BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Where are you getting we are no 2 for inside 50s?I dont care what they said. Don't ignore my posts.
We are #2 for inside 50's. #1 for scoring. How is that defensive.
So Ross Lyon is defensive and we are offensive.
Ross Lyon in 2010 - #1 for Goals Against (6.4). #3 for Inside 50's against (45.1).
Ross Lyon in 2010 - #10 for Goals (12.4). #12 for Inside 50's (48.1).
Thats a defensive coach.
Be honest - you and George are taking the piss now.
Completely correct to say we are a defensive side
I disagree. I think if I had to say one way or another we are a defensive side
So like I said, we are a balanced side that's both offensive and defensive
This is a decent stat but I just don't know about comparing a time when 6-6-6 wasn't a thing to now is super relevant.
Ross is still the same Ross so I reckon current years would paint a better picture tbh
How is it pathetic?Thats pathetic.
Haven't we gone over what you thought Sloane said? Remember earlier this year when you had an aneurysm over what he said about Draper only to be proven wrong.
And haven't you called Nicks an idiot for the past 5 years?
You have basically ridiculed Sloane and Nicks for the past 5 years. Now you agree with them on a stupid point that is 100% wrong.
Feel like it says a hell of a lot about how wrong you are. You constantly call Nicks an idiot.
You are 100% wrong here mate.
Where are you getting we are no 2 for inside 50s?
We had one, there are 7 forwards in the side, it’s a ridiculous assertion.We have 2x top 10 picks playing forward consistently ?
Then some very good role players and Tex who still does a job but past his best
Aren’t we stacked up forward ? Surely we’d have multiple AA forwards especially in 2023 when we were highest scoring team with our dour defensive coach
How is it pathetic?
The coach even before he coached his first game with us said he is a defensive contested ball game coach. That’s his own words.
His Captain who played for him said he’s a defensive coach. Sloane has worked with him and played under him, have you?
Their comments on this aren’t of a complex nature, it’s what he’s said about himself and what his Captain has said.
They can have shit opinions but come on, you can’t think their comments and believing them are controversial.
He was defensive in 2022, got him nowhere.
Goes offensive in 2023, no 1 scoring team, should have made the 8.
Goes defensive in 2024, missed the 8.
Starts 2025 averaging 21 goals a game. We concede goals against. He says he’s changing the gameplan to fix it up. We attack less.
Instead of building leads in 2 close games he goes defensive with 10 mins to go.
We have the no 1 most efficient side for goals inside 50s. Thats because we have a star studded forward line.
Enough said
We had one, there are 7 forwards in the side, it’s a ridiculous assertion.
We have a pick 2, a pick 6, a pick 2 in Rankine who plays up forward and midfield, first rounder in Fog, Tex, the clubs leading goal scorer. Yeah it’s not stacked.
We are the no 1 inside 50 efficiency side though aren’t we?I used totals on Footywire. My bad.
Using averages we are #5 and still #1 for points scored. So not sure how that morphs us into a defensive team.
Love the semantics though.
Tell me more though how you have continuously called Nicks and Sloane idiots for the past 3 years but now think they are geniuses because they said we were defensive despite the fact we are the #1 scoring team.
No worries JeynusIt’s actually so sad that his hatred of Nicks controls about every analysis he has of the team
Become one of the most excruciating posters around
I have never referred to Nicks as dour. Now you are making stuff up. AGAIN.No Jeffcrowe has said Lyon is a dour coach, only Mattrox and Crowbloke referred to Nicks as dour, Crowbloke after Jeff said it.
No current season stats available
You did, feenix67 quoted it the other day. It’s what Jeff was using to hang shit on posters for calling Nicks dour.I have never referred to Nicks as dour. Now you are making stuff up. AGAIN.
We are the no 1 inside 50 efficiency side though aren’t we?
I’m not calling them geniuses, but it’s a ridiculous suggestion to assert that I think everything they have ever said is wrong.
I’ve explained many times why we are the no 1 scoring side. I’ve explained why I agree with him and Sloane when they say he’s a defensive coach. You can ignore all that. I don’t care. Discussed this enough.
I find people being defensive of Matthew Nicks offensive
I’ve explained it, I’ve explained it again, I could explain it again and again and again and again and you’d still argue it. Hence why I’ve stopped.Isn't that part of Offense? #5 for inside 50's but #1 for goals kicked?
Seems pretty offensive.
You shit on them all the time. Be better.
We are the #1 scoring side in 2/3 years because we aren't defensive. It's that simple you muppet.
Go ahead and say you dont care and you quit. But the fact we are the F**** #1 scoring side in 2/3 years says we are not defensive. No universe does this scenario exist. You can't be the highest scoring team and be a defensive coach - it doesn't make sense.
I’ve explained it, I’ve explained it again, I could explain it again and again and again and again and you’d still argue it. Hence why I’ve stopped.
You cried to Jeff that I suck you in, here I’m trying to help you stop and you’re still sooking. FFS, make up your mind.
I actually am gobsmacked by anyone who is says Ross Lyon isn't defensive.He is still a woefully defensive coach. Here are his 3 years post 6-6-6. This is what a defensive coach looks like.
2025 - 12th most points for sitting 12th on ladder.
2024 - 15th most points for 15th on ladder
2023 - 15th most points for 6th on ladder.
I’ve posted about 20 times on this topic, read my opinions there. I’m not going to rehash it all for you again so you can make me rehash it again and again and again, only to sook about it.Stop - you haven't. You pedantically questioned the Inside 50's* (I responded) then went quiet.
The fundamental question remains - how can the #1 scoring team in 2023/2025 be led by a defensive coach?
Especially when you look at the Ross Lyon stats I have provided (he is a defensive coach).
Not Sooking at all. You are deflecting again.
You bag Nicks and Sloane constantly. Then they stupidly say they are defensive - you use that to support your stupid argument.
Thats the biggest thing. When two people you constantly bag say the Crows are defensively minded, then the data says the are the #1 scoring team in the league - how the hell do you support that?
I’ve posted about 20 times on this topic, read my opinions there. I’m not going to rehash it all for you again so you can make me rehash it again and again and again, only to sook about it.