Preview Changes vs. Collingwood (Qualifying Final) Thursday night

Which of these players will be in our 23 for Finals Week 1?

Check out our board hub for all the deets about our Finals matches - including a one stop shop for those offering/wanting barcodes or tickets over the coming days.

Please put all requests for barcodes/tickets in our Hub thread only.

Tickets for the game have currently been exhausted. There won't be a public sale of tickets today. Keep an eye on the club's socials for any ticket releases closer to the game.

Not sure what past years have been. But it feels odd that we, the top team, would play the last game of the round?

If we lost and played the semi, we’d be coming off a shorter break.
Fully expect Geelong v Brisbane to be Friday night so the MCG is packed.

But surely Thursday would make more sense for us?
Reckon the dilemma is that Geelong would strongly prefer a Saturday game for their fans. It’s between our game and GWS v Hawks for the Thursday game but you’d suspect the AFL prefers us for that.

Not sure what past years have been. But it feels odd that we, the top team, would play the last game of the round?

If we lost and played the semi, we’d be coming off a shorter break.
Fully expect Geelong v Brisbane to be Friday night so the MCG is packed.

But surely Thursday would make more sense for us?

For travelling Collingwood fans youd think would bne a factor, hence why I think it will be us on Saturday night.

Need to really swamp Pendlebury, Sidebottom and both Daicos. Defenders gotta go hard. The 3 big forwards must hit hard and we cannot afford to be beaten all over the ground as badly. Attack attack attack and maybe dreams do come true.

But right now beating Collingwood is just a dream.

Draper out.
Michalanney in.

Rachele is hopefully back for the semi or preliminary final depending on the QF result of course.

Need to really swamp Pendlebury, Sidebottom and both Daicos. Defenders gotta go hard. The 3 big forwards must hit hard and we cannot afford to be beaten all over the ground as badly. Attack attack attack and maybe dreams do come true.

But right now beating Collingwood is just a dream.

Draper out.
Michalanney in.

Rachele is hopefully back for the semi or preliminary final depending on the QF result of course.

Wouldn't be surprised if we use Max as a defensive forward against Daicos, although we've missed his foot skills in moving the ball from D50 to F50.

Houston, Sidebottom and Quaynor would be my guess. All 3 of them can expect to cop it, we are bigger than them physically. Houston is an absolute little ****ing rat, the first time he's tackled would love a few of our boys to pile in on top of him.

Save the head high bumps for the Grand Final - we can afford to have a few players miss the first month next year. Houston deserves a concussion or two.

****ing hell, Soligo and Laird have been given 1 week.

We have to appeal both.
I will find you.

First post I read at 6:30am.

Went into a ballistic rant about the AFL.

Woke up Mrs Footy4ever in doing so.

Mrs Footy4ever says she's been crook all night and had for the first time just finally, finally dropped off to sleep.

Do you understand the ramifications of this.

Oh I will find you alrighty!!!

In terms of Rachelle, I’m no guru when it comes to conditioning but he’s been doing fitness work over the last few weeks with his brace on. He will have 2 and a bit weeks of running since the brace come off. Plus we are talking about an athlete with a high fitness base.

You play him, manage his minutes, sub him early if he’s blowing up. I’d take half a game from Rach in a final over a full game of any of our other available small forward options.

In terms of Rachelle, I’m no guru when it comes to conditioning but he’s been doing fitness work over the last few weeks with his brace on. He will have 2 and a bit weeks of running since the brace come off. Plus we are talking about an athlete with a high fitness base.

You play him, manage his minutes, sub him early if he’s blowing up. I’d take half a game from Rach in a final over a full game of any of our other available small forward options.
Yep. It's the finals, we don't need to nurse him through with an eye on the rest of the season. As long as he's fit enough to contribute, he should play. 75% will be better than the other players we have for that role like Pedlar, Draper etc.

Preview Changes vs. Collingwood (Qualifying Final) Thursday night