Autopsy Autopsy vs WCE

Come on m8. We won. In WA. You're allowed to enjoy winning. It didn't paper over cracks, it was a step forward. As ugly as it was, as painful as it was, as infuriating as it was. You would have rather we lost so that the cracks revealed what we all know: we're flaky, fragile and very much a work in progress. But if supporters can't enjoy their team winning then maybe it's time for a break.
A win is a win. There is no papering over cracks, I'm under no illusion as to how much further we have to go - win or not. I'll still take a win any day of the week.

Simply had to be dropped for Phillips if we are fair dinkum. He’s done 1 good thing in 3 games and got under 10 touches.

I love him but we needs standards.

Phillips had about half as many tackles in the vfl as the firsts had today.

In and straight to serong.
LOLWUT? No way does George get dropped for Phillips. George has a go, every contest, he's an animal, always gives effort.

Phillips is just a limited footballer. He might be able to tackle, but that's about it. Doubtful to be on a list next year.

I said this in the preview thread and whilst I still believe it to be true they sure pushed me to the extreme of that belief.
I've seen a few bad wins this rebuild, but that one took the cake.

Reckon I feel less optimistic about where we're at now than I did in 2024, after we spent three quarters smashing the Pies, only to get eviscerated in the fourth.

At some point someone will get sick of Reid and smack him in the mouth, and cop the suspension. He didn't really do much of anything except make a knob of himself. A smartarse who obviously believes his own publicity.
I guess you have to try and puff out the chest when you are a massively overrated footballer.

16th....when is the last time we have been 16th this far into a season?

jack nicholson smile GIF

Game tilted when Parker was put in the guts late 3rd qtr by memory

WCE playing that style of game were always going to get tired and thats how we won...helped that some pulled their finger out.

Should they have capitalized in the 1st half it'd been a different story...they spent all their energy on mostly points
The older of us on here would remember the crows loss in the GF. Simply cant kick 1 g 10 pts without being a massive chance of losing. Having said that when we were 16 points down late i was convinced the void was to far.

In the end we won, but the cheap throat shots from Reid onto Sheezel for most of the game still have me angry.
and yet four cheating campaigners just ignored it. The fix was in today, they just didn’t bank on West Coast being unbelievably shit.

Troy would have been proud of the boys effort to give West Coast the best opportunity but highly disappointed they couldn’t get them over the line.

Guess the umpiring end of season trip is off now? Let’s hope for their sake they didn’t lay it all on the game.

I only got to watch the last quarter. How did Logue & Daniel’s play?
Both were ok for the most part. The whole team bar X and probably kerch to a lesser extent stunk it up for the middle part of the game. Log surprisingly took a couple of nice defensive contested marks and daniels was cleaner than he has been and was actually pretty lively early on when we got out of the blocks.

That was one of the worst displays of football iv seen in my time besides when the expansion clubs have started. The game was played in west coast front half for 2 Qtrs. Skills are atrocious. The intensity the endeavour theses players just don’t have it the football club is not able to get the best out of them.. It’s concerning when the intensity had to lift in the last Q. We play with a system that is outdated and doesn’t work in today’s football. Clarko is not the answer he is cooked and was cooked 8 years ago. Disgusting performance luckily we played west coast otherwise that was 15 goal loss.

Finn tracking superstar status. We won. That’s it. And who is letting McDonald put his arm around Curtis when we sing the song? That has to stop immediately. There can be no McDonald influence over our good players.
TBF if they all had the heart of LMac we'd be in a lot more games. Bleeds for the club and the mark where he got crunched late in the 3rd was a bit of a spark to trigger a response.

He's been surprisingly better than anticipated this year.

I've seen a few bad wins this rebuild, but that one took the cake.

Reckon I feel less optimistic about where we're at now than I did in 2024, after we spent three quarters smashing the Pies, only to get eviscerated in the fourth.
Yeah it’s very disturbing, everyone is over the honourable losses but at least in those games we show some semblance of being a football team that knows how to play AFL. Today was just demoralising and yet we somehow managed to get the win.

An absolute steal, because we were genuinely awful for most of the game. But it evens up with the Hobart game last year, when the Weagles performed the big steal on us.

X, Pinky, PC, FOS and Colby were all very good. Parker, Harry and Bull stood up late when we needed them.

Genuinely horrible game of footy in absolutely perfect conditions.

I went over for a look, so glad I can enjoy a beer at one of the pubs in town tonight. Because I bloody need one after that

Autopsy Autopsy vs WCE