Autopsy Round 2 vs Brisbane Lions

Thought we showed vast improvement this week when compared with the the Freo game. Both of our two opponents won't be playing finals so yeah we did much better.:thumbsu:

Thinking Brad should be happy and if he's happy I'm happy. It's easy to look at it one game at a time, but that fogs the bigger picture which Brad has been building now for only nine years.
Am sure it took much longer to build Rome?

To the poster in the closed thread, yes McMillan did squib it. It wasn’t the only time either. He only had it 13 times today because he wasn’t taking the kick outs.

I would take Pittard 100 times over than this shit squib.

His shitness was only eclipsed by the efforts of McDonald and Simpkin.
That is me you are replying to and I am glad I'm not the only one who saw it.

Yeah, I've found the Simpkin out calls surprising, but he has to go after that. As does LMac, but that will never happen. I don't even know where to go from here. The defensive application at ground level was just disgraceful today.

There's been nothing "Shinboner" about the last two weeks, that all comes back to the coach.
Can't recall the last time he's shown anything, other than a flashy sidestep. He's slow, not a good user and doesn't win the contested ball. Hope he can go back to the VFL and prove me wrong but right now he's the biggest passenger in the side. Don't reckon he'd get a game at carlton.

S
I’ve sat at the G in the rain and watched us get flogged by 100 points, I sat and watched every second of the game against freo last week. After today for the first time I can remember I actually just cannot be ****** wasting my time and energy as much as I used to until something changes. Sounds bandwagon-ish but I can’t even see any positives right now
Same here mate, we're just boring and shit, there's no entertainment value in it hey? I watched about 5 mins of the game and that was the end because I just don't give that much of a shit about the current group to watch it all. The club is in no-mans land and means nothing at the moment.

That is me you are replying to and I am glad I'm not the only one who saw it.
Happened on more than one ocassion.

****ing disgusting when the game was in the balance.

If he wants to pick and chose when he goes he can **** off to the VFL.

At least we know that Ben10 still has elite games in him yet. What a performance.

Polec and Hall are silk when they are up and about. Promising signs.

LDU and Scott did some good things, need to get more of the ball but hopefully a sign of things to come.

McKay did some good things. Persist.

Simpkin is looking like a dud. Needs a spell in the magoos. Immediately. He still has a future ahead of him.

McDonald is looking like a dud. Needs a spell in the magoos. Immediately.

Not sold on Tyson, but Pittard was okay.

What is going on with Ziebell? Seriously. Macmillan squibbed it late in the game. These are our 'leaders'?

Brown looked slightly better. Tarrant will improve.

Hawthorn might destroy us.
Pittard was ok? Guess you didn’t watch the second half.

Smashed by #14 and beaten by #15 from last year. Good start to the season :drunk:

Scott should be Emilio Estevez'ing them and dragging the team back out on the field. Make them do end to end sprints until they vomit. Piss weak.

Yeah we know, we’ve been putting up with it for 9 years under Scott.
Football oblivion - just good enough for just missing the right and not bad enough to rebuild. Been bloody infuriating for nearly a decade.

Only in Brad Scott world do we give up a strong half and lead with great defensive efforts from all sides, a strong midfield synergy, some actual good inside 50s only to cough it up in the crucial moments of the game.

The mantra is always 'taking it week by week' well apparently nobodys checked the ****ing calender for the next 5 because we are DOOMED. This was our easiest game and we folded like paper halfway through Q3.

I'll breakdown this shit later but god, how do we look so promising and then just dish up that later.

Recruited well and expected good improvement. We have served up two weeks of heartless garbage. Surely something big has to happen at the club. Leaders have to answer for this - coaches and leadership.
Cant blame the recruits for that. Hall polec campbell and
Looks likely to be the season we had have and it’s painful but necessary. If the lion field kicking was up to standard in the first term, this would have never have been this close. Good signs in the kids and that’s what this season should be about - otherwise, the broom to come through at season end
Pretty much agree. If lions had have made the most of their chances we wouldn't have even been in the picture. Were nowhere near it atm. Having said that it was nowhere as bad as last week. Still carying about 3 or 4 players.

On a lighter note more good signs from ldu and nice glimpses of tt and mckay.

Wouldn't be surprised if we go bottom 2 this year.

Experts were right calling it last year, just 12 months early.

Still probably need it rather than papering over the cracks.

Amazing how big a hole we have at each end no Waite and Daw.

Turning point was Polec not hand balling to LDU (l think it was) when McLuggage tackled him. He is evasive & difficult to tackle but that was the turning point.

L.Mac what is it....six years in & still playing TAC cup footy & believing he is a good kick.

Same players same mistakes. I appreciate B.Scott's loyalty but at the end of the day that loyalty could cost you your job. You need to look around & find players with composure. The Lions kids were more composed than 100 game North players.......

I've been watching this team for 25 years. I remember feeling anxious during close games and devastated when we lost.

For the first time ever I don't feel anything for this team. Not sure what happened but the years of ineptitude just finally got to me.

Only in Brad Scott world do we give up a strong half and lead with great defensive efforts from all sides, a strong midfield synergy, some actual good inside 50s only to cough it up in the crucial moments of the game.

The mantra is always 'taking it week by week' well apparently nobodys checked the ******* calender for the next 5 because we are DOOMED. This was our easiest game and we folded like paper halfway through Q3.

I'll breakdown this shit later but god, how good we look so promising and then just dish up that later.
Our easiest game will be against bombers. Carlton have gone past us so we may be 1 from 8.