prove the point, but I dont think I need to. Consider also all those drop offs post round 5 include absolutely belting a hopeless Carlton.
Oh, one more - in the first half last week, Collingwood switched lanes on transition 13 times. We did it twice.
Now you can keep making your flaccid little argument at me if you like, but it'll just confirm what we all suspected of you anyway.
And yet after this week we will be the clear no 1 scoring side in comp at approaching half way point , not bad if we can be a good defensive side as well . The balance is difficultThe Crows are now rated 3rd best defensive team in the comp according to Champion data, and now one of the slowest ball moving teams in the comp. End result, significant drop in offensive output. Info provided by Champion data who track winning trends, right. Classic Nicks over reaction, despite winning by kicking high scores but allowing the op to also score, instead stifles our best asset - offence. I get stats are not everything, but this is obvious isn't it? The Crows brains trust are obsessed with stats that do not matter, eg hit outs but ignore the stats that history shows wins premierships. I don't get it.
I like your optimism and spirit.It’s amazing how we score so many goals
Sheer miracle
What were Collingwoods score sources mate? You're killing your own argument.And yet we are the no 1 team for scores for
teams adjust and scout our methods , the game evolves . Scores for go down as season goes on and gets more dour , winter kicks in etc
Lack of midfield ascendancy explains more than trying to pin it on ball movement
Even the pies game our scoring source was way more scores from turnover than it was from clearance (as it has been most of year ) - no doubt you’ve got some stats
Without our ball movement we’d be bottom 6-8 side such is our inconsistent midfield
Why ? We are talking about our ball movement not theirsWhat were Collingwoods score sources mate? You're killing your own argument.
This is the is the most 2025 thing ever.
The players missing absolutely gimme shots on goals is the fault of the coach for something he said in a press conference before the game!
You talk about blame culture, this is it right here. God forbid the players actually take some accountability.
Fmd
Mate I'll leave you to flog your own dead horse. I've given enough evidence to support my position.Why ? We are talking about our ball movement not theirs
Any win over a red hot Port Adelaide is nothing to be sneezed at
Come on that’s stretching it a bit and you’re missing his point, our scoring has dropped as Nicks has over corrected again.And yet after this week we will be the clear no 1 scoring side in comp at approaching half way point , not bad if we can be a good defensive side as well . The balance is difficult
He’s trying to build a more sustainable style , I get what he’s doing , not sure he’s got the coaching ability to pull it off
He said we would be the highest scoring team after this week, and it’s hard to argue seeing the side WC will be sending over. The other thing is we have played in 2 wet weather games since round 3, it does make a difference to scoring total when you are only talking about 6 games. Give us most of our games at Telstra like Bulldogs and I’m pretty sure we would be even further up.Come on that’s stretching it a bit and you’re missing his point, our scoring has dropped as Nicks has over corrected again.
Our total points scored is massively impacted from rounds 1-3 when we attacked and scored 410 in 3 rounds, averaging 136. We’ve scored 100 points twice since then. Referring to our total is pointless if it concludes those scores when we played differently. How do we stack up since?
As for being the leading scoring team, Gold Coast are 53 points behind us having played 1 less game. Bulldogs are currently 54 ahead of us. Hawks and Geelong aren’t far behind us.
You missed last season did you?He said we would be the highest scoring team after this week, and it’s hard to argue seeing the side WC will be sending over. The other thing is we have played in 2 wet weather games since round 3, it does make a difference to scoring total when you are only talking about 6 games. Give us most of our games at Telstra like Bulldogs and I’m pretty sure we would be even further up.
The other point is do people really think Nicks has just pulled a lever and “overcorrected” us from best scoring team to 3rd best defense? Really? Because if he has that level of control over his AFL team then I think that would make him the most influential coach in history.
So you’re going with the total points thing too and ignoring the points we scored in the first 3 games? Nicks then went on record and said we needed to address points scored against and changed things up.He said we would be the highest scoring team after this week, and it’s hard to argue seeing the side WC will be sending over. The other thing is we have played in 2 wet weather games since round 3, it does make a difference to scoring total when you are only talking about 6 games. Give us most of our games at Telstra like Bulldogs and I’m pretty sure we would be even further up.
The other point is do people really think Nicks has just pulled a lever and “overcorrected” us from best scoring team to 3rd best defense? Really? Because if he has that level of control over his AFL team then I think that would make him the most influential coach in history.
Mate, dont hurt their feelings with facts.So you’re going with the total points thing too and ignoring the points we scored in the first 3 games? Nicks then went on record and said we needed to address points scored against and changed things up.
West Coast have conceded 4 scores above 100 this year, it’s not like teams are kicking huge scores against them every week.
Ah the rain, you’ve clearly then done a comparison for the other teams and how many games they’ve played in the rain too….
Let’s see where we are in 4 weeks timeCome on that’s stretching it a bit and you’re missing his point, our scoring has dropped as Nicks has over corrected again.
Our total points scored is massively impacted from rounds 1-3 when we attacked and scored 410 in 3 rounds, averaging 136. We’ve scored 100 points twice since then. Referring to our total is pointless if it concludes those scores when we played differently. How do we stack up since?
As for being the leading scoring team, Gold Coast are 53 points behind us having played 1 less game. Bulldogs are currently 54 ahead of us. Hawks and Geelong aren’t far behind us.
But you weren’t judging it last night after round 13&14, you said after this round.Let’s see where we are in 4 weeks time
Judging it post wet weather game on mcg against best defence in league and also off back of dour giants game in windy blustery defensive conditions is also stretching it
I think after round 13 or 14 is best time to judge
Also need to remember lots of melb teams play indoors at marvel = fast dry footy all year round and we are yet to play a game there
Yep a necessary change in game planBut you weren’t judging it last night after round 13&14, you said after this round.
You’d also have to acknowledge there’s been a change in gameplan that has impacted our scoring.
That so called "necessary change" hasn't achieved anything though.Yep a necessary change in game plan
But you’re right, there is a balance and it can go too far the other way
At this stage maybe the sample size of our scoring isn’t great enough yet and we need to give it a few more games to see where it’s at
It’s also a pity we don’t play a little bit more at marvel which would suit us