Autopsy Roast & Toast v North & Changes For Geelong

Top 5 v North

Dunne is a weak CEO. Talks the talk but he can't walk the walk. Too woke and weak

Needs to heck Livingston and Yze off after that effort. I'm sick of the woke BS at this club.
Based on the logic you would have sacked Dimma in 2016.

Oh how I've missed the days when a poor Richmond side would lose games that supporters expected them to win and then go about throwing the toys out of the cot as a result. This team fired it's last shots about a month ago when we won back to back games against Essendon and WCE. Since then our injury list has grown to 16 players which makes it almost impossible to do any real decent training due to the lack of numbers. Still we've improved on what we produced in 2024 and are well set up to continue the rebuild heading into the draft and then 2026 when we will see the side keep evolving. Not fussed with today in the slightest a win would have been great but a loss doesn't really hurt either.
Yeah… maybe… but also sounds like you are making excuses. None of the senior players stood up today bar Lynch. Not sure it’s because they didn’t have enough players at training. We lost by 50 points against one of the 2 worst sides in the comp that isn’t us. I can understand why people are upset

Lack of effort, accountability when oppos had the ball and want to win was shitfull.

Footy isn’t all about what you can do when the team is attacking!!

That senior group out there that's embarrassing that's who I'm looking at forget about the kids. Passengers, skills and kicking of bush league and lack of intensity at times. Some of them need to go or retire not to be resigned make the hard calls.

Without Vlastuin our backline looks shocking, Young and Miller are good jobbers but if we want to go anywhere longterm we need Balta and Gibcus to be our defensive fulcrums and big intercept mark players, Brown has dropped off, i thought with vlastuin injured he'd assume the mantle even for a half but he was very underhwelming. Midfield fumbled all day and had no spead and spread, horrible. Norf ultimately had too much elite talent in sheezel, wardlaw, ldu and curtis. Our elite talent is injured, old or in their rookie season, the best case for us next year might be to finish 18th and get dougie (if he isn't port NGA)

That was painful to watch, but not as painful as next week. Hope the Scats rest 20 players so we get withing 10 goals. Worst midfield performance since mid 80's. Prestia, Hopper and Taranto cannot be in the centre square bounce at the same time. Unforgivable coaching to not have a player (Ross or maybe even Tresize for experience) to run with Cheezels.

Hopefully a farewell game for Macca next week.

The only positives were Lynch, Miller and Young. Got some gametime into Hotton, Armstrong and Tresize started well but faded - but still have something to work with.

Move on.
Everyone predicted zero wins this year.
Young cubs will learn from this.

Mate we are still playing a midfield of Taranto, Hopper and Prestia. With Ross and McIntosh lol.

We thought after the North game late last season that that should never happen again. 12 months on, its still the same, has to some concern.

That was painful to watch, but not as painful as next week. Hope the Scats rest 20 players so we get withing 10 goals. Worst midfield performance since mid 80's. Prestia, Hopper and Taranto cannot be in the centre square bounce at the same time. Unforgivable coaching to not have a player (Ross or maybe even Tresize for experience) to run with Cheezels.

Hopefully a farewell game for Macca next week.

The only positives were Lynch, Miller and Young. Got some gametime into Hotton, Armstrong and Tresize started well but faded - but still have something to work with.

That was worse than next week will be. We should have been 40+ down half time so could have lost by 80 odd to the 17th placed team.

What a disaster of a game

Honestly don’t even have any positives to take out of today. How can you with the lack of skill and effort. I understand it’s a young side, but so are they.

Credit where it’s due, Sheezel was enormous and absolutely torched us. When has a team ever let two players have 40+ in a game?

Hotton when played in the middle looked good, can’t wait to see more of that next year.

Seasons end can’t come quick enough. Very concerned for next week and what Geelong could do to us. Reckon if we keep it under 100 it’s almost a win.

Autopsy Roast & Toast v North & Changes For Geelong